Neighbour rings me after visiting - carpet dirty?!?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭roadrunner16

Go back and **** on her carpet

What first popped to mind .. and what my dirty mind settled on are two very different things , one would leave an horrendous stain ... the other wont ....but be much worse to clean up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3 flat toes

throw a bucket of piss on her the Next time she calls to it house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭cena

I'm confused you visited a neighbours to pick up your child or theirs?

Whose mother now?

It is not hard to read.

Op said he went to get his child from the neighbors. I can't make it anymore simple for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,707 ✭✭✭stimpson

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Personally I'd be a bit more chilled out about these things. Maybe have a go at spot cleaning it myself, rather than staring at the stains like the world had ended.

Good for you. Nice to see some people respect peoples property.

Come to think if it, I could use my carpets cleaned. Can you call over tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭lilymc

Drop of washing up liquid on the stains, be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

stimpson wrote: »
    Good for you. Nice to see some people respect peoples property.

Come to think if it, I could use my carpets cleaned. Can you call over tomorrow?

Yeah sure, any fellow Ah'ers out there that need any jobs done, feel free to pm me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

lilymc wrote: »
    Drop of washing up liquid on the stains, be grand.

Yeah would have given this a go but they're having none of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Tell her to take that round to Snow White and the three little chemists. They should have a gander at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Ericaa

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    It's actually quite common amongst Eastern Europeans not to wear shoes inside, nothing to do with being uptight.

Yup, I live with a Slovakian, and we have a no shoe zone in our home :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

You did the right thing by offering to pay for cleaning

Now put a ****ing brick through their living room window tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

I would never ever, ever have the audacity to say to someone about leaving a mess on the floor even if the oil was dripping of them. They are guests in your home you are supposed to make them welcome and comfortable, and I do take shoes off in house out of habit more than cleanliness. I don't think I could embarrass someone like that. Now if it were someone who did it on purpose of course but in this case jeez she had a neck on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭huey1975

When I lived in Korea you'd be murdered if you stepped inside someone's house with shoes on. Wouldn't mind though my floor was still scruffy.

Was it North Korea ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Ericaa wrote: »
    Yup, I live with a Slovakian, and we have a no shoe zone in our home :)

Sounds like some commute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 pingg10

jesus wept
    ****ing people and their special carpet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭FudgeBrownie

I was wearing shoes - this is one of those 'leave your shoes at the door' houses.

My least favourite kind of house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,773 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Will you take your son around her house again?

Sounds like some commute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Do people here actually ask guests to take off their shoes when they come into their homes? That's never happened to me. I'd never ever ask a guest to remove their shoes unless they'd been out in a mucky field or had stepped in something like dog poo. Weird.

OP your one sounds like a pain in the arse. Even if you did dirty the carpet, it's not like you did it on purpose. $hit happens.

Meangadh wrote: »
    Do people here actually ask guests to take off their shoes when they come into their homes? That's never happened to me. I'd never ever ask a guest to remove their shoes unless they'd been out in a mucky field or had stepped in something like dog poo. Weird.
    We do in our home, unless the people who are coming in are electricians, guards, etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Chazz Michael Michaels

I was wearing shoes - this is one of those 'leave your shoes at the door' houses.

Oh, a tossers house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭Spring Onion

Ditto people who phone people to tell them there's oil on their carpet after their visit, but if the OP is responsible then I guess they just have to compensate. They'll look the bigger person by doing so.
    Buy them a brand new carpet and get it laid? No fecking way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭Saucy McKetchup

We do in our home, unless the people who are coming in are electricians, guards, etc...
    Oh, a tossers house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭Spring Onion

It's not a 'home' then. I feel sorry for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭jazz101

Tell her the wipe down is part and parcel of the lap dancing career and to be more careful next time. That'll sort it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,592 ✭✭✭cerastes

major bill wrote: »
    ''Take your Shoes off before you come in''

usually houses inhabited by *****!!

Their house, their rules, if everyone else had their shoes off, where could oil have come from? Bit much of them to call about it, but if they dont let people in with their shoes on, how did you get in? through a window or something?

petrol is a solvent, should sort out the oil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭lollsangel

No shoes in our house (partners filipino, big no no in their country) we don't make visitors remove their shoes. Thats just rude! Antway easy enough to just clean up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Hang on, the home owner has a rule that shoes should be removed, did they ask you to remove your shoes OP? If they didn't ask feck em. You can't be expected to remember all these little foibles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

major bill wrote: »
    ''Take your Shoes off before you come in''

usually houses inhabited by *****!!

Not really. Makes perfect sense and saves necessary extra cleaning. Tis the done thing in Canada and since I've been here I've realized it makes your life a lot easier

• Administrators Posts: 55,861 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

It's one thing not to wear shoes in your own house, but insisting that visitors remove their shoes is a whole other story.

Pretty rude to be honest, I'd be embarrassed to ask someone to leave their shoes at the door. It's basically me saying "I think you're a dirty b**tard and I'm begrudgingly letting you walk through my house."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

awec wrote: »
    It's one thing not to wear shoes in your own house, but insisting that visitors remove their shoes is a whole other story.

Pretty rude to be honest, I'd be embarrassed to ask someone to leave their shoes at the door. It's basically me saying "I think you're a dirty b**tard and I'm begrudgingly letting you walk through my house."
    That'd only be the case if the house owner didn't take their does off, but insisted visitors took their off, no? How are they calling someone a dirty bastard when they're only asking them to do the same thing as themselves?