Gerry Adams : Terrorist or Freedom Fighter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

timthumbni wrote: »
    Hmm. Considering I earn about 17 grand a year I would be surprised to be described as a big house unionist. Oh and I rent too (and it's not a big house) btw. Suspect you aren't columbo when it comes to deductions.....

So you contribute feck all tax wise to keep NI British?! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

LordSutch wrote: »
    I think that you'll find that Adams brand of Republicanism would be at odds with Fine Gael, Fianna Fail, The Labour Party, and the SDLP. Obviously Unionist Ireland would also be at odds with Adams past wrong doing and association with the Provisional IRA, who were let's face it a 'Proscribed Terrorist Organisation'.

You are an apologist for the Provisional IRA, so I guess you will never see eye to eye with non IRA supporting folk like me.

Want to explain your previous assertian that "most nationalists aren't republicans", or are you going to do that disappearing act again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

The IrA have murdered many of my friends and relatives.

UDR men was it Tim?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,069 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

Nodin wrote: »
    Yep. That's not why you're agin them though. Its because you're a unionist.

I was/am gainst everything the PIRA stood for, and my 'anti PIRA' opinion woud be consistent with opionions held by all other Irish political parties (Nationalist & Unionist) just mentioned just a few posts ago . . .

So I say again > "I think that you'll find that Adams brand of Republicanism would be at odds with Fine Gael, Fianna Fail, The Labour Party, and the SDLP. Obviously Unionist Ireland would also be at odds with Adams past wrong doing and association with the Provisional IRA, who were let's face it a 'Proscribed Terrorist Organisation'.

You 'Nodin' are an apologist for the Provisional IRA, so I guess you will never see eye to eye with non IRA supporting folk like me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

In fairness to Gerry, he does keep the SF vote down ever time he opens his mouth, so every cloud and all.
    I guess having to listen to his mealy-mouthed, murder apologist ****e is a small price to pay for SF irrelevance in the Republic.
    Keep up the good work Gerry.

Want to explain your previous assertian that "most nationalists aren't republicans", or are you going to do that disappearing act again?

No need for me to do a disappering act matey, the IRA did enough of that to too many people :mad:

Its nearly one in the morning, so I will be off to beddy byes soon.

No need for me to do a disappering act matey, the IRA did enough of that :mad:

Its nearly one in the morning, so I will be off to beddy byes soon.

So it's all crap then, just like I thought.

Crap, sh1t, whatever you like :rolleyes:

If you don't like my anti IRA stance then put me on your ignore list - simples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,639 ✭✭✭feargale

Lord Fitt started their demise after he shot at his constituents.

I'm sure everybody here would like to hear the whole story. Would you please tell us what prompted Gerry Fitt to produce a gun. Did he just do it for kicks like some of those notorious guards in the Nazi concentration camps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

UDR men was it Tim?

Nope chuck. Luckily my own family and By that I mean direct (mum,dad, brother ex, sisters etc) weren't murdered. Thank Buddha. I won't go into many details on here but was effected by teebane ira massacre for example.

Are you from the occupied north yourself Carlos???? Or did you flee years ago????

Nope chuck. Luckily my own family and By that I mean direct (mum,dad, brother ex, sisters etc) weren't murdered. Thank Buddha. I won't go into many details on here but was effected by teebane ira massacre for example.

Are you from the occupied north yourself Carlos???? Or did you flee years ago????

Actually scrub that question. You already said earlier in some post that your parents evacuated the north so you probably don't have much of a notion.

You are an expert to be sure, to be sure..... Lol ....

Are you from the occupied north yourself Carlos????

I certainly am.
    Or did you flee years ago????

I was a child when our family moved. I have many Uncles who grew up in The Creggan in Derry and had to put up with the terrorism your crowd was at at the time.

They didn't flee. Far from it.

You already said earlier in some post that your parents evacuated the north

My folks left to give their kids a better chance in a place where they wouldn't have to put up with a sectarian state that your crowd fought to keep and lost.
    so you probably don't have much of a notion.

More of a notion than you think Tim - I can hold my own with anyone on these boards when it comes to debating the north. Will you be bringing your wee'uns to the Orange parades next summer Tim?

Crap, sh1t, whatever you like :rolleyes:

If you don't like my anti IRA stance then put me on your ignore list - simples.

I didn't mention the IRA. I'm wondering why you said that most nationalists aren't republicans, like they're different or something.

[QUOTE=Carlos Roca
    I was a child when our family moved. I have many Uncles who grew up in The Creggan in Derry and had to put up with the terrorism your crowd was at at the time.

They didn't flee. Far from it.[/QUOTE]

So you have a "few uncles" from Norn Iron. Lol. That's great Carlos. You surely are an expert on up here. You are the gift that keeps on giving aren't you?

I will call you "uncles" Carlos from now on. Loads of lolz from me. Bravo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Why is Unionist such a bogey word though? They're still families in this country who identify as being Anglo Irish, some may even be of the southern Unionist persuasion, shock horror. Who really cares anymore?

The south has cemented partition more than anything imo, a referendum on a 32 county Republic wouldn't pass down here in a fit, just like the North wouldn't pass it. It's time to move on, there's no rights issues in the north anymore. Young Catholics like Rory Mcilroy identify as being Northern Irish and embrace being part of the UK.

I was/am gainst everything the PIRA stood for

And you're for everything British imperialism stands for i.e. murder, torture, racism and terrorism.

My folks left to give their kids a better chance in a place where they wouldn't have to put up with a sectarian state that your crowd fought to keep and lost.

So they left then???????

More of a notion than you think Tim - I can hold my own with anyone on these boards when it comes to debating the north. Will you be bringing your wee'uns to the Orange parades next summer Tim?

In your opinions maybe chuck..., re the wee ones maybe I will. What interests have you got in my children????? Weird.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

And you're for everything British imperialism stands for i.e. murder, torture, racism and terrorism.

"Snores" to uncles btw

So you have a "few uncles" from Norn Iron. Lol. That's great Carlos. You surely are an expert on up here. You are the gift that keeps on giving aren't you?

I will call you "uncles" Carlos from now on. Loads of lolz from me. Bravo.

No worries. I'll call you Tim Paisley in return.

Will you be bringing your wee'uns to the Orange parades next summer Tim?

I didn't mention the IRA. I'm wondering why you said that most nationalists aren't republicans, like they're different or something.

OK then, sorry if I jumped the gun, but its like an IRA wasps nest in here tonight hence my unusually sharp reply.

Over the years the term Republican has been used (for example) to differentiate between Sinn Fein & the SDLP who would be considered a Natonalist party, and this is the context I was using in this thread. Loyalists & Unionists is another example of how two strands would be seperated by a term.

In hindsight I might have said 'Militant Republicanism' or militant Republicans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Why is Unionist such a bogey word though? They're still families in this country who identify as being Anglo Irish, some may even be of the southern Unionist persuasion, shock horror. Who really cares anymore?

The south has cemented partition more than anything imo, a referendum on a 32 county Republic wouldn't pass down here in a fit, just like the North wouldn't pass it. It's time to move on, there's no rights issues in the north anymore. Young Catholics like Rory Mcilroy identify as being Northern Irish and embrace being part of the UK.

All political parties in the Dail aspire to a United Ireland hence you're wrong.

Why are you talking about my kids uncles? You aren't gerrys brother by any chance??? Are jail birds allowed internet now????

IWhat interests have you got in my children????? Weird.....

I just want people to know you're not quite the moderate you portray yourself as. I'd say you enjoy the sound of a Lambeg drum Tim do ye?

Like watching the lads march through the town do you?

Would this be your favourite song?

Oh, croppies ye'd better be quiet and still
    Ye shan't have your liberty, do what ye will
    As long as salt water is formed in the deep
    A foot on the necks of the croppy we'll keep
    And drink, as in bumpers past troubles we drown,
    A health to the lads that made croppies lie down
    Down, down, croppies lie down.

I won't even retort using your favorite whataboutery nonsense. What has this to do with Gerald adams???

That's because you are giving me too many lolz at the minute. Lol.

So you just throw that out there like a little grenade . . . . . .

Not biting the bait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,723 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

Why are you talking about my kids uncles? You aren't gerrys brother by any chance??? Are jail birds allowed internet now????

Hold it together now Tim Paisley.

Go easy on the Bushmills. It only makes you angry.

I just want people to know you're not quite the moderate you portray yourself as. I'd say you enjoy the sound of a Lambeg drum Tim do ye?

Like watching the lads march through the town do you?

Would this be your favourite song?

Oh, croppies ye'd better be quiet and still
    Ye shan't have your liberty, do what ye will
    As long as salt water is formed in the deep
    A foot on the necks of the croppy we'll keep
    And drink, as in bumpers past troubles we drown,
    A health to the lads that made croppies lie down
    Down, down, croppies lie down.

You have lost me uncles. How are your uncles doing up in the uk city of culture anyway???