If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Was that at a main dealer or something?
    Aye, I was checking the history on it to see what had been done, and i asked out of curiosity, em spirit motor group it was!
    dar83 wrote: »
    Mostly labour costs if you're taking removing sump etc...

Requires at least a few tea and Jaffa cake breaks, while on the clock of course. :D

Oh but of course! :D the only way to do it! :pac: undo a bolt, better make some tea, do another, have a jaffa cake :P real handy like :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Twas a great day to be outside working on some tat :)

Stuck inside instead trying to memorize some epically dry sh*te :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

dgt wrote: »

My memorising of epic dry ****e is finished until April!:)
    **** I hate college

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

Don't worry, you're not the only one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Harcrid

OSI wrote: »
    Don't remember what car you have, sorry :o , do you have folding front seats like most hatchbacks? Maybe the cable got pinched from moving the seat forward.

That might have been a handy piece of info. Sorry! Its a Passat CC. Seats don't fold. It's no biggie at all and I certainly am not going to waste a lot of time on it. After all my one works fine. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Got the Wolseley home just now....just 2 hours :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

if you own an AE111 levin and an iPhone 4/4s this is how you use maps/call people/browse Boards :pac: this is how you do it.

9A259DF2A6C747639A8B5F0966D3D7E8-0000363222-0003474902-01024L-663053C5E81C492CB0E943847484E82B.jpg

And yes I have wanted to take a picture of this for a long time but didn't have a camera without my phone :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

If i did that i would have a face full of phone within 10 seconds :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

If i did that i would have a face full of phone within 10 seconds :p

It actually clips into the dash. It makes a click as it goes in/out :) I can't make it come out no matter how I drive anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Anyone else seen this ad on TV, it creeps me out!

MadYaker wrote: »
    Anyone else seen this ad on TV, it creeps me out!

The second I saw that I thought it was a remake of this

Is that a car or GTA5/cg :pac:

I can't be the only arsehole on the booze.... Fess up :D

Is that a car or GTA5/cg :pac:

I can't be the only arsehole on the booze.... Fess up :D

That wasn't a great idea.... Donovans and expired noodles
    oh-god-why.png?w=1067&h=1024

Roads littred with black ice this morning made for an interesting trip to the post box. Don't worry I wasn't driving :) Still slippery out so be careful...

Now back to bed before I puke on my phone again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Not Much happening here when you come in and see dgt conversing with himself :)

Shurre once he is happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

YbFocus wrote: »
    Not Much happening here when you come in and see dgt conversing with himself :)

Got a point there. :D

Had a good look at PistonHeads earlier for the first time in ages, thought this was particularly interesting..
    http://www.pistonheads.com/news/default.asp?storyId=28878

Shurre once he is happy

Sure I'm great company
    dgt you sure are
    he is yes

Well bit the bullet and ordered 4 tyres from camskill, even managed to haggle 15 quid off the postage so comes in at just under 420e delivered.

Now next zee clutch

TURRRRBOOOOOOO POOOOOWWWWAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!

The Daltonator is my hero :D

Greedy fecker did you replace the one or opt to change both ?

Local mechanic replaced the rear one last year and George replaced the front one yesterday. Both remanufactured units.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Local mechanic replaced the rear one last year and George replaced the front one yesterday. Both remanufactured units.
    Havent read the last few pages...Is this the 335? Is it the first time you've driven it with the two turbos working? Id say its a f****** flyer :pac:

Good stuff can finally load my remap monday once i get the latest software version from ford.

Then it's

RS Clutch+DMF
    RS Injectors second hand if i can get some around 200 quid

This is all getting horribly out of hand :)

Havent read the last few pages...Is this the 335? Is it the first time you've driven it with the two turbos working? Id say its a f****** flyer :pac:

Jaysus you know something really is well known around these parts when a name you don't recognise knows all about your car :P

Yep, first time with both turbos working. It's all I thought it would be and more.

Also, I spotted this on DoneDeal earlier. An 08 RenaultSport Megane 225.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/renault-megane-r26-f1-edition/5563359

Seems very cheap at €6,750 doesn't it? I know this car has its cons; namely the 08 tax which was higher then the 07 by quite a bit, the aesthetics which are kind of love it or hate it, and that its a 2 litre petrol so the running costs are expen blah blah blah but.... There must be someone out there who would snap this up? The only other ones on DD are up at nearly 10 grand from what Ive seen post VRT. Also they are like hens teeth in Ireland?

And before someone says its mine and Im plugging it...its not...yet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

The best looking escort I've seen ever!

1463929_10202244961505985_254259480_n.jpg

1395454_10202149389236738_157654207_n.jpg

944501_10200861900810332_306385753_n.jpg

And the pow!
    1235108_10201611469029069_497385795_n.jpg

Jaysus you know something really is well known around these parts when a name you don't recognise knows all about your car :P

Yep, first time with both turbos working. It's all I thought it would be and more.

LOL, Im a frequent reader but dont post too much in motors! Bit of a creeper really haha.

Would make a superb track car, dunno if i could love with one day to day though, a Megane RS would be abit less brutal though