Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Video Thread - Hunting - Read MOD NOTE in post 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭Chiparus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭fiestaman

Heres a quick video of my lad out thismorning. Got 1 woodcock and flushed 2 more but no shot. Got a great find & flush on a hen pheasant. Always the way. Quaility insnt great, taken on me phone.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxKff9ZyVPw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Brazzill

fiestaman wrote: »
    Heres a quick video of my lad out thismorning. Got 1 woodcock and flushed 2 more but no shot. Got a great find & flush on a hen pheasant. Always the way. Quaility insnt great, taken on me phone.

you have the video set to private

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭fiestaman

Should be ok now.

Goodman

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭pullandbang

One from the Xmas break. Excuse the expletives......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭EPointer=Birdss

Latest set of clips. Need to sort out my upload speed this summer as I have to shrink the clips down to get them to load & the quality suffers

Just a short video of the clips from my first morning out with the go pro! Trial and error now lads, so don't be too hard me ;) Oddie has a phantom pregnancy hasn't been out in 3 weeks but was very happy with her. Sorry bout the f's and giving out, i hunt like that anyway when i'm on my own just caught in the act now.

Looks the biz Brazzil.
    Do you find you forget it's there yet?

ya today now, i'm giving out and everything to myself! have all the shots as well on camera will edit them tomorrow night cause i will be out till 12 tomorrow as well. Some laugh watching back videos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭jap gt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭snipe02

Is that your pup impressive if it is

snipe02 wrote: »
    Is that your pup impressive if it is

thanks, no its the older dog, roughly 18 month bitch

Nice shes not afraid of it hows she bred

no fear thank god, no field trial that im aware of, just bred from hard going old style springers purely rough shooters, must dig out her papers again

How is her season going

delighted with her, 12 woodcock and 3 pheasants shot over her this season, not bad for her first season

Thats good goin,, ive a young bitch same age lots of field trial breeding in her they look very alike im on and off with her still a lot of maturing left to do what will you do with her from here im asking because im unsure wats next for my own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭charlie10

his pup snipe is a litter sister to mine

Ya I remember ya saying that apologies for the bad shooting today charlie woefull feck:ng woefull couldnt hit a flying barn

Thats good goin,, ive a young bitch same age lots of field trial breeding in her they look very alike im on and off with her still a lot of maturing left to do what will you do with her from here im asking because im unsure wats next for my own

Plan for the spring/summer is more of the same. Spend time polishing her off with whistle work etc andkeep her going on rabbits and hopefully the young pup ( the litter mate to charlies) will learn a bit from her. But from what i see of him i will have no bother he is ploughing threw cover

what breeding is in your dog, any picture

Ya same really but imunsure what she needs I think rabbits rabbits rabbits ,, ill try get a pic of em up charlie10 has one of her he might put it up she is holly drive theo back to an edwardiana bitch she's going well plenty of game shot she retrieves very well and hunts close I see a lot faults in her but also know im expecting too much from her role on the rabbits cant wait have a younger pup aswell only 4 months

Just a video of yesterday afternoons shooting with charlie10. Sound muffled because of waterproof case on over bad weather, quality seems to have dropped after uploading which is strange because i edited it 1080p. Starting to get used to the software for editing and adding text hope to get better and ye like the video. :D:D:D:D

Brazzill wrote: »
    Just a video of yesterday afternoons shooting with charlie10. Sound muffled because of waterproof case on over bad weather, quality seems to have dropped after uploading which is strange because i edited it 1080p. Starting to get used to the software for editing and adding text hope to get better and ye like the video. :D:D:D:D

Enjoyed that. Was that all one one camera?
    There is a lesson in the 2nd woodcock. You shot way behind to the left on the first, I would say slightly so on the 2nd & the 3rd well OH WHAT A SHOT :D;)
    How did you zoom in in the 3rd woodcock when showing back the slow mo?

haha gas crack looking back on things, ya you can see where shots went wrong alright, its was all on my head camera charlie10 has his view as well. to zoom i did it in the go pro suite, under the option "Framing Controls".

Brazzill wrote: »
    haha gas crack looking back on things, ya you can see where shots went wrong alright, its was all on my head camera charlie10 has his view as well. to zoom i did it in the go pro suite, under the option "Framing Controls".

Sound must look at that
    Great to see more videos. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭mallards

Last Pheasant of the season for me........... hopefully not!

Savage on the dog!!! Fair Play :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭charlie10

ok lads open to critisism ,here is my 8 month old bitch that i think isnt doing too bad for her age

I know this bitch well and she is going to be a cracker......Watch this space........:cool::cool::cool: