Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

moy83 wrote: »
    Just finished laying out the pressies under the tree , there should be some squealing here in the morning !

Happy Christmas everyone

Happy Christmas to all indeed.

Just about to umbrage the stuff here. Reckon the coast is clear now.

What time in the morning folks.
    Our girls will wait till seven, then all hell breaks loose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

2 asleep here waiting for the third one might give her dozol if she doesn't sleep soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

If it's still like that in the morning it of course won't qualify as a white Christmas because it's outside the pale. There's no snow apparently:rolleyes:.
    yeah no snow up here tonight im afraid but to be a hard frost so take my time getting home in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Happy Christmas to all, hopefully Santa will be extra generous this year!

Waiting for one to sleep and then I can do my job and head off to the land of nod. We will probably have a 6:30 kick off so need my sleep now!!

Anyways Merry Christmas to one and all and hope you all get what you wanted for the christmas :cool::cool:
    (even the mad stuff you dont need ;))
    And dont forget Santa aint the only fat fella with a red hat working tonight :D

Also a shout out to my brothers in arms of all nations who are away from their families and homes at this time, Luckly to be home myself as i missed many christmas's through the years.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=INj75VHjthk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Just popping in to say Happy Christmas to everyone :D Hope Santa delivers what ye want ;)
    Also waiting for a heifer to calf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

2 bigger kids asleep the twins will not sleep 1 moved his cot to the window in case Santa can't see him and their having a discussion about what their getting .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

td5man wrote: »
    2 bigger kids asleep the twins will not sleep 1 moved his cot to the window in case Santa can't see him and their having a discussion about what their getting .

Just finished Santa here now. There were doors and floors creaking until after 11. One of the neighbours is on the way over to collect a parcel that got delivered here in the wrong. We only spotted it when we were getting the stuff out. Must be important, I texted him and he was back in one minute.

Happy Christmas everyone.

Just finished Santa here now. There were doors and floors creaking until after 11. One of the neighbours is on the way over to collect a parcel that got delivered here in the wrong. We only spotted it when we were getting the stuff out. Must be important, I texted him and he was back in one minute.

Happy Christmas everyone.
    nothing like a creak of a floor board or door to have the heart miss a beat while throwing out the santa presents

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

nothing like a creak of a floor board or door to have the heart miss a beat while throwing out the santa presents

Got to bring contents of a "cubby" downstairs over wooden floors and wooden stairs. Happy Christmas all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,992 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

What do ye mean ye are doing Santa stuff??.....does he not work alone;).....was busy wrapping meself until 11pm,all the best for festive period to one and all....snow on the hills here this am.

biddy2013 wrote: »
    2 asleep here waiting for the third one might give her dozol if she doesn't sleep soon

Everything laid out here.
    Eldest girl still awake and starting to get worried in case Santa passes over because she's still awake.

Got to bring contents of a "cubby" downstairs over wooden floors and wooden stairs. Happy Christmas all :)
    tie two pillows to the feet....you ll be like a digger with extended tracks for the bog :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Rho b

Merry Christmas to ye all.
    For those of ye that have Santa visiting - hope the kids wake ye up at 4am :D
    Great times and enjoy them while ye can.

When I stick my head into the girls room the eldest jumps up as says. Oh I thought it was Santa this time. Have her set with mp3 now so hopefully she'll sleep now.
    Feckin great crack !!!

bbam wrote: »
    When I stick my head into the girls room the eldest jumps up as says. Oh I thought it was Santa this time. Have her set with mp3 now so hopefully she'll sleep now.
    Feckin great crack !!!
    imagine her disappointment when it was only daddy :(:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭TUBBY

folks. Off to bed now with santy after coming but quick one for ye.

ya know the way cookies use your info to have targetted ads on your page. At the top of boards the last couple of days, I am getting ad for funeral directors.
    any of ye seeing this or should I be writing the will:D

TUBBY wrote: »
    folks. Off to bed now with santy after coming but quick one for ye.

ya know the way cookies use your info to have targetted ads on your page. At the top of boards the last couple of days, I am getting ad for funeral directors.
    any of ye seeing this or should I be writing the will:D
    your screwed as ive an AIB one, mmmmm might need a loan it seems

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Happy christmas lads and ladies hope its a good one for ye. Im too old for santy now but the memories from my younger years are unforgettable. Enjoy it while ther still young :D:D:D

jersey101 wrote: »
    Happy christmas lads and ladies hope its a good one for ye. Im too old for santy now but the memories from my younger years are unforgettable. Enjoy it while ther still young :D:D:D
    I bet you still get a toy Moo Cow and Tractor :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

Have a good day everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

Happy Christmas everyone, hope ye have a brilliant day and eat plenty and drink plenty :)

Also waiting for a heifer to calf

Santa just delivered a calf :)
    Off to bed. Have a good one everyone :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Santa just delivered a calf :)
    Off to bed. Have a good one everyone :D

Was he born in the manger?:D

Happy Christmas to all of ye. May 2014 be full of happiness and good health, high beef prices would also be a plus:p
    Enjoy the turkey and ham, booze and sweets, crackers and party hats around a table of family & friends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,984 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Happy christmas to all the boardsie farmers, hope 2014 brings a nice early spring and a decent summer again. Santa is on the prowl so I better head off to bed and pretend I'm asleep......:eek:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Santa just arrived. Good nite all!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Happy christmas everyone, the pure joy on the kids faces makes it all for me

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Was he born in the manger?:D

No but I met 3 lads on the road.... Thought they were rustlers...

Turns out they were looking for directions to Bethlehem :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Its hard to beat a good catholic girl :D

Have you tried a riding crop, lovely crack off it!!!!