Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Corners looks good for Athletic Bilboa later. They average 7 at home in the league, and are 1-0 down from fist leg to Celta.

No team markets on the sites I use, but will be looking at Race to 7 or 9 in play, if 7 was near evens i'd take it pre game doubt it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Corners looks good for Athletic Bilboa later. They average 7 at home in the league, and are 1-0 down from fist leg to Celta.

No team markets on the sites I use, but will be looking at Race to 7 or 9 in play, if 7 was near evens i'd take it pre game doubt it though.

Only 4-2 in corners when they met for the league in september.

Completely against both teams averages it has to be said.

I ll wait for line-ups and if he starts i ll be on Muniain @3 any time

inforfun wrote: »

I usually hate backing corners pre game, but when a team is behind on aggregate ( and also the better team ) it is usually a green light for corners. An early goal could ruin it, but I'm defo going to be keeping an eye on it.

Weirdly enough that 4 corners in the league game for Bilboa was their lowest count all season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭peace2804

H2H between Celta vigo and Atletico Bilbao:

Celta.jpg

Celta looks more like a cup team than a league team, they have an advantage as they won 1-0 in the previous game, they might park the bus and play counter attacks only.

There has been a lot of draws between these two sides recently, Valverde has met Celta in 2009/2010 when he was Villareal's coach and the two matches finished 1-0 / 1-1 and Celta qualified :). I would probably put two or three bets, a small one on 1-1 final result @ 9, under 2.5 @ 2.35 and I hope to find BTTS and Celta to qualify as well

EDIT: Line up:

The Athletic Club line up: Herrerín; Iraola, Gurpegi, San José, Balenziaga; Iturraspe, Mikel Rico; Susaeta, Muniain, Ibai; Aduriz. On the bench Iraizoz; Herrera, Ekiza, Beñat, Toquero, Erik Moran eta De Marcos. Saborit this is out of call-up.

The Real Club Celta line up: Ruben Blanco; Hugo Mallo, J. Vila, G. Cabral, Toni; Madinda, Alex Lopez, Krohn-Dehli; Nolito, Charles, Santi Mina. On the bench Sergio; Mario B.; Rafinha, Orellana, Jonny, Javi Rey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

peace2804 wrote: »
    H2H between Celta vigo and Atletico Bilbao:

Celta.jpg

Celta looks more like a cup team than a league team, they have an advantage as they won 1-0 in the previous game, they might park the bus and play counter attacks only.

There has been a lot of draws between these two sides recently, Valverde has met Celta in 2009/2010 when he was Villareal's coach and the two matches finished 1-0 / 1-1 and Celta qualified :). I would probably put two or three bets, a small one on 1-1 final result @ 9, under 2.5 @ 2.35 and I hope to find BTTS and Celta to qualify as well

EDIT: Line up:

The Athletic Club line up: Herrerín; Iraola, Gurpegi, San José, Balenziaga; Iturraspe, Mikel Rico; Susaeta, Muniain, Ibai; Aduriz. On the bench Iraizoz; Herrera, Ekiza, Beñat, Toquero, Erik Moran eta De Marcos. Saborit this is out of call-up.

The Real Club Celta line up: Ruben Blanco; Hugo Mallo, J. Vila, G. Cabral, Toni; Madinda, Alex Lopez, Krohn-Dehli; Nolito, Charles, Santi Mina. On the bench Sergio; Mario B.; Rafinha, Orellana, Jonny, Javi Rey.

how strong is the bilbao team tonight

P.Walnuts wrote: »

Race to 7 was 1/3 and Race to 9 10/11 pre game, waaay to short to go near. Glad I didn't as of now cos not one corner from them yet.

inforfun wrote: »

Gotcha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

Crappy Lens:mad: Think I'll have to avoid them from now on,Thought they were sure to pick up the win at least *facepalm*.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

bradlente wrote: »
    Crappy Lens:mad: Think I'll have to avoid them from now on,Thought they were sure to pick up the win at least *facepalm*.

Looked guranteed to win. Had them myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

treble for the weekend
    fulham - united over 2.5
    derby - doncaster over 2.5
    Peterboro-Bradford over 2.5
    5/1

Suarez with 2 or more goals at 2/1 my main bet tomorrow.

It's low odds but he's in serious form and looks like scoring 2/3 every game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭redarmy

Pescara/Tranmere double,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭InishGael

Lot form teams playing poor opposition tomorrow. Not much time so sticking all into an acca:
    Liverpool
    Man Utd
    Man City
    Derby
    Leeds
    Celtic -1
    Dundee Utd
    Atletico Madrid

Feckin Leeds. Always one crowd don't perform.

Two Manchester sides prob most likely to mess things up but working out almost 12/1.

Going for Olhanense +2.5 away to Porto later,2.1.

This bet has only lost once for Olhanense so far in the league(4-1 away to Braga a few weeks ago).The only time Porto have won by more than 2 goals was the second day of the season.A little bit risky as Porto haven't played the really poor teams in the league at home but Olhanense managed to score twice against Benfica last week so who knows.

Never looked a good bet from kick-off.Porto played like they should 28 shots 15 on target.

Ah Well,At least Taylor's out of the Darts:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

Never looked a good bet from kick-off.Porto played like they should 28 shots 15 on target.

Ah Well,At least Taylor's out of the Darts:D

Taylor's out of the darts:eek:

Double for later today
    Suarez anytime(At the risk of this part failing me I've also backed "any keeper" motm @16/1:o)
    Millwall 0 asian handicap(Same as DNB but the price is better.) vs Middlesboro

And a treble
    Costa anytime
    Fulham Man City btts
    Man Utd West Ham under 3.5

WBA 0-0 Hull 9/1-WBA haven't scored in over 3 hours of league football,Hull have only scored once in over 4 hours.Brom have made the least amount of through balls this season,Hull have had the least amount of touches in opposition boxes.
    So many ways for this bet to lose but I'm confident enough it'll be the last game on MOTD tonight:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Bet365 have giving me a free 5 euro bet so I've gone for a high odds 4-fold but looks good on paper:

Atletico Madrid v Levante - Costa Anytime
    Granada v Real Sociedad - Griezmann Anytime
    Man Utd v West Ham - Under 2.5
    Leeds v Barnsley - Home win

@19.18

Worried about the United match the most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭Radonman

Evra anytime @ home to West Ham @ 9.5/1 on betfair, Why not :o - He's hit a few this year and i'm sure West Ham will defend deep till late in the game just like the Tottenham game giving him plenty of opportunity to get foward - btw, he has only scored once in the league so far this season compared to 4 last season so he's due a league goal ;)

Also a little punt on halt time score @ 0-0 in the Utd / West Ham game too - Staying away from most betting this weekend in England due last years Christmas results in the Premiership where i lost my Bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

carraig2 wrote: »
    Taylor's out of the darts:eek:

Yip spare a thought for the person who had £100,000 on Phil Taylor at 1/50 last night with Ladbrokes :pac:

magherakid wrote: »
    Yip spare a thought for the person who had £100,000 on Phil Taylor at 1/50 last night with Ladbrokes :pac:

To win 2k? Jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Actually is laughable that ,got what he deserved being that greedy,why bother when ur that minted

seanhynes wrote: »
    Actually is laughable that ,got what he deserved being that greedy,why bother when ur that minted

Who's to say he was minted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭nostrils

100k to win an extra 2k that's a pathetic bet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

magherakid wrote: »

Holy f**k

Could bought a house with that and receiving a monthly income

Dunno if I'd back water being wet at that price.

All of a sudden Barney @17 appeals to me.....

Not for £100.000 though.... a bit less. Like a fiver or so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Who's to say he was minted?

True enough

Liverpool Team Mignolet, Johnson, Flanagan, Skrtel, Sakho, Lucas, Allen, Henderson, Coutinho, Sterling, Suarez

Cardiff Team Marshall, Theophile-Catherine, Caulker, Turner, Taylor, Medel, Gunnarsson, Noone, Mutch, Whittingham, Odemwingie

Going with Cardiff over 3 corners @ 2.20

They average 5 away and away team at anfield also average 5. Hope the will be right up for this given what happening behind the scenes