Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

sea12 wrote: »
    Watching avator. Just came across it accidentally but it's excellent.

Watching it there too while feeding the young fella. Powerfull stuff. Highest grossing film of all time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Damo810 wrote: »
    Watching MOTD. Did ye ladies hear about Schumacher?

His birthday is Friday coming same as my oh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

biddy2013 wrote: »
    His birthday is Friday coming same as my oh

Senna was and still is the king

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

You may as well be looking into a washing machine as looking at F1 cars going round and round a track for hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

went into the local shop to get a few groceries and put 2 boxes of lemslips into the bag, at the checkout the assistant said they can only put through one box per customer:rolleyes:, I said in my own mind pity the publican last night didnt operate the same policy when I was frequenting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

went into the local shop to get a few groceries and put 2 boxes of lemslips into the bag, at the checkout the assistant said they can only put through one box per customer:rolleyes:, I said in my own mind pity the publican last night didnt operate the same policy when I was frequenting

Hot whiskey's so :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Out last night I'm as sick as a small hospital

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,123 ✭✭✭visatorro

Am on the couch suffering with severe case of man flu! I'm not getting much sympathy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Have no drink taken over the xmas yet. This saving craic leaves ya with a lovely clear head.

You may as well be looking into a washing machine as looking at F1 cars going round and round a track for hours.

Think the races where a lot more entertaining a few years ago. I don't watch them anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

just in from dosing, bolising and giving ibr shot to a batch of cows, great way to clear the head :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

visatorro wrote: »
    Am on the couch suffering with severe case of man flu! I'm not getting much sympathy!!

Am being looked after here, got bronchitis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Rang a lad selling straw in big squares on done deal there this morning. 34e for 8x3x4 of Wheaton straw. That's some price. He's bringing them in from England because all the wheat was bought by the local mushroom company.

May keep looking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

jersey101 wrote: »
    Rang a lad selling straw in big squares on done deal there this morning. 34e for 8x3x4 of Wheaton straw. That's some price. He's bringing them in from England because all the wheat was bought by the local mushroom company.

May keep looking

Was that delivered? Mushroom farms are meant to be taking barley straw now as well helping push the price for farmers also

simx wrote: »
    Was that delivered? Mushroom farms are meant to be taking barley straw now as well helping push the price for farmers also

Ye delivered into the yard. 15 miles from me.

We would normally bale 700 bales of wheat straw for ourselves but could get none this year. 200 barley and 200 OSR straw is all we got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Anyone know if I can put a future date on an export of slurry form? As in slurry that was produced this autumn 13, is exported and spread in spring 14?

Ye delivered into the yard. 15 miles from me.

We would normally bale 700 bales of wheat straw for ourselves but could get none this year. 200 barley and 200 OSR straw is all we got
    big shortage of wheaten straw we bought oaten and barley straw, think it was to do with the bad backend in 2012 and the crap spring in 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Lemsips... tsshh...... you need to be buying in 'straights' bob ..... lemons, honey, paracetamol :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Very quick question here, Im reading the bottle for IBR vaccination, Says it can either be sprayed up the nose, or injected in the muscle, is the neck muscle fine to inject them with? And any issue giving them the lepto shot same time?

Timmaay wrote: »
    Very quick question here, Im reading the bottle for IBR vaccination, Says it can either be sprayed up the nose, or injected in the muscle, is the neck muscle fine to inject them with? And any issue giving them the lepto shot same time?

We injected it when we started first. Yep neck is fine. Don't know about lepto though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,009 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Neck is fine Tim,I know you can now mix Ibr and Bvd no problem snd inject in one site. ,not sure about Ibr and lepto but I'd say your fine as long as you do one on one side of neck and other on other side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Timmaay wrote: »

Neck

Any two vaccines can be given together, three loads the system too much they think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Thats grand, I had half remembered something about injecting into the nose ha, and wanted to double check! Lepto is under the skin, I was doing both on the same side, but made sure to keep them well away from eachother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Just after a big three course feed in the Slieve Russell:D

Hugo, I forgot to ask.Did you ever got that door open which had the key break in the lock?

Anyone know any websites that second hand milking parlours would be on in the north or UK??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

I know 2 if not 3 lads selling straw in Mullingar area. both had loaders on site

The neighbour has a few hundred bales of barley straw in squares so I can get them if I want but I was wanting to get wheat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

The neighbour has a few hundred bales of barley straw in squares so I can get them if I want but I was wanting to get wheat

I can pm you a lads number that I get it off if you want? Don't know what he'd charge but no harm in asking

simx wrote: »
    I can pm you a lads number that I get it off if you want? Don't know what he'd charge but no harm in asking

Ye do. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Am being looked after here, got bronchitis.

A bad dose. Prone to it myself