Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

just got off the phone to one ignorant f'''k of a man.. how can you expect to sell animals if you are not prepared to answer a few questions on the phone.. I was actually interested in them.. he can go runn and jump now..ha

you should know better than to question Bob :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

just got off the phone to one ignorant f'''k of a man.. how can you expect to sell animals if you are not prepared to answer a few questions on the phone.. I was actually interested in them.. he can go runn and jump now..ha
    i know what ya mean.
    would it be a bad idea to buy calves from NI as in would there be hassle selling them in the marts in 20 months time or so. just curious

hugo29 wrote: »
    Bob???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

The other side to that is you could be the twentieth caller he has had today. I know manners cost nothing but there are some total time wasters out there

biddy2013 wrote: »
    The other side to that is you could be the twentieth caller he has had today. I know manners cost nothing but there are some total time wasters out there

true, and sometimes people come across as rude on the phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

hugo29 wrote: »
    ha the feckr wanted me to tell him after a 30sec phone call that id buy them..ha.. id say he had something too hide the fecker and was getting no good trying sell them..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Reggie. wrote: »
    Bob???

You're new here, you'll learn. He's alright in small doses........

.......... like 5cc to the acre:D:D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

i know what ya mean.
    would it be a bad idea to buy calves from NI as in would there be hassle selling them in the marts in 20 months time or so. just curious

No one will buy them from you only Kepak and Slaney will slaughter for you. What you looking at buying

dzer2 wrote: »
    No one will buy them from you only Kepak and Slaney will slaughter for you. What you looking at buying
    was thinking that just it came up in conversation a few days ago. Local lads were playing with the idea of getting calves up in NI. Supposed to be cheaper i think. If they were registered in the Rep they should be ok wouldnt they?

that add has been bumped several times over the last while so wouldn't say he was inundated with calls..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

was thinking that just it came up in conversation a few days ago. Local lads were playing with the idea of getting calves up in NI. Supposed to be cheaper i think. If they were registered in the Rep they should be ok wouldnt they?

Are you talking about bringing them in without tags:eek:

dzer2 wrote: »
    Are you talking about bringing them in without tags:eek:
    i wouldnt be bringing anything in. just i asked that question before and the answer i got from the auld lads was... they be grand once registered in ireland, didnt sound right to me how that would be possible. Born in the north and registered down here

wait for it.....................

that add has been bumped several times over the last while so wouldn't say he was inundated with calls..

Been there done that. Lads saying they will buy them then not bothering to answer your calls. There are many reasons why ads are bumped back up

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 875 ✭✭✭f140

IT IS A "FARMING CHIT CHAT " THREAD, there are no rules on what is posted in it, It saves alot of people starting up threads asking questions, what do you think is the problem with it?

are you Whelan 1?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Been there done that. Lads saying they will buy them then not bothering to answer your calls. There are many reasons why ads are bumped back up

Hate that. Had loads of lads ringing about the crosses and JE calves saying they'll call up and take them. Two nights I was supposed to go somewhere and I waited and no one came. Would piss ye off rightly

Aye, yeah I suppose...but I was genuinely interested so he just lost a customer...

For the fun of it his exact last words where...............YOU HAVE NO MORE INTENTION OF GETTING BACK TO ME THAN THE MAN ON THE MOON does now go on and ring another few fellas itlll KEEP ye busy for another while:D:D....and hung up only for I found it quite funny he would have got some ear full...ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

Was this the lad you were asking about earlier

simx wrote: »
    Was this the lad you were asking about earlier
    Same fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Lads on DD not afraid of asking for €4 small squares of hay, can get them cheaper than that here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭randomperson12

whats the price of a good ewe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

jersey101 wrote: »

I thought it was Eddie Downey :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Are ya lonely?:D

f140 wrote: »
    are you Whelan 1?
    yup... now i am deciding between 2 people which is sharpshooter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

You were asking the price, am I right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭Rovi

[MOD]

Can I just step in here and state for the record:
    If someone chooses to close their account here, that's entirely their own business.
    If that someone then decides to create a new account, that's also entirely their own business.

If THEY choose at some point to publicly reveal that they were previously know by another name, that's all fine too.

HOWEVER!
    Other people speculating about someone's possible new identity or their reasons for closing an account is, at best, unfair and 'bad form'; at worst, it could be perceived to be stalking or even bullying.

People choose to close accounts for all sorts of reasons. It's not our place to be second guessing these reasons or trying to force them to 'out' themselves if we think they have subsequently decided to come back.

[/MOD]

oh went to massey garage down the road, man was saying some of the 4 cylinder 35's didnt have that filter at all:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

stick with escort-ireland , its a lot less paper work and the Department won't call out to inspect you !

Rovi wrote: »
    [MOD]

Can I just step in here and state for the record:
    If someone chooses to close their account here, that's entirely their own business.
    If that someone then decides to create a new account, that's also entirely their own business.

If THEY choose at some point to publicly reveal that they were previously know by another name, that's all fine too.

HOWEVER!
    Other people speculating about someone's possible new identity or their reasons for closing an account is, at best, unfair and 'bad form'; at worst, it could be perceived to be stalking or even bullying.

People choose to close accounts for all sorts of reasons. It's not our place to be second guessing these reasons or trying to force them to 'out' themselves if we think they have subsequently decided to come back.

[/MOD]

+1, I presume the same rules apply to "outing" someone on here?

oh went to massey garage down the road, man was saying some of the 4 cylinder 35's didnt have that filter at all:confused:

Do he manage to get it up?

The lift I mean seeing as the OH failed