Things your ashamed to admit you do...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Chucken wrote: »
    The woman that makes the dresses must be minted at this stage, fair play to her.

She has 2 sources of income. Making dresses and kick backs from channel 4. She'll disappear off our screens in a year or two, never to be seen again, spending the rest of her life in the Seychelles.

I occasionally buy Mens Health for me(there can be good recipes), and Cosmo for her.

It often ends up her reading Mens Health and me reading Cosmo.

I am briefed on where the g-spot is and what to do to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

I cover my body in Vaseline and pretend I'm a slug .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Uberbeamerman

Was Geordie Shore mentioned already? Feckin love the fights :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I suck my thumb in secret.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Chareth Cutestory

I've watched every episode of Here Comes Honey Boo Boo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

I take lighthearted threads too serious and sabotage them with pedanticism :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Daqster wrote: »
    I take lighthearted threads too serious and sabotage them with pedanticism :o

Pedantry ;)

And 'too seriously'

I'll add to this. In the afternoons when I'm home, I have Judge Judy on in the backround.
    I love her :)

Judge Judy is who I want to be if I grow up.

I wish she was Taoiseach.
    Or President.
    Or both.

There'd be no messin' if JJ was on the case.
    No ma'am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I have no interest in the Kardashians but there are other vacuous programmes that I occasionally watch. One of them is Hardcore Pawn which is a cheap rip off of Pawn Stars. Whereas Pawn Stars is somewhat informative about antiques though, Hardcore Pawn is utter tripe and has absolutely no redeeming value. In one episode a man took a glass eye out of his eye socket and asked if he could pawn it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,251 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Sometimes when I come home drunk from a night out, I regale my dog with stories of my night's actions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Blue Crystal

syklops wrote: »
    She has 2 sources of income. Making dresses and kick backs from channel 4. She'll disappear off our screens in a year or two, never to be seen again, spending the rest of her life in the Seychelles.

Good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

I have no interest in the Kardashians but there are other vacuous programmes that I occasionally watch. One of them is Hardcore Pawn which is a cheap rip off of Pawn Stars. Whereas Pawn Stars is somewhat informative about antiques though, Hardcore Pawn is utter tripe and has absolutely no redeeming value. In one episode a man took a glass eye out of his eye socket and asked if he could pawn it.

I watch Hardcore Pawn too, I find it very informative though, if I had never seen it, I never would have known that so many people in Detroit love crack, gambling and calling everyone "B1tch!" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Candie wrote: »
    Judge Judy is who I want to be if I grow up.

I wish she was Taoiseach.
    Or President.
    Or both.

There'd be no messin' if JJ was on the case.
    No ma'am.

They wouldn't be giving her stories of "who shot John"!!
    I have no idea what that means but I love when she says it :D

Which one is the one in Detroit that only seems to open when its dark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I'm an absolute sucker for motivational/inspirational quotes that would make even Oprah cringe. The get me all teary-eyed. I'm some feckin' sap.

You just shoot for the moon Legs, even if you miss it, you'll fly among the stars.

Because if you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.

And remember; do, or don't do. There is no try.

And lastly, don't forget that walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.

My auntie texts me this stuff. :)

Candie wrote: »
    You just shoot for the moon Legs, even if you miss it, you'll fly among the stars.

Because if you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.

And remember; do, or don't do. There is no try.

And lastly, don't forget that walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.

My auntie texts me this stuff. :)

You may jest but I'm sitting here trying to find a sliver of wisdom in all this shizzle. The eyes are already welling up good 'n' proper.

:eek: I was just reading this and it suits you so much (based on your location)

A wise old owl sat in an oak
    The more he saw, the less he spoke.
    The less he spoke, the more he heard.
    Why can't we all be like that wise old bird?

You may jest but I'm sitting here trying to find a sliver of wisdom in all this shizzle. The eyes are already welling up good 'n' proper.

A single rose can be my garden...a single friend, my world. It takes a long time to grow an old friend :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Which one is the one in Detroit that only seems to open when its dark?
    That's Hardcore Pawn. I think it's filmed near Eight Mile Road (famous for being the title of the Eminem film).

Another thing I like about it is the names some of the people have. The pawn shop is run by Les Gold and there was someone else working there called Rich Pyle. I suspect these names have been made up.

• Administrators Posts: 56,578 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I think some One Direction songs are decent and would happily to listen to the songs in question.

I also like that Miley Cyrus Wrecking Ball tune.

:eek: I was just reading this and it suits you so much (based on your location)

A wise old owl sat in an oak
    The more he saw, the less he spoke.
    The less he spoke, the more he heard.
    Why can't we all be like that wise old bird?

That's not cheesy, that's one of the best things I've ever read. I'm going to tattoo it on my forehead.

Take into account I've had a few winzez tonight though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

The thread title is annoying me... Should be you're! :P

That's not cheesy, that's one of the best things I've ever read. I'm going to tattoo it on my forehead.

Take into account I've had a few winzez tonight though.

If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything.

My son has that tattooed on his arm :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

+1 on that Miley Cyrus song

I watch lots of Storage Wars and Storage Wars Texas at the weekend and think Brandi is cute

My favourite inspirational quotes are from Mitch Albom's Tuesdays With Morrie

'Death ends a life, not a relationship'.

'Love is how you stay alive, even after you're gone'

Those make me tear up.

• Site Banned Posts: 91 ✭✭batman88

I'm a hetero sexual male aged 28 and I like one directions music

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

I eat cereal dry.

batman88 wrote: »
    I'm a hetero sexual male aged 28 and I like one directions music

Get out.

Edit: Actually that not fair.

I was in a taxi recently and playing was the song "crazy crazy til the sun goes down". In November, but anyway I quite like that tune, and the radio DJ came on and said "Annnd that was 1 Direction with Crazeh!" And I said, "Oh, so thats what 1 Direction sound like?" and the taxi driver was like "Are you from this planet? How do you not know what they sound like?"

• Site Banned Posts: 263 ✭✭Rabelais

I sometimes try and pull the flute off myself while watching Xpose on TV3.