If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Rant Thread(a place to dump ur baggage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

TRR wrote: »
    feck off that wasn't me :D

You should be proud of it - it was everything a troll should be and is still remembered over a year later :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

kit3 wrote: »
    I know and O'Byrne cup but you know well that it really gets going with the league and especially the championship. Just sick of GAA bashing to be honest. At local level where I am it's a great community organisation - live and let live and all that.

Totally agree, anything that gets kids away from screens and brings exercise and discipline is worthwhile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭nerraw1111

There are currently more people viewing the Athletics/Running forum than there is on the American Football and GAA forum put together. The GAA is our national sport for heavens sake!

It's January. Running is the most popular sport at the moment. Sunday was mad busy with runners and hill walkers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭SamforMayo

Beef wrote: »
    Peppa Pig is also a trollop.

That witch was reasonable for introducing the phrase its boring to this house! Shaun the Sheep is the way to go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I like Peppa and Ben and Holly, they're watchable considering the age group they're aimed at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

SamforMayo wrote: »
    That witch was reasonable for introducing the phrase its boring to this house! Shaun the Sheep is the way to go!

Peppa Pig is a brat. We've had 'it's not fair!' because of her, and my little one refuses to walk by puddles when she can jump in them instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

People constantly harping on about their kid's favourite shows.
    We all hate those shows. Let's just leave it there and move on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭nerraw1111

belcarra wrote: »
    People constantly harping on about their kid's favourite shows.
    We all hate those shows. Let's just leave it there and move on!

You all need to get your kids to watch Adventure Time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

drquirky wrote: »
    Warning: I'm extra narky today. Was kept awake all night by a naughty 2 year old and missed a run yesterday for various reasons- just putting the A/R thread on notice- anyone know how to make a good sock puppet account (undetectable) to go troll the tri or weather forum?
    TRR wrote: »
    I've about 10 accounts. I'll email you login details for a couple of them.
    blockic wrote: »
    newbyrunner is making a come back! About time! ;)

Ye could have made it a little less obvious lads.. ;)

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057129886

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

didn't even notice the poster name :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

Anudda mans rant.....cnuts(inclusive of male cnuts who by definition are worse dan ordinary ones) dat put coats on their dogs .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 newbygirl

Having my first ever boards.ie question deleted for something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Ugly runners , look good from behind as you follow them , nice ass / legs etc. then they turn a round to face you and you try to withhold an instant gag ...some vile looking creatures out there !

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Oops69 wrote: »
    Ugly runners , look good from behind as you follow them , nice ass / legs etc. then they turn a round to face you and you try to withhold an instant gag ...some vile looking creatures out there !

BOBFOC?
    (Body off Baywatch, face off crimewatch) .....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭drquirky

God you must be some stunner the way you're obsessed with people's looks. Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ThePiedPiper

Children waiting for school buses who think its acceptable behaviour to push each other nearly onto the road right as a bus is pulling up. FFS, there's acting the b0!!0cks and there's utter stupidity.

Also, the ridiculous situation whereby every fecking footpath in Ireland is destroyed with dog dirt. I'd love to shove the owners face down in it! Dirty feckin' ba$t@rds.

And, my postman. He's blind, stupid, doesn't give a %u^k, and is an ignorant ol $h!te. My name is clearly not Tom, and I clearly don't live in a different part of the parish. Bloody a$$hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

And, my postman. He's blind, stupid, doesn't give a %u^k, and is an ignorant ol $h!te. My name is clearly not Tom, and I clearly don't live in a different part of the parish. Bloody a$$hole.

Je5us, relax there Tom ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,202 ✭✭✭Gavlor

That f€cking anorexic runner that keeps robbing my post.

Go eat a pizza or something!

Regards,

Tom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭mr.wiggle

Stripping off in the manky shower in work only to realise you've forgot your running shorts!!
    I look so good in compression shorts I nearly went for it ;-)
    Ah well, unscheduled rest day....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

Craig Doyle. The word is extraordinary, not extrawdinary.

Fuji - You can now print photos from your smartphone, in-store now. When exactly can you print them ? Oh now, right. Thanks for spelling that out. Twice.

Breaking the seal on my last pair of Green Silence. That makes me really sad :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

mr.wiggle wrote: »
    Stripping off in the manky shower in work only to realise you've forgot your running shorts!!
    I look so good in compression shorts I nearly went for it ;-)
    Ah well, unscheduled rest day....

Ha Ha. In my job you have to walk out through the canteen from the changing rooms. No way you'd get away with compression shorts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

Miriam O'Callaghan :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭digger2d2

Ososlo wrote: »
    Miriam O'Callaghan :mad:

Genuinely? :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

drquirky wrote: »
    God you must be some stunner the way you're obsessed with people's looks. Pics or GTFO
    Some tetchy ugly people on here !

Nope - felt like posting something similar myself - as he said pics ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Just watched Operation Transformation for the first time. Jeez it's some shte.

X-Factor gone ape****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,370 ✭✭✭pconn062

Children waiting for school buses who think its acceptable behaviour to push each other nearly onto the road right as a bus is pulling up. FFS, there's acting the b0!!0cks and there's utter stupidity.

Also, the ridiculous situation whereby every fecking footpath in Ireland is destroyed with dog dirt. I'd love to shove the owners face down in it! Dirty feckin' ba$t@rds.

I'm a bit worried about moving closer to you now, you sound like an awfully angry man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭delta214

newbygirl wrote: »
    Having my first ever boards.ie question deleted for something

I saw this thread and cant figure out why it was locked by the mod. Anyone care to elaborate?

pconn062 wrote: »
    you sound like an awfully angry man!

Or someone who has perfected the art of ranting - we can only aspire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ThePiedPiper

pconn062 wrote: »
    I'm a bit worried about moving closer to you now, you sound like an awfully angry man!

Go f%$k yourself, you beardy pr!(k. :mad: