Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

delaval wrote: »
    Have you tried a riding crop, lovely crack off it!!!!

one can only imagine what yourself and Ms D get up to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

one can only imagine what yourself and Ms D get up to

I was just thinking that.....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Calves kids got from santa

biddy2013 wrote: »

Have they named them yet? I hope they're called after reindeer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

how are ya going to explain that one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

santa left them a note each, saying how good they had done at football/school etc and then told them where calves where and which shed they where in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

could imagine santa driving around in a lorry full of calves travelling around the midlands :P

simx wrote: »
    could imagine santa driving around in a lorry full of calves travelling around the midlands :P
    either that or there was a hitch on the sleigh :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Have you tried a riding crop, lovely crack off it!!!!

Deleval "school of riding" has a ring to it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

New phone is the bis....100 times better than the oil nokia

santa left them a note each, saying how good they had done at football/school etc and then told them where calves where and which shed they where in

hope dept arent watching, What santa's herd number? I can imagine that movement permit is going to cause some problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Happy christmas everybody! May all your dairy claves be Heifers and all your beef calves be bulls!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

jersey101 wrote: »
    New phone is the bis....100 times better than the oil nokia

What type did you get jersey?

thats the dinner done.... swelled i am :pac:

What type did you get jersey?

Google nexus 5. Have a protective case on the way to protect it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,009 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Like a young bull on aftergrass,stuffed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

hope dept arent watching, What santa's herd number? I can imagine that movement permit is going to cause some problems

If he's anything like the last crowd that were exporting and doing wheeling and dealing, santa will go to the wall too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Cows done, finished for the day:D:D:D:D. Just waiting to go to the MIL's for the dinner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Kovu and biddy , did I hear ye on about the irish farmers calender ? There is one here at the house and the sisters arent too impressed with the quality . I presume they are real farmers doing it for charity and not actual models ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Happy christmas everybody! May all your dairy claves be Heifers and all your beef calves be bulls!:D

Except of course the Simm calves, and the good milky Lim from your best cow!
    :-)

Seasons greetings to one and all. Keep her lit for 2014.

moy83 wrote: »
    Kovu and biddy , did I hear ye on about the irish farmers calender ? There is one here at the house and the sisters arent too impressed with the quality . I presume they are real farmers doing it for charity and not actual models ?

Yea they're just farmers. Was working one day in Meath and one of them came into the office and turned bright red upon seeing the calender :D:D

Some are ok, others I'd turf out of the bed. Mr April on the right is grand;) As is the fella with the ducks in the barrow.
    We'll have to get you a female farming calender.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Yea they're just farmers. Was working one day in Meath and one of them came into the office and turned bright red upon seeing the calender :D:D

Some are ok, others I'd turf out of the bed. Mr April on the right is grand;) As is the fella with the ducks in the barrow.
    We'll have to get you a female farming calender.

We can mix it up if you like , I dont mind pushing yourself and a few ducks around in a barrow ! Im not sure anyone will be queuing up to buy my nudey pictures though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Happy Christmas folks, hope ye're all enjoying the day, must go off and waddle around the yard now, no need for the belt in the work pants this evening bursting so I am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

I meant to go look to the sheep earlier but I'm blocked in, that's my excuse anyway :D

I made a bit of a mis calculation and have to go feeding for the next few hours. thats one way of shifting the bird

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

I made a bit of a mis calculation and have to go feeding for the next few hours. thats one way of shifting the bird

Between the lads fighting about who's drawing and who's mowing and the MIL telling us how good her pudding was coupled with the heat if the stove, I'm starting to milk now. Every year I say no milking Christmas evening and every year I do for all the above.

It's so calm here!!!!

Between the lads fighting about who's drawing and who's mowing and the MIL telling us how good her pudding was coupled with the heat if the stove, I'm starting to milk now. Every year I say no milking Christmas evening and every year I do for all the above.

It's so calm here!!!!
    Not so calm in my parlour. On the last row there and the last cow decides to jump up on the trough and pushes the other cows out of position.
    Parlour was lovely and clean and now its **** from top to bottom :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

I off to the shed to ammmm ( have a couple fags in peace) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

hugo29 wrote: »
    I off to the shed to ammmm ( have a couple fags in peace) :D

Careful where you flick those butts!

Stove, recliner, Heineken... heaven!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

have cows together now in winterage and fed them today.. now its winter!! cant wait for calving... my absolute favourite time of the year !! :-)