Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

jaffusmax wrote: »
    Seriously, that console belongs in a museum!

Heyy!! Leave it out,mine is still going strong.It's a launch day console aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

zerks wrote: »
    Heyy!! Leave it out,mine is still going strong.It's a launch day console aswell.

How does it feel about you getting a younger prettier model?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 SG200

Anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

mileslow wrote: »
    Strange if that's the case as I got a text today saying to collect the PS4 on Thursday night. And I was well down on the list. Haven't been told about any bundles.

Not sure, he said there were very few solus consoles when I asked him about it from what he saw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 gamejunkie

Dunnie1982 wrote: »
    Which Xtra-Vision, my local one said nobody could pre-order bundles from them.

limavady, co derry.. im not really allowed to pre order a bundle either now but can do on thursday when they get them in stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Marshall987

Anyone get a call from xtra vision in (Dooradoyle) limerick yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Forgot to add was in gamestop today and seen they have a trade in deal for PS4 games

Basically the deal is trade in any PS 4 game and you can get another for 20 euros so works out that your getting 45 euros for what ever PS4 game your trading in witch is not bad being honest if you dont wont to go to the effort of selling your unwonted copies of Killzone and Knack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Markitron

rafi bomb wrote: »
    Any word on the ps4 and vita bundle they are launching for Christmas? Would much prefer that

As far as I know Sony havnt confirmed that yet so I would still treat it as a rumour for now and not rely on it. Its definitely coming at some point tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 Rjnolan

Anyone heard from smyths swords

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 smokwawelskiii

Rjnolan wrote: »
    Anyone heard from smyths swords

Same here. Nothing from smyths galway. Is anyone got a call before to choose bundle from smyths? I didnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭Fiddlex

Anyone heard from swords HN? Or you guys who got a call from another HN was the number private? I walked out of the room my phone was in for 3 mins and come back to a missed private number. Its making me freak out lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭ccull123

Fiddlex wrote: »
    Anyone heard from swords HN? Or you guys who got a call from another HN was the number private? I walked out of the room my phone was in for 3 mins and come back to a missed private number. Its making me freak out lol

Im also awaiting a call from swords harvey norman. If i get one i'll let you know. When did you pre-order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭DaveyLad

Fiddlex wrote: »

HN's in Blanch rang me last week, wasnt on a private number, what have they been saying to you when you've contacted them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 lfc13

Asylum15 wrote: »
    Amazon just emailed me to say the bundle I ordered (Knack Bundle) on the 22nd of November won't arrive until 6th January, EVEN THOUGH STILL, it says on the bundle page, ''will arrive after launch but before Christmas.''

False advertising anyone? Giving Amazon CS an earfull atm.

ordered killzone bundle on the 20th and got email today saying it will be dispatched on 28th dunno how that is possible, this was after contacting there live help last night asking would i get it before christmas! wont complain though.

"Greetings from Amazon.co.uk.

I'm writing about your order #205-xxxxxxx-xxxxxxx.

We got an update from Fulfilment centre that this order is planned to be dispatched on November 28, 2013.

If we can be of further assistance, you can reply directly to this e-mail.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭Fiddlex

ccull123 wrote: »
    Im also awaiting a call from swords harvey norman. If i get one i'll let you know. When did you pre-order?

Thanks I ordered back in October when they put the killzone bundle up for garantueed release date.
    DaveyLad wrote: »
    HN's in Blanch rang me last week, wasnt on a private number, what have they been saying to you when you've contacted them?

I've been talking to a guy in the store there and all he keeps saying is its looking good for me to get it on Friday just waiting on stock to arrive and that they will ring before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭beercr8te

Thank GOD, just got a call from smyths galway about coming in thursday at midnight to pick up my baby.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭EarlyStorms

Asylum15 wrote: »
    Amazon just emailed me to say the bundle I ordered (Knack Bundle) on the 22nd of November won't arrive until 6th January, EVEN THOUGH STILL, it says on the bundle page, ''will arrive after launch but before Christmas.''

False advertising anyone? Giving Amazon CS an earfull atm.

Have you got onto CS about it? I've also ordered the Knack Bundle because it said id get it before Xmas. One email from CS told me it would be after Xmas and just now I was on chat with CS and I was told Id get it before Xmas. No one seems to have a clue whats going on, very frustrating.

Smyths are open till 11 up till Christmas for those worried, they seem to be calling people late about their orders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

WTF is it with people in Enniscorthy trying to fleece potential buyers with PS4 ads,I just reported another one advertised @ €800.
    That's 3 in a couple of days,found out one guy "is known to Gardai".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 Rjnolan

Those anyone know what argos are doing for launch

Rjnolan wrote: »
    Those anyone know what argos are doing for launch

First come first serve and they will not have many, even less if staff get first dibs on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

Not entirely sure what date I ordered, but close to the end of August in gamestop, I've a grand worth of gear paid in there. So my question is if I don't get it launch date, when will I get it? It's a Santa present anyone got any info?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Asylum15

Have you got onto CS about it? I've also ordered the Knack Bundle because it said id get it before Xmas. One email from CS told me it would be after Xmas and just now I was on chat with CS and I was told Id get it before Xmas. No one seems to have a clue whats going on, very frustrating.

CS:

''Hello,

In order to address this query efficiently, we will need to carry out a physical check of the item in our Fulfilment Centre. I have therefore requested that our inventory of Sony PlayStation 4 and Knack (PS4) be examined by a member of our Fulfilment Centre team.

We will contact you back within two business days with an update on this query. Please be aware that this is the maximum amount of time it will take for us to update you.

We are currently aware of this issue and are waiting for further information. As soon as we have this information, I will update you accordingly. Please expect a further update within 3 business days. Please be aware that this is the maximum amount of time it will take for us to update you.

There is nothing to worry we will try to make the delivery before Christmas.

I hope this helps. We look forward to seeing you again soon.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭happytramp

Got a call from from HN today. Apparently my pre-order will be ready to collect at 9.30 on Friday morning. Nice one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,961 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

Lads anyone going the parcelmotel route from Amazon, don't forget to extend your liability up to €500 in case your PS4 goes missing somewhere between Belfast and your local parcelmotel locker, it only costs €3.50. I just hope the bloody Killzone bundle fits into the locker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Power City told me they weren't allocated any stock and won't be selling anything on launch day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

Just asking in case but if anyone gets a free trial for PS+ and they cant use it as they already have PS+ and aren't using it can you let me know. Looking for one for a friend who wont have his PS4 till January and is a new convert XB360 so he can start his PSN IGN collection. I know its a lot to ask but like I was told growing up if you dont ask you wont get. Thanks, W

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 SG200

If you have purchased ps+ in the past on your account and want to use the 30 day trial , just make a second account ,as every user on the console can use online if only one user has plus .and any games you download on the second account can be used on your main account.o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

Lads just give it to me straight and stop molly coddling me, has anyone got a call from GS Blanch about midnight launch? I know your all keeping it from me, what did little johnny do? what did i do?