What was the strangest night out you ever had?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Back in 2007 I lived in Fuengirola Spain for 3 and a half months. I had two strange nights. One weirder than the other.

I was out with a friend one night in the pub with a friend and his aunt and her fella, I needed more cigarettes while we were drinking and I went to try find spme as the pub didn't sell any. I ended up walking along the beach front to a couple of different place and when I walked out of a bar with my smokes I heard the cakle of a load of English women and someone say "Jesus, the height of him". I turned to find a hen night eyeballing me like a pack oh hyenas. I said hi as any gent would and when they heard the accent the sh!t themselves with excited. I was fairly tipsy but no too bad at this stage. They said they were going back to Leeds the next morning and they were going back to the hitel because they kept asked to leave the pubs they were in.

They asked me to go into a bar on the waterfront and buy them drink. I said okay for obvious reasons and when I went to take the money off them they hand me about €60 in coins. I walked into the bar and apologised to the barman and handed him the money. He looked at me with such indignance i felt ashamed but when I pointed to the girls he understood. They then convinced me to walk them back to their hotel and carry the booze. They then insisted I come up for a drink and hang out. I remember having acouple of beers and athe odd spl!ff but then nothing.

I woke up the next morning with an almighty head on me. The hen naked, asleep in the bed beside me and another girl asleep on the floor in the room. I didn't think I was in a position to perform the night before but when I lifted the sheet I was still wearing my little friend Durex. I took it off and flung it away. It stuck to the back of the girl on the floor. I walked out the bedroom door to see the mini bar empty and cans and bottles everywhere. Two girls were asleep on the sofa one on the arm chair and another on the coffee table. I stepped over them clothes in hand and scurried my way out the hotel room door. I got back to my mate and his aunts place to find she was literally in the process of ringing the Spanish police saying and I quote "He went for smokes and never came back"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Overflow wrote: »
    Its all true, I have an ex-girlfriend to prove it :)

I'd probably believe this story if it wasn't for the fact that there is no way security would let 2 drunk as skunks pass through and board a flight.
    But hey ho I could always be wrong and it did happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

I did something similar on the Dart. Left Tara station with a mate early in the morning heading towards Bray. Woke when my mate got off in Killiney. I was going to Bray so I thought to myself, grand, almost home. Wake up at an unknown station, assuming I missed the Bray stop and I'm now at the end of the line in Greystones.

Nope.

I was in Howth.

Did the same coming back from Dublin one night. Well, actually at around 9am Sunday morning. Had spent all night drinking and in a casino. Casino "closed" at around 8, so I stumbled to the bus stop. I was wearing a full suit, also. Got on the bus, sat down and said repeatedly to myself: "Don't fall asleep, don't fall asleep". Fell asleep and woke up miles from my house. The bus driver was sound though. He let me stay on until the route was over and the bus was coming back around so I could get off at where I lived. It added an agonising 90 minutes to my journey home, though. Every fibre, cell and particle of my being was crying out for sleep.
    I'd forgotten that one and, yes, it was as sore as you can imagine.

I didn't want to name names when I told that story... To protect the innocent and all that. :D

bear1 wrote: »
    I'd probably believe this story if it wasn't for the fact that there is no way security would let 2 drunk as skunks pass through and board a flight.

My alcoholic housemate has never had any issue getting through security and when he gets a flight he starts drinking before getting the bus from Galway to Dublin Airport, a journey that often sees him drinking a large bottle of vodka.

As I said, I may be wrong ;) just thought if I was security I'd be very weary of letting 2 **** faced lads through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 25,000 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Well, if they're both pissed, they're unlikely to be jihadists....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭Overflow

That is exactly what i thought afterwards, but they did!

Did you at least have a good time in Barcelona? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

If you can walk on to a flight, and are not abusive, they will generally let you on.
    Especially if you have checked luggage - too much hassle to locate and remove a bag in the hold of an aircraft.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭MonstaMash

Partying with a tribe of little people (dwarves), all off their face on E's, in a Berlin fetish club...fookin great craic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Sleepy wrote: »
    You absolute tease...

The last two sound like fantastic stories and you just post the feckin' prologues!

All the more fun imaging the outcomes. However, to put you out of your misery, Michael Jackson remained un-decapitated, and the Czech President did indeed meet an American tripping balls. Probably not the first time as Frank Zappa was cultural advisor to the Czech Govt at the time (I sh*t you not) although apparently Zappa never did drugs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭Vicar in a tutu

Chiorino wrote: »
    Sorry, what??

the elderly couple were his parents...

Was in foreign parts for a festival thing that was on a Friday. The next day I was pretty hanging but wasn't heading back to Ireland until the Sunday. Went out for dinner with the mates that I was over with. I was keen just to chill but they insisted on going for some drinks. It's about midnight at this stage. Due to get a bus to the airport about 6am the next morning and it's a 2 hour journey to the airport. We went to a sort of Irish pub (mates and a couple of people that we know who live there). One of the lads starts chatting to some young French chick (about 21). He brings her over to the group. She's nice enough. Then he proceeds to get too pissed (falls off a stool etc) and the young one loses interest. So I start chatting to her and get on well. Bit of dancing and snogging ensues. About 3.30am at this point. Anyways I say to myself sure I might as well see if she's on for taking this a bit further so yeah she says let's head back to my place. So we head out and then she says I live a bit outside town and says that her car is up the road. She's fairly sober so I say grand. Turns out it's about 15k outside town in another town. Get back to her place and all goes well. When we've finished up I look at my watch and it's about 5am at this stage.

Eh, we sort of have to go now I say. She's not too impressed but throws on some pj type pants and a t-shirt and we go to the car. About 5k later in the middle on a road in the middle of nowhere the car sputters and stops. Out of petrol. WTF I think. The way it turned out with the weekend I had to get back to Dublin, go home and go back the airport to get another flight for work to somewhere else in Europe. Fook I think. 520am in the middle of nowhere. Bus at 6 back in the city. I see a car going the other way on the road (wrong way). I flag it down and beg to the driver to give me a lift to the town, offer to pay loads etc. No deal. A second car, again in wrong direction goes by. It's a couple. Explain the situation etc. Hesitant looks between the couple. More hesitation. Then they say ok we'll give you a lift. Yer one is still there with the car, in her pj's, and no fuel. Not the most chivalrous thing to do but I have to go. No money for petrol she says. I throw her 20 euro and I'm off. No chance of getting back to the hotel in time so ring a mate and tell him to throw my stuff in my bag. The couple, life-saving legends that they are, drop me to the bus station with a minute to spare. They won't even take any money. Was completely shattered. Slept all the way to the airport and was trying to sleep in the airport before the flight but security kept moving me on. Made it back to Ireland and just about had enough time to get home and repack for work week and back to airport. My mate had of course forgotten half my stuff in the hotel as there was another guy in the room - the guy who had gotten too pissed. He left it behind him in spite 'cos I pulled the bird! But I got it eventually. He had yer one's number. Texted her during the following week to see if she got sorted ok but maybe not surprisingly didn't hear back!

Looky here, it happens:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2509837/Teenager-went-drunken-night-Oldham-woke-PARIS.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭santana75

gifted wrote: »
    Jesus but that's spooky :eek:

Looking back at it now I just crack up laughing but at the time it was a bit creepy. Im 6ft 3 and fairly well built so as bolloxed drunk as I was I reckon that lad wouldnt have fancied his chances in trying to overpower me or anything. But had it been a girl.......I dunno maybe it wouldnt have ended in such a funny way.
    Best thing of all though was when I got out of the car I was literally about 2 mins away from my gaff, so I basically got a free lift home without having to exchange sexual favors.

It only happened 2 days ago :D

And ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

I'd be more dubious about the fact that they were able type so eligibly while sh1tfced, and managed to get a flight so quickly.

And ?

That its funny that it was so recent :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    I'd be more dubious about the fact that they were able type so eligibly while sh1tfced, and managed to get a flight so quickly.

I type perfectly while drunk, no matter how drunk I am. It's a curse more than anything. It's the capcha's I couldn't understand them getting right. Incidentally, legibly is the word you're looking for, those after work pints getting to ya? :P

I've booked onto flights while drunk, but never gotten to the airport because the game of poker I was winning didn't end fast enough. :/

That its funny that it was so recent :rolleyes:

Just in case you were thinking I copied that story :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=78103224&postcount=147

Just in case you were thinking I copied that story :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=78103224&postcount=147

No no :) I read it and realised it can happen, just hope it never happens to me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Usually AH can be quite painful with the amount of nonsense threads but this is the best one in a while, keep me coming folks

:-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I actually have a few :o

I was 16, very drunk and very stoned. Fell asleep in the toilet of the pub for 2 hours with my pants around my ankles. My boyfriend had to hop over the bathroom wall and as soon as he did, I woke up and did a big fart!

I always remember my nights out, never black out. Except last weekend. Remember nothing from 8pm onwards, all I've seen are pictures of me kissing girls and the 3 of us in compromising positions with a 2 foot long double sided black dildo that I bought for my friends birthday!

Went to a boards beers and woke up naked in a bed with 3 other boardsies.

Went to a boards beers and told a poster he could crash on my couch, went home early only to find out he ended up in the Dublin mountains and had to walk to the bus station in town. Still feel bad about that one, sorry B!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Usually AH can be quite painful with the amount of nonsense threads but this is the best one in a while, keep me coming folks

:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,158 ✭✭✭Arawn

mauzo! wrote: »

I was 16, very drunk and very stoned. Fell asleep in the toilet of the pub for 2 hours with my pants around my ankles. My boyfriend had to hop over the bathroom wall and as soon as he did, I woke up and did a big fart!

I always remember my nights out, never black out. Except last weekend. Remember nothing from 8pm onwards, all I've seen are pictures of me kissing girls and the 3 of us in compromising positions with a 2 foot long double sided black dildo that I bought for my friends birthday!

Went to a boards beers and told a poster he could crash on my couch, went home early only to find out he ended up in the Dublin mountains and had to walk to the bus station in town. Still feel bad about that one, sorry B!

Really hoping you're a girl and not a gay man! makes this much better ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

mauzo! wrote: »

Was undecided about going to the Xmas beers...................

Still undecided :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

Went for a few quiet ones with my flatmate and a friend of ours from work once.
    flatmate decides triple jamesons are in order.

next memory is temporarily joining the band and butchering dylan and the clash.

woke up at five am in a cubicle in the jacks.

place is closed up. Staff evidently didnt clean the jacks as they would have found me. cant get out so wander around set of the alarm panic and break out the back door. running up the street with alarms wailing behind me
    few weeks later Ihear from someone in work whos friends with one of the staff there about "some gob****e who broke out of the pub during the night setting off the burglar alarms" sheepishly own up. still hearing bout it six months later.

went for pizza after beer once in kk woke up in a carpark the next morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

keithob wrote: »
    gas story!... how long did it takes yas to walk that?

7 hours roughly. The beauty of it was as we arrived at Drogheda platform and went to walk through the lobby some eejit roars "Here lads, do yis have tickets"

"No mate, we didnt get the train"

"WHAAAA'?! Don't be walkin on de bloody tracks. %*#& saake"