Lithium's Lunatic Lair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

I wish I was eating liquorice :pac:
    This lair is a party pit. Once you set foot in here you instantly wish you had some munches or a drink or something :P Very festive place indeed :):)

• Moderators Posts: 52,167 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Mine are very strange. New years day I didn't have a hangover at first, I had shakes :eek: But the hangover came on then around five o clock that evening and had buggered off then around 9.

Depends on what I am drinking too. I didn't have vodka thankfully so I may just get away with it :D

you were still drunk into New Years day, ya wildchild! :pac:

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I only find a hangover bad if I have to travel, otherwise I'm usually grand. And of all the methods of hungover traveling, bus is the worst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

afternoon peeps:)

have a good birthday m?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

SW wrote: »

Bah that's nothing, my hangover didn't clear until January 3rd, Mozzeltoff's an amateur :P *runs away and hides*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

SW wrote: »
    I had that before too, when I went to the tattoos and piercings beers in Dublin. Damn pitchers of Jack Daniels!

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Bah that's nothing, my hangover didn't clear until January 3rd, Mozzeltoff's an amateur :P *runs away and hides*

Angron wrote: »
    I had that before too, when I went to the tattoos and piercings beers in Dublin. Damn pitchers of Jack Daniels!
    Now that's a party! :D:p

After the first one, you don't even use the glass :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Mozzeltoffs birthday last year:

Started drinking cocktails at two in the day with her best friend. As the afternoon draws to evening and evening draws to night the cocktails get stronger. We were running out of mixers at this stage. :pac: I passed out around half four the next morning and the hangover lasted the best part of a week.

My doctor said if I ever do something like that again she'll execute me herself. Mixing spirits had a bad effect on my poor liver. Hence why I stick to one drink now rather than my old ways of topping my pints off with shots and chasers :pac: But ever since last year my hangovers have being weird with me. Sometimes I don't get them, other times I think I am going through hell. I haven't damaged my liver (thank the good god) but I am getting warning signs now telling me to cop the hell on. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

It's still my birthday cause I get to celebrate it again this weekend with people I didn't see last week :pac:

Getting great mileage out of the birthday celebration, Princess ;) :P

I am doing the same thing :pac:

Mozzeltoffs birthday last year:

Started drinking cocktails at two in the day with her best friend. As the afternoon draws to evening and evening draws to night the cocktails get stronger. We were running out of mixers at this stage. :pac: I passed out around half four the next morning and the hangover lasted the best part of a week.

My doctor said if I ever do something like that again she'll execute me herself. Mixing spirits had a bad effect on my poor liver. Hence why I stick to one drink now rather than my old ways of topping my pints off with shots and chasers :pac: But ever since last year my hangovers have being weird with me. Sometimes I don't get them, other times I think I am going through hell. I haven't damaged my liver (thank the good god) but I am getting warning signs now telling me to cop the hell on. :eek:

Well, that's certainly put me in my place, NEVER EVER EVER CALL MOZZELTOFF AN AMATEUR AGAIN.

I am a professional problem maker :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭liliq

Black Swan wrote: »
    I wish that I could claim the same liliq. I seem to be moving all too frequently for reasons of education and work.

I spent 7 years moving constantly. It was fun but there are downsides too.

Got 6 teeth pulled today, I'm traumatised :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Awesome. Ever been on shirtoid.com?

I have not. I will do so now ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,311 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

I had me a bubble bath :D
    Ah lil thats awful! Had me four wisdom teeth out in sept and that was bad enough! Hope you have more lovely soup lined up! Or my go to meal...mash and gravy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭liliq

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    I had me a bubble bath :D
    Ah lil thats awful! Had me four wisdom teeth out in sept and that was bad enough! Hope you have more lovely soup lined up! Or my go to meal...mash and gravy!

It was sh1t. Feeling very sorry for myself. My mam and dad are minding the kiddo though, so I'm gonna spend the afternoon snoozing.
    Yeah, have the soup ready. Mash & gravy sounds amazing! Wish I'd eaten more before I went cos I'm even more starving after reading all
    The foodie posts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

You get to my age you start wondering if the hangovers are worth it

You get over it eventually, when you get to my age :pac:

I am doing the same thing :pac:

I shall celebrate my 40th rotation of the sun in many ways over the course of the year from March 2014 til March 2015 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I try not to drink too much.

Try. Sometimes fail :p

I shall celebrate my 40th rotation of the sun in many ways over the course of the year from March 2014 til March 2015 :D

That's the stuff! :D

Links234 wrote: »
    I try not to drink too much.

Try. Sometimes fail :p

Do or do not. There is no try :pac:

Why do i torture myself and watch things like man vs food? I want all the food!! I want it all now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Why do i torture myself and watch things like man vs food? I want all the food!! I want it all now!

I want that man's job.

Not his arteries though....

You're 40 in March :eek:, had you pegged for 30 years old

I hear that a lot :pac:

New Year's Eve/morning is slowly coming back to me, I remember hearing this

I want that man's job.

Not his arteries though....

Aye..poor fecker cant even enjoy it now! I wanna be him..or guy fiere (cannot spell his name!)
    all that meat and cheesyness...yum!