Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

jesus what is it with you and self harm :rolleyes:
    'A ritual scar, with the adrenalin rush of the unpredictability of the finished result! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

God everyone must have gone into hibernation for the winter. Gone fierce dead on F&F in the last few weeks. .. :-(

*tumble weed rolls by*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Calm down, calm down! Who said anything about undying love. That kinda talk would put me running...........

Ps. I hope my fiance hasn't joined boards recently

No she hasn't, I told her it was all cow talk!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Im off to do the school run:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

lock up yer wives

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

jesus what is it with you and self harm :rolleyes:

I appear to be accident prone. Have had a couple of major ones that were my own fault in the shed:eek:

*The tattoos however are all planned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Rho b

Just heard that 21 animals were stolen near Shercock/Ballybay from an out farm. Apparently the robbers left 30 odd animals behind.
    http://www.northernsound.ie/news/cattle-stolen-overnight-in-monaghan/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Two more cows calved today, two more fr bulls. God I've had a fair bad run of luck this year, about 3/4 bulls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Utter war is goin on between the neighbours down here. Two beef/sheep lads had 110 acres leased off a neighbour. One man has only 25 acres and sheep around the house and had half this 110 acres leased. Now he has none and he has over 150 ewes and only reseeded his part this year and last year. Seemingly my neighbour, dairy farmer, has taken it all from under them. And ge is going to knock a hole in the ditch if another piece of ground he grabbed and walk cows to it.

He wont get any luck for doing that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Milfs or teens ?????? ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

td5man wrote: »

Grannies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

jersey101 wrote: »
    Utter war is goin on between the neighbours down here. Two beef/sheep lads had 110 acres leased off a neighbour. One man has only 25 acres and sheep around the house and had half this 110 acres leased. Now he has none and he has over 150 ewes and only reseeded his part this year and last year. Seemingly my neighbour, dairy farmer, has taken it all from under them. And ge is going to knock a hole in the ditch if another piece of ground he grabbed and walk cows to it.

What is they say about being nice to people on your way up ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Had the boys leasing it not got it tied up long term if doing that much work on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Didn't know you lived near me! ;-)

Marooned75 wrote: »
    Had the boys leasing it not got it tied up long term if doing that much work on it.

they had it on a 5 year leases for the last 15 yes i think. The women that owns it, her son came back from were ever he was and went to my neighbour and offered it too him with out asking the lads that were currently on it did they still want it. The two lads that had it were paying 180 and my neighbour got it for 206. Very bad form now tbh. And the lad with the sheep is caring for his mother and younger sister.

All he needs now is a bad milk price. And he's also after buying 25 ac of another neighbour. I dont know how he is going to do it. Up 135 ac in one year? Ye would want 200 cows to be paying for it and he hasnt the colour of that

td5man wrote: »

holy mary mother of god, serious amount of low cut gym gear going on :eek:, the school run is the new going out on the pull it seems

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

The Christmas tipples must be flowing in the Dept, made two very painless calls today. I've another to do tomorrow, fingers crossed lol.

they had it on a 5 year leases for the last 15 yes i think. The women that owns it, her son came back from were ever he was and went to my neighbour and offered it too him with out asking the lads that were currently on it did they still want it. The two lads that had it were paying 180 and my neighbour got it for 206. Very bad form now tbh. And the lad with the sheep is caring for his mother and younger sister.

All he needs now is a bad milk price. And he's also after buying 25 ac of another neighbour. I dont know how he is going to do it. Up 135 ac in one year? Ye would want 200 cows to be paying for it and he hasnt the colour of that

welcome to leasing ground. Easy see why I prefer the grain truck than the above dairy ****e

i know what ye mean. I couldn't give a toss about the next door neighbour but i feel sorry for the sheep lad. He got a bad doing in spring with schmallenberg

holy mary mother of god, serious amount of low cut gym gear going on :eek:, the school run is the new going out on the pull it seems

:eek:, may i ask whose "wains" you were collecting

hugo29 wrote: »
    :eek:, may i ask whose "wains" you were collecting

sure bob runs a bus service. Ge picks up all his ofspring and brings them home :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

sure bob runs a bus service. Ge picks up all his ofspring and brings them home :D:D
    52 seater :confused::D

transit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

hugo29 wrote: »
    transit
    transit van more like....."Get in the back there young ones you ll be grand hey"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

God they didn't hang around with the editing, showed a pic of them out with the cameras in the indo on Tuesday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Name the school!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Name the school!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

If I'm on collection duty I like to pass the time sussing out which of them is likely to stray , and I reckon there is plenty of that craic going on ! Did you ever see so many fine cars under them aswell