Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

CianRyan wrote: »
    Mine will be! Obnoxiously loud! :D

My Exhaust would disappoint alot here, its almost completely quiet, the super smooth inline 6 engine does not help with the noise either. Another thing to rectify in the new year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

My Exhaust would disappoint alot here, its almost completely quiet, the super smooth inline 6 engine does not help with the noise either. Another thing to rectify in the new year.

Gotta let it breath!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Sounds good. Where do you recommend I buy them and the wheel sealant ?

CleanCar. The C5 Wheel Armor and C1 Crystal Lacquer are the exact same thing. The C1 is better value though, €30 for 15ml Wheel Armour, €55 for 30ml Crystal Lacquer.

C1 Crystal Lacquer

EXO v2 Hybrid Coating

Panel Wipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

While dreaming about Lotto wins the other day, I was thinking how ridiculous it would be to have to shtick up the tax, insurance and NCT discs to a Lambo for example. (It's my dream, don't care what ye all think :P)

What did I just see roaring up Parnell St? An 08 D white Gallardo, which I've never seen before. :D

Didn't see the windscreen though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

pajor wrote: »
    While dreaming about Lotto wins the other day, I was thinking how ridiculous it would be to have to shtick up the tax, insurance and NCT discs to a Lambo for example. (It's my dream, don't care what ye all think :P)

What did I just see roaring up Parnell St? An 08 D white Gallardo, which I've never seen before. :D

Didn't see the windscreen though..
    Could you imagine bringing that to an NCT test center? Heart in mouth stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

OSI wrote: »
    I'd love to know how they do test that kind of stuff. Given they nearly took the front bumper off my car dropping it into the rollers to do the brake tests, I can't imagine it being very kind on anything that's actually low.

I was wondering that too then.

I came to the conclusion that this country probably isn't the best even for my Lotto winning Lambo or whatever. :pac:

I'd love to know how they do test that kind of stuff. Given they nearly took the front bumper off my car dropping it into the rollers to do the brake tests, I can't imagine it being very kind on anything that's actually low.

They don't put them on the rollers for the brake test, damages LSD's.

They also missed the front of mine by sheer millimeters on a couple of occasions.
    I literally nearly fainted when it happened I was so wound up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

They also missed the front of mine by sheer millimeters on a couple of occasions.
    I literally nearly fainted when it happened I was so wound up!

I do be the exact same anytime any of my cars have gone in for the nct I literally follow it along the line by going down along the windows, I do be amazed by the amount of people sitting back nonchalant about the whole thing.

On exhaust noise the noise of he 330i is quite pleasant on the ears :) have had a few people comment on it but will admit the 335i does sound better.

I do be the exact same anytime any of my cars have gone in for the nct I literally follow it along the line by going down along the windows, I do be amazed by the amount of people sitting back nonchalant about the whole thing.

I'm the same. I'm nearly certain the guys in the NCT centre say "oh look, it's this guy again" :o

The technician was calling the other lads over to check out the rear doors on my RX8, they asked me if the MPS was FWD or 4WD because they got confused between it and the 3 MPS.

When I got the 335 I asked them not to use the glass to close the door and when closing the bonnet, to let it drop from about 6 inches instead of pushing down on top of it as this does cause dents.

He didn't like that.....

Apart from that I've never had a bad experience with them and I'm the only one watching my car while everyone else sits down and reads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭thecomedian

I'm the same. I'm nearly certain the guys in the NCT centre say "oh look, it's this guy again" :o

The technician was calling the other lads over to check out the rear doors on my RX8, they asked me if the MPS was FWD or 4WD because they got confused between it and the 3 MPS.

When I got the 335 I asked them not to use the glass to close the door and when closing the bonnet, to let it drop from about 6 inches instead of pushing down on top of it as this does cause dents.

He didn't like that.....

Apart from that I've never had a bad experience with them and I'm the only one watching my car while everyone else sits down and reads!

I'd be terrified going near your car never mind doing a test on it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Did I see you pass by me this morning on Parkgate St, around 9am? Pretty sure a Chaser passed me by and ya don't exactly see them everyday.

Not me, was off work today so wasnt near town.

I'd be terrified going near your car never mind doing a test on it :)

Especially the wastegates...

Ahem... I mean... nice car :)

Especially the wastegates...

Ahem... I mean... nice car :)

Yaaawwwn :rolleyes:

Quick, someone make a spoiler joke before we regain our forums dignity!!

CianRyan wrote: »
    Quick, someone make a spoiler joke before we regain our forums dignity!!
    Emm......no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I got nothin...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Now now we can't be rattling each others wastgates.... But it seems it's all rolling off like water off a pair of G-Techniq'd shoes :pac:

Now I'll get back to building some awful php page....

dgt wrote: »
    Now now we can't be rattling each others wastgates.... But it seems it's all rolling off like water off a pair of G-Techniq'd shoes :pac:

Now I'll get back to building some awful php page....

This man should be crowned

Err...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

This man should be crowned

Err...

Painfully bad, just like my tooth..... :p

Oh wait :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Well I spent my afternoon/evening at somebody's house that most of you know. Drove his new car and it is fooking gorgeous! It's another 156, but this one is black. There is another major difference between this one and the old one ;)

Next you will be saying this individual was a well spoken fellow with a hat !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Why thank you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

He is. but no hat today. The exhaust on his new car isn't currently connected to silencers of any kind so if you heard a wonderful noise around the south Dublin area it was us! :D:cool:

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    He is. but no hat today. The exhaust on his new car isn't currently connected to silencers of any kind so if you heard a wonderful noise around the south Dublin area it was us! :D:cool:

You should advise this person to sign up for a boards account :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

And his name was cianryan!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    ----There is another major difference between this one and the old one ;)

Busso engine :)

Why thank you :pac:

I said a hat not a tea cosy !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I said a hat not a tea cosy !

Ohhh! Well no tea for you at any more meets :P

In an unrelated note, I've observed that there's an awful lot of butthurt drivers going around today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

cabb8ge wrote: »
    Busso engine :)

Yep. Can't wait to hear it and see him cry at the running costs, the feckin thing is addictive!:)
    All alfas should come with a busso :cool: