2 Gardai force man in to Garda van

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Absolutely nothing wrong with it.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

What are YOUR thoughts?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Its a disgrace Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

The man is clearly under the influence of something and after getting arrested.

How would you like for him to be put into the Garda van?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭Muppet Man

Resisted arrest.... Nothing wrong with response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Standard policing really isn't. Red top wouldn't let them close the door, a few mild hits with a baton to encourage him seems to have done the job. Video is very boring being honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

2 Gardaí getting a drunk lad in the van. What's the problem here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Nonissue. Drunk got arrested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭h2005

What are your thoughts on it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Were they to coax him into the the van with the promise of sweets?

What's the problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭CB19Kevo

Cant say i see any issue, They had to get him in the van and when he was not complying they used reasonable force to ensure he did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭Axidium

What are YOUR thoughts?

My thoughts over all are: I think the Irish police force has to be much more strict. If laws need to be changed then so be it. Too many scumbags and wasters walking the streets everyday. Either help them get back on track or take some sort of action. I mean for such a small population there is way too much crime in Ireland. I understand the cuts and all, but in this situation for example, it took too long to get the scumbag in to the van. Anywhere else in Europe and he would be shoved in. In my opinion it was embarrassing.

To me it seems like the Irish police force, the people protecting out streets, are not feared at all. It all seems like a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭20/20

Noting wrong with that.

Oh and just to clarify. I think the Gards should of been even more harsh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Ill be up to your gaff in about half an hour :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

Honestly didn't expect you to take line.

Saw you going the complete opposite on this. It's nice to be wrong sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Axidium wrote: »
    Why? They got the job done, they clearly know the guy and probably didn't want to hurt him any more than they had to, they just had to get him in the van for his own safety if nothing else. Good police work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭h2005

They seemed to handle it quite well to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

When I watch a video on youtube from AH I hope to get worked into a good self-righteous froth, that was just a waste of 3 minutes, going to watch something good instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,340 ✭✭✭Thoie

They stayed calm, didn't rush, got the job done with a minimum of force. If they'd fecked him in head first then broke his ankles to close the door, he'd be whining about police brutality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Boo!
    Boooo!
    That was the worst thing I’ve ever seen!
    It was terrible!
    Horrendous!
    Well it wasn’t that bad.
    Oh, yeah?
    Well, there were parts of it I liked!
    Well, I liked alot of it.
    Yeah, it was GOOD actually.
    It was great!
    It was wonderful!
    Yeah, bravo!
    More!
    More!
    More!
    More!

Thoie wrote: »
    They stayed calm, didn't rush, got the job done with a minimum of force. If they'd fecked him in head first then broke his ankles to close the door, he'd be whining about police brutality.

And he would learn his lesson. Calm is the problem. No one is going to fear a calm person. Police should be feared. They are there to protect the law. He broke the law and deserves punishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Think_then_talk

I'll spray you now again... Must have BO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,007 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

My thoughts over all are: I think the Irish police force has to be much more strict. If laws need to be changed then so be it. Too many scumbags and wasters walking the streets everyday. Either help them get back on track or take some sort of action. I mean for such a small population there is way too much crime in Ireland. I understand the cuts and all, but in this situation for example, it took too long to get the scumbag in to the van. Anywhere else in Europe and he would be shoved in. In my opinion it was embarrassing.

To me it seems like the Irish police force, the people protecting out streets, are not feared at all. It all seems like a joke.
    the police aren't supposed to be "feared" their just there to enforce the law regardless, theirs only to much crime because ireland being a small country we know about it, i'm sure if you dig deep enough the same nonsense is going on around europe

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

nonsense, their response was perfect

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Thoughts?

There is some glow of their heads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Neil Andblomee

Maybe this was discussed before. Not sure. If it was please direct me to the thread.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mp0PclrLZeA

Thoughts on this?

Seems fair enough, he looks like a rapist.

And he would learn his lesson.
    well, if he breaks the law again, arrest him again, simple
    Calm is the problem.
    no it isn't, it works well, better calm then headcase like certain police forces around the world
    No one is going to fear a calm person.
    if it gets the job done, then its good enough for most.
    Police should be feared.
    no they shouldn't, thats a very dangerous statement, like what a dictator might say. thankfully we don't live in a dictatorship so no the police shouldn't be or aren't there to be "feared"
    They are there to protect the law.
    exactly, so as long as they do that no need to be feared.
    He broke the law and deserves punishment.
    he got arrested, so he did get punished

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

Bald Gard used that baton like a boss....real smooth and natural, kinda like he's used it before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 33,622 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Jaysus, this just confirms what I've long suspected - the Gardai can never win.

Even when they're right they're wrong :confused: