The most hungover you have ever been

• 01-01-2014 01:17PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭

What is the most hungover you guise have ever been? I'm fairly suffering at the moment but its nowhere close to the great (great used in the pejorative sense) hangover of Oct 7th 2011, I got sick every 30 mins from 11 am till 6pm after getting sick in my sleep the night before. (skittle vodka never again) It was, an experience to say the least.

I know some folks are immune to the hangovers and some suffer worse than others, so whats the most hungover/worst hangover you've ever had?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Nino Brown

Timmyctc wrote: »
    What is the most hungover you guise have ever been? I'm fairly suffering at the moment but its nowhere close to the great (great used in the pejorative sense) hangover of Oct 7th 2011, I got sick every 30 mins from 11 am till 6pm after getting sick in my sleep the night before. (skittle vodka never again) It was, an experience to say the least.

I know some folks are immune to the hangovers and some suffer worse than others, so whats the most hungover/worst hangover you've ever had?

I ended up in hospital with acute kidney failure because I vomited so much once.....I don't drink anymore!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Nino Brown wrote: »
    I ended up in hospital with acute kidney failure because I vomited so much once.....I don't drink anymore!

/thread

we have a winner :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,833 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

bit late to say " Go home OP, you are drunk"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

Puking mouthfuls of blood til 2pm one day and lay on a couch shaking and shivering til about 9pm, couldn't even hold down water. Used the old never drinking again line for about 4 days and was still out on the batter by the following week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Drank 5 cans of tennents and a half a bottle of poitin (in shots) one night.

Thought i was dead - vomited in my sleep and probably should have died.

I've kind of given up drink now - the most i've had in the last 4 or 5 years was when i drank 3 bottles of beer in italy on holidays last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

/thread

we have a winner :pac:

I don't know about that:
    Puking mouthfuls of blood til 2pm one day and lay on a couch shaking and shivering til about 9pm, couldn't even hold down water. Used the old never drinking again line for about 4 days and was still out on the batter by the following week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Worst Ive ever been without being in actual physical danger would have been in March.
    Good night, woke up fine, had to get a couple of things so headed to Blanchardstown.
    All going grand until I suddenly crashed in the middle of Woodies. Basically ended up in a ball by the plant pots.
    Somehow made it to Starbucks and ordered a coffee. Then just sat there with my head in my hands shaking and almost in tears. Id say the poor girls working there thought someone had died :o

Horrendous horrendous hangover all day one Saturday. Extremely bad - getting sick, headache etc. Just kept saying it'll be all over by tomorrow stick in there amdublin.
    Terrible nights sleep - shaking like a heroin addict.
    Woke up Sunday morning and the headache had actually got worse. I burst into tears, was really scared that I had given myself brain damage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

I'm at an age now where I get food hangovers.

That popcorn KFC thingly and Chilli Chicken Wrap sounded like a great idea at the time.

I'm never eating again.

These posts are actually making me feel ill and feeling the fear *shudder*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Daqster wrote: »
    I'm at an age now where I get food hangovers.

That popcorn KFC thingly and Chilli Chicken Wrap sounded like a great idea at the time.

I'm never eating again.

I'd one of those this morning - chinese last night, washed down with a stella cidre...classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Shinaynay

Was working the 12-9 shift in work (retail) woke up in the bath of my friends house at 10, covered in vomit.
    Got up , vomited.
    Bus, vomited.
    McDonalds, vomited.
    Locker room, vomited.
    Office, vomited.

Spent the first 6 hours of my shift pretending to do delivery in the stockroom, really I had my head in a bucket, shaking uncontrollably and unable to even take a sip of water without getting sick

Spent the last 3 hours of my shift (when rest of management had gone home) asleep in the office on a fur coat while allowing the staff to believe had food poisoning.

I now don't drink when I have work the next day and anytime I've been feeling rough since, I just think 'it could be a lot worse'

Shinaynay wrote: »

Spent the last 3 hours of my shift (when rest of management had gone home) asleep in the office on a fur coat while allowing the staff to believe had food poisoning.

All fur coat and no knickers covered in vomit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

Pills nullify the pain. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

What the hell are ye guys drinking? Petrol?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭xXxkorixXx

Right now is the worst ive ever been, i drank ten bottles of kopparberg a pint of guinness and a few bottles of wkd and almost had a black bush but the hubby swallowed it first last night and im only a petite lady. i puked everywhere and im shaking like a leaf at the moment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

xXxkorixXx wrote: »
    Right now is the worst ive ever been, i drank ten bottles of kopparberg a pint of guinness and a few bottles of wkd and almost had a black bush but the hubby swallowed it first last night and im only a petite lady. i puked everywhere and im shaking like a leaf at the moment

we're here for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

Felt a bit under the weather once. Appetite felt a bit off for a half hour or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,712 ✭✭✭neil_hosey

at my brother in laws stags in krakow. I slept about 4 hours the 2 nights but it caught up on me the last day and i had to go to hospital.. never felt so bad in my life. The doctor gave me some liquid which he said was a tranquilizer to calm me down.. the dreams on the plane were the weirdest and most lucid ever..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭xXxkorixXx

we're here for you
    will you get me a big mac and a mint hot chocolate from starbucks, please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

mfceiling wrote: »
    Drank 5 cans of tennents and a half a bottle of poitin (in shots) one night.

Thought i was dead - vomited in my sleep and probably should have died.

Used to drink Tennents religiously when in my youth. We must have drank a million cans of the stuff between me and my mates in the late 80's, early 90s. There was a running joke between us that whenever we would call around to each other the Saturday or Sunday morning after a particularly heavy night, and get the usual ushering up to the friend's bedroom by a scornful looking parent, who was not one bit happy about the state their offspring was in, up in a musty bedroom, we would go in and slowly wake them by singing in the ear:

'If there’s one great thing to happen in my life,
    .If there’s one great day, if there’s one great height
    .Let it be the time for peace, let it be the time of right"

Over and over until they freaked out..

Have to be of a certain age to get that reference ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

I don't get hangovers. I just wake up with a really dry mouth so a huge glass of water then I'm grand :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Nino Brown

I don't get hangovers. I just wake up with a really dry mouth so a huge glass of water then I'm grand :)

You're not welcome here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭barraseaclaid

once in college I went and donated blood and afterwards that evening headed to a friends house party...being aware that I was likely to get pissed on a barman's fart as a consequence I said I was only going to have two bottles of that Sol muck and so I did...but sure then I was still thirsty and had two glasses of wine...at that stage I realised the folly of my ways and asked the lovely host of the house could he get me a glass of water. he let on that the pipes in the house were leaking and as a consequence the water was off but kindly offered me some form of juice instead which I skulled down only to be told that it was vodka laced. So off home with me!

Next day went to my laboratory practical...puked in a bin....puked in a sink...puked into a freezer...so left and went to a friends house nearby to sleep it off. He was heading home for the weekend so said I could leave myself out when I felt better...cue something like a scene from trainspotting....im talking baby on the ceiling hallucinations.what i thought was a few hours later my friend came back and was shocked to find me still in his house...i had just spent three days in a hungover coma-esque detox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

I went on the lash really hard one night and picked up the vomitting bug somewhere along the way too. The next day was the worst I've ever felt in my whole life.I really thought I was gonna die,didn't know what was wrong with me.spent 24 hours in the foetal position with black stuff coming out of my mouth every now and again I had to drink water just to have something to get sick up because the dry empty reaching was getting so painful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Shinaynay

smurgen wrote: »
    I went on the lash really hard one night and picked up the vomitting bug somewhere along the way too. The next day was the worst I've ever felt in my whole life.I really thought I was gonna die,didn't know what was wrong with me.spent 24 hours in the foetal position with black stuff coming out of my mouth every now and again I had to drink Walter just to have something to get sick up because the dry empty reaching was getting so painful

Lucky Walt ☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

It wasn't the 'most' hungover but the worst pang of hangover was when I was on a dive trip. Drinking till the early hours, up early then to go diving. No hangover, slagged the lads that did.

Hangover hit me 30m below. Not pleasant at all! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Had a borderline out of body experience before, it was as if I was standing over my crumpled self as I sat in the park, just shaking my head in empty disappointment.

Anyone who's drank goon might know the feeling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭Naid23

Drank a litre of vodka one fine good friday... Was drunk til sunday and hungover til the wednesday!!! Needless to say i havent touched vodka since then.... Oh that was a dark dark time in my life!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

New Year's Day in my friend Martin's house. We'd had dinner with a load of wine and then someone opened the whiskey. I spent most of the day puking into his new bath upstairs whilst doing simultaneous squirts into his loo. His poor wife minded me like a baby. I couldn't hold anything down for more than two seconds. It was 6pm before I was able to drive home.

Guest of the century.