The OFFICIAL After Hours Late Late Toy Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

This is the first time in years I'll have access to a child to watch it with! And it's not even my child so I can get pissed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Mint Aero wrote: »
    Are y'is merging this thread with the tele forum one or does AH gets its own thread on it?

Why the hell would we want to do a silly thing like that.

Half of us are probably banned or would get banned after a few posts from there any way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Why the hell would we want to do a silly thing like that.

Half of us are probably banned or would get banned after a few posts from there any way.

That's why I'm asking :D I don't want to be banned for farting 5 mins in.

This is the first time in years I'll have access to a child to watch it with! And it's not even my child so I can get pissed :D

Some baby sitter you are.

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

MadYaker wrote: »
    Tried to watch it last year but its awful muck. Graham Norton is much better.

Don't think kids would like to play with the sort of toys Graham Norton has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

Some baby sitter you are.

:p

Na his mam will be there, I get to get drunk and drive the child completely hyper and then she gets to stay sober and put him to bed. It's win-win really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Whooop toy show. I don't got no mince pies :( wine yes :) chocolate, crisps and jellies yes :) but no mince pies :(

Anyone watching the abombination that will be the TV3 rip-off?

hdowney wrote: »

GTFO :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

Whooop toy show. I don't got no mince pies :( wine yes :) chocolate, crisps and jellies yes :) but no mince pies :(

I'm watching from behind the sofa at the moment. Cringe cringe cringe.

Ah here, Mint Aero and Mint Sauce ye two better bloody behave yerselves because I'm just about to take my first sip of wine and if ye're messing I'll have to ban you both out of sheer drunken confusion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭stereomatic

t -80 minutes
    seek clarification of order
    face set to imminent disappointment
    foresee log as example of quality irish toy
    billy barry kids or equivalent to disrupt childrens envy with anger (memories)

Ah here, Mint Aero and Mint Sauce ye two better bloody behave yerselves because I'm just about to take my first sip of wine and if ye're messing I'll have to ban you both out of sheer drunken confusion.

Ye of little faith.

:P

We'll just start some kaos on the TV Forum thread, speaking of which...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=87757757&postcount=38

The cheek of them.

Ye of little faith.

The cheek of them.

Let's not talk about other forums, it's rude ;)

We always have a toy show thread :)

Ye of little faith.

The cheek of them.

Well in fairness I'm usually over in the tele forum but this is clearly the place to be tonight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 viperkevin

Watched the tv3 one... Was all over the place.

Also they used ****ING COMIC SANS .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,250 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

How many seconds/minutes before you see the first child you'd like to punch.

I'm going with less than 5 minutes - billy barry kid 9/4f

Let's not talk about other forums, it's rude ;)

We always have a toy show thread :)

They started it.

:(

I'll stop now

I didn't watch the TV3 one. I had dinner. Dinner was lovely chive and leek sausages :)

The wine is flowing (the first bottle is demolished!!) Bring on Tubbers (and not his brother. No offence to his bro but I'd rather not see him no time soon).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

I'll get drunk with yis, but I'm still not watching :p

Saw last few minutes of TV3 Christmas Show it did seem a bit crumby but perhaps next year they might get Vincent Browne to host it remembering his Friday night interview with Jedward when he became part of a new band Jince

Oooh look who slunk in. Tis you the insulter of Forty Coats :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

Oooh look who slunk in. Tis you the insulter of Forty Coats :P

I've been here since the start, refusing to watch the Toy Show :pac:

I have legitimate reason for insulting Forty Coats ;)

I've been here since the start, refusing to watch the Toy Show :pac:

I have legitimate reason for insulting Forty Coats ;)

I'd say you prolly do. Childhood yokes never normally turn out that good in real life!

Spoilsport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

Wine in the fridge, chocolate cake baked and dinner in the oven.

Just need to get the baby asleep and I'm ready!

I'll be over soon for some cake so :D

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Don't think kids would like to play with the sort of toys Graham Norton has.
    Don't you mean the toys father Noel Furlong would play with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Blue Crystal

Well f uck the toy show and the rest of you c units watching it

Why thankya! :P

Wondering if I have time to head to the shop for soft drinks and munchies. Work in morning so alcohol is not an option.