Teacher struck off for seducing pupil on Facebook

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

SV wrote: »
    I'd expect that they may be sexually attracted to each other. Usually enough to..y'know, have sex

Well Jerry Lee Lewis and his 13 yo cousin were too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

You'd probably be furious at her actually, but the above sounds kinda bad-ass.
    Furious? No - somewhat ticked-off, to be sure, but sneakily proud of the lad while growling "absolute bloody disgrace, dirty trollop of a teacher. How double DARE she!!" etc. to his mother. ;)
    And if it was your daughter and the teacher was male and she fully consented, you still wouldn't be buying her a drink.
    Indeed not. I'd be rather preoccupied with ripping the teacher's head off and sh!tting down his neck.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

She is a fine piece of ass to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭poundapunnet

I'd expect that they may be sexually attracted to each other. Usually enough to..y'know, have sex

Ah come on, have you seen a 16 year old lately? They look very, very young, the boys even more so than the girls I'd say. He might easily have been attracted to her and made that obvious but quite apart from her being his teacher it's really creepy for her to act on it, a 16 year old does not look at all like an adult, let alone act like one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

folan wrote: »
    disturbing rise in pedophilia being reported these days.
    indeed, didnt realise that.

disturbing rise in teacher riding being reported these days.

More like a disturbing rise in that youngfellas jocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

Ah come on, have you seen a 16 year old lately? They look very, very young, the boys even more so than the girls I'd say. He might easily have been attracted to her and made that obvious but quite apart from her being his teacher it's really creepy for her to act on it, a 16 year old does not look at all like an adult, let alone act like one.

I was in school with a guy who had a full beard by the time he was 14.
    Some people look a lot older than they are.

I just looked for him on facebook, he looks like he's about 40 now, and he's only gone 25.

I was in school with a guy who had a full beard by the time he was 14.
    Some people look a lot older than they are.

I just looked for him on facebook, he looks like he's about 40 now, and he's only gone 25.

Lads still look younger than girls by and large at that age, obviously haven't seen pictures of the lad, but I'd imagine, for example, that no matter how beardy he was he'd get asked for ID to buy alcohol. And I guarantee you that talking to him for 2 mins would rid a person of any delusions, let alone the sex! And again, if the genders were reversed a defence of "She looked older than he knew she was" wouldn't even be entertained

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

D1stant wrote: »
    He is a kid and her behavior could seriously f*ck him. up
    Never end a sentence with a preposition. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

16 is a bit young, but as long as no laws are being broken (in terms of legal age) i do not have a problem with this, some 16 year olds are more mature than lads 10 years older than them.

the thing is, if it was the other way around, there would be outrage...

i was lucky enough to meet up with two teachers when i was 18/19 and spent 9 months in the UK and it didn me no harm.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Friend Computer

jimgoose wrote: »
    Furious? No - somewhat ticked-off, to be sure, but sneakily proud of the lad while growling "absolute bloody disgrace, dirty trollop of a teacher. How double DARE she!!" etc. to his mother. ;)

Indeed not. I'd be rather preoccupied with ripping the teacher's head off and sh!tting down his neck.

Ahh, sweet, sweet cognitive dissonance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

kjl wrote: »
    Look here is how it works.

A 30 year old man sleeps with a 16 year old girl, that's a crime.

A 30 year old woman sleeps with a 16 year old boy, that's a crime....we didn't get it on film.

The only crime here is she's not doing it with me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

cheers, i decided to edit when i realised i have no idea what constitutes statutory rape anymore. i used to think it was riding anyone under 17, but apparently its not.

Whats with all the fancying school kids?
    And One Direction - babyfaced as feck. They're early 20s by now but look 16. 12-year-old girls fancying them, fair enough obviously. But women in their 30s? Weeeeeerd.

Don't ever whinge about gender double standards again then! :pac:
    16 is a bit young, but as long as no laws are being broken (in terms of legal age) i do not have a problem with this, some 16 year olds are more mature than lads 10 years older than them.

the thing is, if it was the other way around, there would be outrage...

i was lucky enough to meet up with two teachers when i was 18/19 and spent 9 months in the UK and it didn me no harm.......
    Irrelevant. He was her pupil - you are not supposed to have sex with your pupil, even if he'd love it, and even if it may not do them any harm.

Don't ever whinge about gender double standards again then! :pac:

This thread is crazy! when the opposite situation arises people start moaning about the feminazis and their double standards, but it seems to be all men on here who are saying it's great. Double standards I tells you!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 rivaldo2000

wat wrong with that young fellow that was every fellows dream when they were in school. would love to ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 hiluxstihl

I am shocked and stunned and stunned and shocked. That the furken ape of a youngfella didn't keep his mouth shut and spoiled a good thing.

some lads have no sense!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,628 ✭✭✭Femme_Fatale

This thread is crazy!
    The questioning why women aren't posting to it instead of questioning all the lads saying it's great, is the most surreal bit I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭ALiasEX

Let's see how many ideas we can come up with for him not to **** her brains out.

He's religious and thinks they were sinning.
    He's well educated in this matter and didn't want an STI or to pay maintenance the rest of his life.
    He's gay/asexual and only did it out of fear of others finding out.
    He thinks she's ugly and is satisfied by other girls/women.
    He's gay/asexual but wasn't sure.
    He is not mature enough to handle it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Ahh, sweet, sweet cognitive dissonance.
    This kind of pseudorandom bullscutter is one argument for book-burning.
    ...Don't ever whinge about gender double standards again then! :pac:...
    Never have, never will. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,964 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭The Dom

and the "nnnnnnnnice" video - there's a new one)

Well I did try to head them off at the pass with the last line of the OP. Wasn't to be though, they have no shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭tritium

The questioning why women aren't posting to it instead of questioning all the lads saying it's great, is the most surreal bit I think.

Unfortunately both of these things are aspects of a social idea that says young men can't be victims and young girls must be victims. Neither of those positions are right or fair to young people. The most obvious manifestation is in the gender imbalance in our own statutory rape laws.

To summarise: young man- meant to aspire to be a MAN, hunter gatherer, can't be emotional, must want sex at every opportunity. Therefore can never be a victim in a sexual sense and should just man up and get on with life

Young woman- must aspire to be textbook WOMANLY. Virginal on her wedding night, aspire to bear children and nurture. Would never willingly jeopardise this therefore a victim if this isnt the case

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 Fabric Softener

I don't see what's wrong with people thinking it would be great. I would have loved to have had sex with a sexy teacher when I was 16. That doesn't make it any less immoral for the teacher to have sex with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Some more pics of her
    :pac: http://www.whatsonxiamen.com/news33679.html

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

Both teachers in the two stories posted were Design and Technology teachers - sounds like an interesting class :pac: