If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

JamboMac wrote: »
    He was banned 2 weeks ago and got out of it.

I remember that, but I think we all know it was only a matter of time anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭tommycahir

That team practically runs itself! Nobody could mess them up!!!!

Did ya see what I done with Malaga last season on e I took them over, am fairly sure they would get relegated from div 4 (if it was possible) with me in charge!!!

tommycahir wrote: »
    Did ya see what I done with Malaga last season on e I took them over, am fairly sure they would get relegated from div 4 (if it was possible) with me in charge!!!

Man, as I said....

Your my pick for D4 this season! Get some squaddies in and you will do it!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Al Capwned wrote: »
    Seaneh site banned till the 11th of April!!!

Why he banned?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

That Dortmund kid looks like a real find!!!

Nice!!!!!

I demand you too sell me him at face value or else be banished too the nether world for ever!

MrMac84 wrote: »
    I demand you too sell me him at face value or else be banished too the nether world for ever!

Why did you quote me, I don't have him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Seriously though are there any 90/91 players for sale - cash only?

I'm like totally drowning in dollar bills - literally drowning! Totes amazeballs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Seriously though are there any 90/91 players for sale - cash only?

People will rarely sell you a 90+ player for cash.
    And to be honest... I don't blame them.

87-89 = Cash will work.
    90-99 = Players included.

Thats my general view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭Techniques07

@ Sunderland, PM sent over on SM if you're around mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

edit - Never mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Maldjd23

David James steered Belgium to victory against Austria.
    Belgium outclassed Austria and beat them 3 - 1 in their SMFA World Cup Group C fixture.
    Lukaku scored a brace and was later voted Man of the Match for his performance.
    De Bruyne was also on the scoresheet for his side.

2 from 2!!

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    People will rarely sell you a 90+ player for cash.
    And to be honest... I don't blame them.

87-89 = Cash will work.
    90-99 = Players included.

Thats my general view.

Well that's just not good enough! I demand that someone takes my money for a 90 rated player!

Could probably get you a 90 year old player for cash????

Seriously though, there probably are a few but you will overpay, be prepared!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Iago

Have you bid on Traore? He's going to be a 90 player soon!

Could probably get you a 90 year old player for cash????

Seriously though, there probably are a few but you will overpay, be prepared!

Ah yeah, I know i'll have to overpay for a straight cash deal but I doubt there'd be much interest in the few players I'm willing to let go

Iago wrote: »
    Have you bid on Traore? He's going to be a 90 player soon!

Coolios

Lads quick question about the finances....

When is it that you may or may not get a cash injection from the chairman, I've basically spent everything (as per usual!!!!) and was wondering is it the start of the season you get one or something?????

Does anyone know how it actually works?

EDIT: Came across this:
    You won't get a cash injection now unless your entire club's value falls well below the division average eg. your in Div 1, the average squad value in Div 1 is say £200M, but if your squad is only worth £180M you may receive a cash injection to help you build up to the Div 1 average. But say you have the same squad in Div 3 and Div 3's average value is £120M then you have absolutely no chance of getting an injection of cash.

My full squad:Number of Players Average Rating Average Age Average Value Total Value Average Wage Total Wages
    83 78 20 2.3M 198.2M 13,206 1,096,140

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭Rebel_Kn1ght

USA 0-2 Senegal

With one game remaining in Group B all teams are level on three points with USA bottom of the pile with -1 goal difference. Beat South Africa and we make the second round, fail and we go home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

My full squad:Number of Players Average Rating Average Age Average Value Total Value Average Wage Total Wages
    48 84 22 8M 385.6M 31,058 1,490,790

My wages are actually quite low :)

TBH Bayern run a tight ship too in RL.... Thats pretty amazing though :eek:

You need to start handing over the big bucks :D

Al Capwned steered Netherlands to victory against Cameroon.
    Netherlands beat Cameroon 1 - 0 in their SMFA World Cup Group E fixture.
    Van Der Wiel had an impressive game and was voted Man of the Match.
    Van Der Vaart was on the scoresheet for his side.

2 from 2, and qualified!

Pos Team P GD Pts
    1 NETHERLANDS (Q) 2 3 6
    2 Mexico 2 1 3
    3 Cameroon 2 -1 1
    4 Mali 2 -3 1

At Barca:

Number of Players Average Rating Average Age Average Value Total Value Average Wage Total Wages
    51 85 22 7.7M 396.1M 31,750 1,619,280

TBH Bayern run a tight ship too in RL.... Thats pretty amazing though :eek:

You need to start handing over the big bucks :D

I'm actually a little worried that some of my players may develop concerns leading to me paying them off and losing a lot of money, hence me trying to loan out some 89s. I'll spend most of my time making sure they all get enough game time!!! :D

Jaysus I can't wait for the new season, hope I don't disappoint myself!!

Al Capwned wrote: »
    At Barca:

Number of Players Average Rating Average Age Average Value Total Value Average Wage Total Wages
    51 85 22 7.7M 396.1M 31,750 1,619,280

Not much in it at all!!!

How do ye copy these over? Can't get it right - goes all jumbly and stuff

I cheated and used Tupacs table template :P and changed his figures for mine. Otherwise it's just a basic HTML table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

I'm actually a little worried that some of my players may develop concerns leading to me paying them off and losing a lot of money, hence me trying to loan out some 89s. I'll spend most of my time making sure they all get enough game time!!! :D

Jaysus I can't wait for the new season, hope I don't disappoint myself!!

There's a certain 89 i'd happily pay a lot for ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 949 ✭✭✭The Governor

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Why he banned?

Losing the head with and abusing other posters in AH, the admins words not mine.

Hercules team Number of Players Average Rating Average Age Average Value Total Value Average Wage Total Wages 66 80 21 2,7M 183.8M 14,355 947,460
    There ya go!

Same jibber jabber I was getting - but thanks anyways :)

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    There's a certain 89 i'd happily pay a lot for ;)

I don't need money :P