Turn ons/offs in the opposite sex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

I didn't take offense to your opinion, just how you phrased it. I don't like people implying I look like a child, just how a fat person doesn't like being called a whale and a thin person doesn't like being called a skeleton.

That said, if a man ever thought the way you describe weight, hair and such, I'd dump him fairly quickly.

Read the posts on forums here. Lot's of lads think it and are open about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

You sound picky! :D

Ah, I'm not really. I juat want a tall, attactive, well paid, mortgage free house owner who happens to be a paragon of virtue.

My bf has only two of those qualities :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

carraig2 wrote: »
    Read the posts on forums here. Lot's of lads think it and are open about it

I know, I'm just lucky in that I've never dated somebody so stupid :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

I know, I'm just lucky in that I've never dated somebody so stupid :)

Or wiser than to date some shallow twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,901 ✭✭✭Howard Juneau

Ah, I'm not really. I juat want a tall, attactive, well paid, mortgage free house owner who happens to be a paragon of virtue.

My bf has only two of those qualities :(

A tall paragon of virtue? Short end of the stick there !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭ivytwine

carraig2 wrote: »
    No but have you heard of men who expect women to shave their private area and they think it's fine for them to have pubic hair to rival bluebeard. Men who don't like women to carry extra weight but it's fine for them, men who think grey hair makes a woman old but a man distinguished.

I like a woman to be how a woman is and I apologise to the women who took offence to my opinion.

None taken, I think it was the 'child' comment that got people going, as Galwayguy said there is not any way you could mistake a waxed woman for a child.

There will always be that element of men who don't believe in what's sauce for the goose, but as a woman I honestly believe it's women who put the most pressure on each other. Not very sisterly I know, but I have never ever heard of a heterosexual man making a fuss about diets etc or how many calories is in something a woman is eating. (A gay friend of mine was obsessed with diets and what I ate and stuff but that was his issue solely)

If there's pressure to look slim, be hairless, not go grey it comes from within womankind.

Example, as mentioned I'm dark, and if I leave myself go I have legs like an Italian footballer (to quote Del Boy). Who was the one forcing me to pull down my socks at 13 to prove I'd shaved my legs? Yeah, another girl in my class. Not a boy.

I've pulled guys where I've been unprepared for the situation (lol, it always seems to happen that way tbh!) and I've apologised and explained and every single one of them have said, "So, doesn't matter!"

It's an interesting debate but I definitely think most men don't really care.

EDIT: Also, I don't think you can the opinions of a minority of AH men or trolls to represent the population of all men. Like green_screen, any guy like that would be populating dumpsville!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

God people really think a lot into the hair a woman has/doesn't have downstairs! I mix it up all the time depending on my mood so to think that someone would assume I'm doing it for men or would think I look like a child depending on what... style I have on a certain day is strange. Nobody would question why I get my nails painted red/blue whatever or think I do it for men yet something that is literally only viewed by me and my sexual partner (and wax therapist) is seen to be influenced by men/porn or done out of insecurity or pressure, nope I just like having it tidy- whether its a landing strip or bald or a heart shape or whatever other styles there is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,928 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Breath that smells like sweaty, unwiped ass.

EDIT: Turn off. Its a turn off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,846 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Breath that smells like sweaty, unwiped ass.

Wow...that's a strange turn on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

well experiences has thought me a lot. there would be no point in metaphorically banging my head against a brick wall. if a situation is a lost cause, i dont waste my time with it. i make evidence based decisions and opinions. and i stick by them

So I suppose its similar to cars then? You wouldn't drive a car that keeps breaking down if you had the option of driving one that's more reliable. I'm curious as to what opinion you have on Polish women. Are they a lost cause too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,532 ✭✭✭Lou.m

People who think that their shopping list of what they are looking for is going to make them fall in love with someone.

It won't.

In fact often the person you fall for has none of the qualities you list.

Just because someone does not like your type is no reason to take offense.

Just because someone is not your type does not mean you should be offensive.

So you like green eyed athletic red heads ...that's cool. That is what YOU like. Other types of women/men have the right to feel pretty/handsome , you don't have to date them. Someone will like what type they are.

Also you are the right package for someone out there. So feel good about you. Well..the best of you...when you are being nice :-)

Don't internalize whatever gender war stuff is on the net recently this goes for men and women. It is just people trying to make a buck.

She/he is just not that into you...you are both lovely people.

The biggest turn offs are cynical people who no longer believe in love nor honor. Being a non cynical person who believes in love and honor does not mean people have to love you.

Love is mysterious and you cannot fake the real deal. Lists of qualities are bull****. Like anyone knows why you fall hard for someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Thanks Lou!

My turn ons:

big tits and nice wrists :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Thanks Lou!

My turn ons:

big tits and nice wrists :pac:

I rather like small handfulls, anything more is a waste! And while i've never looked at a girls wrists i do like nice ankles on women, especially while they are wearing stilettos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭SamAK

Weighing in on the 'hair downstairs' debate - makes no difference to me, and to be honest a bald snatch feels like a mans stubbly chin against the aul' pelvis.

Girls, it's fine as it is. As long as it's not long enough to braid, you're fine! Personally, I do not intend to shave off my pubes anytime soon!

I do like smooth legs though....hmm.

I rather like small handfulls, anything more is a waste! And while i've never looked at a girls wrists i do like nice ankles on women, especially while they are wearing stilettos!

I do too that just had a ring to it. I'm very turned on by smaller boobs.

SamAK wrote: »
    Weighing in on the 'hair downstairs' debate - makes no difference to me, and to be honest a bald snatch feels like a mans stubbly chin against the aul' pelvis.

Girls, it's fine as it is. As long as it's not long enough to braid, you're fine! Personally, I do not intend to shave off my pubes anytime soon!

Don't ye just hate when your pelvis in rubbing off a man's chin? Get away from my pelvis lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Can't say I've ever met a man who cared. Usually when you're at that point, it's the last thing on your mind, I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Can't say I've ever met a man who cared. Usually when you're at that point, it's the last thing on your mind, I'd imagine.

Gotta be honest, the whole baldy bits thing it's just a matter of what a person is or isn't used to. I used find it a bit, well, weird at first when I encountered it, because up to then I was used to hair being there and I never gave it a second thought, but after a while it's like anything else - you get so used to it that it doesn't even register.

There are definitely times though when you'd be at that point with someone and suddenly something just... I remember once a girl had a few stray hairs on her nipples, cracking looking girl and all, but I didn't want to admit they were putting me right off...

so I plucked them out with my teeth and carried on, 'twas only a couple like but they were really bugging me... :o

Not sure I'd munch a bunch though! :(

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Gotta be honest, the whole baldy bits thing it's just a matter of what a person is or isn't used to. I used find it a bit, well, weird at first when I encountered it, because up to then I was used to hair being there and I never gave it a second thought, but after a while it's like anything else - you get so used to it that it doesn't even register.

There are definitely times though when you'd be at that point with someone and suddenly something just... I remember once a girl had a few stray hairs on her nipples, cracking looking girl and all, but I didn't want to admit they were putting me right off...

so I plucked them out with my teeth and carried on, 'twas only a couple like but they were really bugging me... :o

Not sure I'd munch a bunch though! :(

Ow!! :( (biting hair from nipples).

I'm not talking an afro down there but hair present. Trimmed. I suppose because I've always gone for older men, they've liked the retro look?

She's not shaving it right then. Although I know what you mean about the stubble. It's even worse when you have to go muff diving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 Quietyou

I'm not a fairly stereotypical lad. Suppose I'd be happy with the following:

Funny.
    No princess complex.
    Likes the odd session.
    Not against the idea of no marriage.
    Doesn't think of sex as a big deal (but enjoys it immensely)
    Enjoys a good( ok not good but awful) pun.:D
    No kids

I've seen a few girls over the past year that really had a hard time ticking any of these boxes. Feminist types, princess types and clingy types. Not sure why there are so many insecure girls out there. I'm sure a lot of girls have the same problem with blokes.

Quietyou wrote: »
    No princess complex.
    Likes the odd session.

I'll have one of this this and this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Ow!! :( (biting hair from nipples).

Yeah I had to be careful not to bite as that'd leave just a shorter more irritating hair, so just pulled rather than cut, she turned the air blue at first alright, and almost got turned off herself! :pac:

I'm not talking an afro down there but hair present. Trimmed. I suppose because I've always gone for older men, they've liked the retro look?

Well they're older so they're more used to the retro look as opposed to people nowadays who want what they're used to seeing in the movies and the media. I've asked my mates about it too and for them some have said a hollywood just feels fresher, the pain of waxing is worth it apparently for all sorts of practical and hygienic reasons too, it ain't all just for the guys benefit or because they see it in porn... :D

I rather like small handfulls, anything more is a waste!

A handful is nice, a mouthful will do.

Well they're older so they're more used to the retro look as opposed to people nowadays who want what they're used to seeing in the movies and the media. I've asked my mates about it too and for them some have said a hollywood just feels fresher, the pain of waxing is worth it apparently for all sorts of practical and hygienic reasons too, it ain't all just for the guys benefit or because they see it in porn... :D

Each to their own. I've never had any hygiene problems down there because I've never waxed; I'm a clean person who showers everyday and as I said, I keep it trimmed. Maybe because I'm blonde, I'm not all that hairy anyway.

It's simply not my bag. I like having hair down there and would be fairly low maintenance generally and would want to keep it that way for as long as possible and for as long as I can get away with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

I'm not a fairly stereotypical lad. Suppose I'd be happy with the following:

Funny.
    No princess complex.
    Likes the odd session.
    Not against the idea of no marriage.
    Enjoys a good( ok not good but awful) pun.:D
    No kids

I've seen a few girls over the past year that really had a hard time ticking any of these boxes. Feminist types, princess types and clingy types. Not sure why there are so many insecure girls out there. I'm sure a lot of girls have the same problem with blokes.

Dude, I'm your dream woman!!!!! :-D

It's simply not my bag. I like having hair down there and would be fairly low maintenance generally and would want to keep it that way for as long as possible and for as long as I can get away with it.

Not to mention its itchy and irritating as **** after a full shave.

In the old pornos like Deep Throat they would have had a bit of a bush. By the time the filmed the sequel, 'Sore Throat' :D they started getting a bit trimmer.

Not to mention its itchy and irritating as **** after a full shave.

Well, I think they're talking about waxing.

Edit: Do people shave everything off down there? That's madness!

Well, I think they're talking about waxing.

Ah...eh carry on.