Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Lads does anyone know of a decent motor factors in or around cork city? a friend down there has a crap battery and needs a new one but has no idea where to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Lovely S8 on love hate tonight. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Lads does anyone know of a decent motor factors in or around cork city? a friend down there has a crap battery and needs a new one but has no idea where to go

Motorway near the kinsale Road roundabout are alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

1468658_172127896319484_20498145_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Michael O'Connors in Glanmire are good too, just across from the Garda station and next to Monkey Maze, not a rip off merchant :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

1.5 suzuki swift auto for the win !

Did the BM finally sell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Did the BM finally sell?

tomorrow hopefully !

just expressing my opinion been the swift better then the mini !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

I wonder if that A8 used in love hate tonight used to be mat simi's one? Looked amazing

think he confirmed his was black, this wasn't it was the dark green

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

I wonder if that A8 used in love hate tonight used to be mat simi's one? Looked amazing

think he confirmed his was black, this wasn't it was the dark green

Mine was also an S8 :p
    Dark Green gets extra points as the S8 that made the name for the car in Ronin was dark green (Cactus Green).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

yeah I remembered it was an S8 after I had already edited the post about the colour and just thought id leave it and go to bed

Beauty of a car though

was referring to mat simis car not the one on love hate, it had no S8 badges at all on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

No way it was an S8 in Love/Hate, not with that rattly diesel clatter off it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Maybe it was the unique S8 1.9 TDI ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Maybe it was the unique S8 1.9 TDI ? RS4

YbFocus wrote: »

I was going to say that makes no sense, but it makes as much sense as what I said!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I was going to say that makes no sense, but it makes as much sense as what I said!

I was going for the badging you see around a good bit now, just lash them on :)

There's a 98 corsa near me that is a RS Motorsport M-power variant. I'd say it's an incredible machine. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Outside of a handful of LHD versions, there are no diesel D2 Audi's.. I dont watch L/H so didnt see but I assume it was a D2 (97 to 2002 model) Audi A/S8 based on whats been posted?
    OSI is correct though, the VAG V8 petrols of that vintage do have a rattle that over a mic pickup prolly would sound kinda like a diesel.

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Outside of a handful of LHD versions, there are no diesel D2 Audi's.. I dont watch L/H so didnt see but I assume it was a D2 (97 to 2002 model) Audi A/S8 based on whats been posted?
    OSI is correct though, the VAG V8 petrols of that vintage do have a rattle that over a mic pickup prolly would sound kinda like a diesel.

Seems you're right! According to Motorcheck, it's a petrol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,835 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

I wouldn't fit in a cooper and im sorry but they just look too girly :(

I'm 6'5" and 28 stone and fit in one very comfortaby (even for 300+ mid journeys).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Scortho wrote: »
    Rally cross on a budget is a favourite of mine!:)
    alfas for 1000 pounds seems expensive. Myself and 166man drove a 156 v6 from ennis to dublin in record time and it was a lot cheaper than 1000 pounds!;)

With the 406 as a backup/breakdown recovery yoke :pac:

A lot seems to be changing here, I'm not on much these days...!

dgt wrote: »
    With the 406 as a backup/breakdown recovery yoke :pac:

A lot seems to be changing here, I'm not on much these days...!
    Such as?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

YbFocus wrote: »
    Don't talk to me lads, looking at the bloody car with no way into it :rolleyes:
    If the key doesn't fix the problem there'll have to be a window go in!

Windscreen cover?

Is that what your beeping noise was all about?

Such as?

325i's to Minis!!!! :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,618 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Vectra is taxed until the end of January. I've got some breathing space for a new car.

At least they are being loyal to the manufacturer :D
    ba_barabus wrote: »
    Vectra is taxed until the end of January. I've got some breathing space for a new car.

It's a wonder that owning a vectra hasn't choked the life out of car ownership for you and removed the will to ever live or drive again :eek:

Changed from junior executives to hairdressers I see.:P

At least they are being loyal to the manufacturer :D

FWD though...!

Windows has crapped itself, back to Ubuntu! All I hope is it hasn't taken all my work with it :mad: I may see about extracting my bookmarks afterwards, valuable links the are....

FWD though...!

Windows has crapped itself, back to Ubuntu! All I hope is it hasn't taken all my work with it :mad: I may see about extracting my bookmarks afterwards, valuable links the are....
    Quality porn is that hard to find, eh? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

It's a wonder that owning a vectra hasn't choked the life out of car ownership for you and removed the will to ever live or drive again :eek:

I think there might be some consensus that Opels in general will do that. :D

Quality porn is that hard to find, eh? :P

I don't find it I make it :pac::pac::pac:

Nah bookmarks on compounding, various build projects etc.... ;)

pajor wrote: »
    I think there might be some consensus that Opels in general will do that. :D

Not the OPC/VXRs ;)