The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Word around is that Flemenstar is out for the season.Dundalk named track of the year ,no surprise there and will host hurdles meeting on a new track???

Slattsy wrote: »
    Were West Ham playing this weekend?? Who were they playing and what was the score??

Fooooooook off!!!!!

sting60 wrote: »
    Word around is that Flemenstar is out for the season.

I thought flemenstar was playing up front for liverfool. There's a urugauyan who's a ringer for him :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

For all the world it looks like someone on here has set up another account to have a chat with himself as nobody else is giving him the time of day. Quite funny. Some people lead a very sad life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

kiers47 wrote: »
    For all the world it looks like someone on here has set up another account to have a chat with himself as nobody else is giving him the time of day. Quite funny. Some people lead a very sad life.

Hahaha Cue card I presume?? Ive got the clown on ignore thank god.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭CueCard7

mr.jingle wrote: »
    You seem like a lovely mate to have!

That mate is really you isn't it!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

This forum has gone to pot recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭tomaussie

Slattsy wrote: »
    This forum has gone to pot recently.

I kind of agree. If you use the ignore button correctly then it's all ok.

My main worry would be that the good contributors get put off and stop posting.

Then it really would be time to stop bothering with logging on.

Let's face it, it really is only 1-2 posters ruining it for everybody else.

I was never a fan of the Mcain stable but is it just me or are they running horribly,avoid them at all cost dont rate him what so ever tbh,he has got a decent cv cant take his big wins away from him but hes the mark johnson of nh imo.

450df8a622b4839a80bc83edfc0b6384.jpg?v=201000

never a truer word spoken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭starskey77

need tips for st stephens day going with a gang to lepo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 DevonLoch

I'm a long time follower of this thread. I've always had an interest in racing and have enjoyed the conversations on here, especially on big national hunt days.

However recently the thread is filled with arguments and people giving loads of speculative selections. I feel that I will have to find another racing forum.
    Since this nonsense has started I've noticed less contributions from regular members.

I don't want to name who's involved but would it be possible for moderators to issue bans?

I've signed up to have my say on this. But I will be following racecaller from now on.

DevonLoch wrote: »
    I'm a long time follower of this thread. I've always had an interest in racing and have enjoyed the conversations on here, especially on big national hunt days.

However recently the thread is filled with arguments and people giving loads of speculative selections. I feel that I will have to find another racing forum.
    Since this nonsense has started I've noticed less contributions from regular members.

I don't want to name who's involved but would it be possible for moderators to issue bans?

I've signed up to have my say on this. But I will be following racecaller from now on.

"ask not what your racing forum can do for you, ask what you can do for your racing forum''

Stop moaning and contribute if you aint happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Devon loch it's easy to say hand out bans. But to who, ban those who have different opinions? There are specific reasons for bans, not outlining points or being speculative isn't one

I understand, I hope the quality posters continue to contribute.

It's good to have a new tips thread too.

The other one was being cluttered by a certain poster.

I'm lucky to be friends with a few owners and syndicate members in the UK

If I get any info I will pass it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭Cart

I understand, I hope the quality posters continue to contribute.

It's good to have a new tips thread too.

The other one was being cluttered by a certain poster.

I'm lucky to be friends with a few owners and syndicate members in the UK

If I get any info I will pass it on.
    It can't be can it?

Cart wrote: »
    It can't be can it?

I'd say so.

I hope that you are not suggesting that I am a certain 2010 Champion Bumper winner.

I signed up to this thread to complain about him.

I'm a long time follower of this forum.
    I'm also well into my forties.
    I live near Wincanton in the UK
    I signed up to voice my concern with the direction this forum is going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

That miss by Young would be hilarious if I wasn't a United fan! :o

I hope that you are not suggesting that I am a certain 2010 Champion Bumper winner.

I signed up to this thread to complain about him.

I'm a long time follower of this forum.
    I'm also well into my forties.
    I live near Wincanton in the UK
    I signed up to voice my concern with the direction this forum is going.

Fair enough. My appologies

Cart wrote: »
    Fair enough. My appologies

Me too mate. Sorry.

We are dealing with somebody who I think has 2-4 registered names so hopefully you can understand my mistake.

tomaussie wrote: »
    Me too mate. Sorry.

We are dealing with somebody who I think has 2-4 registered names so hopefully you can understand my mistake.

Your the biggest grouch on this forum.

All you do is complain and ask for tips.

As the person who signed up to give out about me, get a life,

What type of creep are you looking at a forum for years and not writing anything.

And I don't have two usernames, and I'm not Go Native.

And yes I work in a top flat yard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

CueCard7 wrote: »
    What type of creep are you looking at a forum for years and not writing anything.

I'm a creep too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

You work in a yard in your top flat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

hucklebuck wrote: »
    You work in a yard in your top flat?

You haven't been paying attention. He works in a top financial services yard.

I'm from the Carlow area,

I worked as a student in my uncles yard and weekends during the summer.

I've recently been helping to break in yearlings while waiting on my next job.

Your the biggest grouch on this forum.

All you do is complain and ask for tips.

As the person who signed up to give out about me, get a life,

And I don't have two usernames, and I'm not Go Native.

You said on here a few days ago that you were out of work,so you work in a top flat yard. Stop eatin the horseshiite,it's comin back out

It's not full time work but helping the family out.

Its on a casual basis, not official. Just something to do to take up my time.
    I would hate to work full time for the man, bit of a slave driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Jaysus lads as annoying as the couple of eejits are, it's even more annoying seeing people argue with them. Stop whinging please.
    Very simple to just ignore it, laugh at it and then MAYBE only interact with those who post their interesting views and opinions for fcuk sake.