The Late Late Show - 8th. November 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Lapin wrote: »
    This gobshíte is no Katie Taylor.

Don't even dare to compare them.

It would be almost like comparing an amateur to a top-level professional eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

Don't get all the Conor hate, great to have someone with a personality representing us in the fight game on a world stage, unlike Taylor and her constant Jesus bullshít. He's a young man living his dream, he has the right to get a bit excited about the whole thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    It's a messed up World where Simon Delaney gets billed before Robert Plant :rolleyes:

Was about to post about how i really hate violence as a sport, but jesus, i feel like slapping someone now!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,594 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

The Irish hatred for a man with confidence boils to the surface again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭mad m

Don't get all the Conor hate, great to have someone with a personality representing us in the fight game on a world stage, unlike Taylor and her constant Jesus bullshít. He's a young man living his dream, he has the right to get a bit excited about the whole thing.

Don't take it to heart, it's the LLS thread...we hate everyone on it...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

is there anything worth watching now

Is the Graham Norton show on TV3 at 12.40am a repeat of this evening's? I'd nearly be tempted to stay up and watch it again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Katie Taylor is an Olympic Gold Medallist and a credit to her Sport, her family and her town. She's entitled to her Religion, she only talks about it when asked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,698 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Till tomorrow night, Zep fans!

Adios!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

Aidric wrote: »
    The Irish hatred for a man with confidence boils to the surface again.

I dont get all the unbridled begrudgery of a little innocent harmless begrudery :P

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Is the Graham Norton show on TV3 at 12.40am a repeat of this evening's? I'd nearly be tempted to stay up and watch it again :D

No, that's last weeks
    Elton John heads tonight's line-up, chatting and singing Voyeur from his new album The Diving Board. He is joined by actress Judi Dench, currently starring alongside Steve Coogan in the comedy movie Philomena, and there's more banter with popular scouse comedian John Bishop. Last but not least is broadcaster and writer Jeremy Paxman
    Read more at http://www.tvguide.co.uk/detail.asp?id=14209387#whMA5SHDDVbe12ic.99

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Katie Taylor is an Olympic Gold Medallist and a credit to her Sport, her family and her town. She's entitled to her Religion, she only talks about it when asked.

And this fella is entitled to act whatever way he pleases.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

that couldnt be his missus..how does she listen to him

I would imagine that at home he would never NEVER speak like this, so when he goes on something like the LLS he goes into overdrive.

If Mr. Cofy started talking like this, one simple sentance would quiten him

"That's a very severe diet you're thinking of going on";););)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Teach your kids to aspire to educate themselves on something before they spout a half-arsed opinion on it. You should aspire to that yourself.

I do.

Being full of my own crap on the flagship TV show is not something I would ever aspire to.

Good luck to him if he's making a few bob out of it. (I won't knock anyone who can make cash out of fools), but he's hardly the box office material we used to get at the end of the Late Late Show).

Good luck to him if he makes the people who pay to see him happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

is there anything worth watching now

Father Ted is on More4. The episode where Ted kicked Bishop Brennan up the arse.

Lapin wrote: »
    I do.

Being full of my own crap on the flagship TV show is not something I would ever aspire to.

Good luck to him if he's making a few bob out of it. (I won't knock anyone who can make cash out of fools), but he's hardly the box office material we used to get at the end of the Late Late Show).

Good luck to him if he makes the people who pay to see him happy.
    Make cash from fools?

I see what you're at, good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭taytobreath

I'd say he's getting very little to go on the lls tonight. Ralph Fiennes is the only guy that would of gotten a considerable amount of money.

RayM wrote: »
    Father Ted is on More4. The episode where Ted kicked Bishop Brennan up the arse.

Never gets old. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

And yet another Bridget wins an RTE competition. Am I only the only disturbed by the number of Marys, Kathleens and Bridgets winning RTE competitions at present? It's approaching TV3 Play Tv fake caller scandal levels at the minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭taytobreath

thank you. its on now, i must of watched it about 15 times. funny every time

That mad arrogance is surely part of that mad sport yer man "plays".

While i do hate fighting sports, i have to say fair play to him. Everyone else in it knows what it is.

And i'm in favour of anyone with that to say about Puff Daddy. Felt kinda proud to be honest.

I saw Len Brennan on Minder on ITV4 a few days ago, he was a Racehorse trainer.

He hasn't changed a bit.

The man's a legend, Len has the best one liners..

Whats on bbc4?

And how come there was no Beatles??

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Whats on bbc4?

And how come there was no Beatles??

Blondie now, Guitar Heroes at 12.10

You missed an evening of Elvis Costello, but most of it is on again tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

He hasn't changed a bit.

He popped up in an episode of Frasier in the mid-90s.

(skip to around 21 minutes)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭jeemojney

CmcG looked far from being confident, I thought he was like a rabbit in the headlights ****ting himself, hence the nonsensical babble, also I thought he looked as thin as a rake there must be a really lightweight class he 'fights' at, either way it was awful telly imo, but what's new eh

Guitar heroes? Ace!

Jools is on still. Good stuff.

Nearly bought Elvis Costello's greatest hits the other day. Is it good stuff? I know very little of his stuff, but what i do is pretty good.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Guitar heroes? Ace!

Jools is on still. Good stuff.

Nearly bought Elvis Costello's greatest hits the other day. Is it good stuff? I know very little of his stuff, but what i do is pretty good.

I think he's brilliant. I think a Greatest hits CD would be a good investment - I'd be surprised if you didn't like at least half of it. Probably worth a small outlay, anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ooooh! So much for the early(ish) night!

Really must remember to check BBC4 more often - I dread to think how much brilliant stuff I've missed out on.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

jeemojney wrote: »
    CmcG looked far from being confident, I thought he was like a rabbit in the headlights ****ting himself, hence the nonsensical babble, also I thought he looked as thin as a rake there must be a really lightweight class he 'fights' at, either way it was awful telly imo, but what's new eh

Featherweight 145 and Lightweight 155, 2 UFC fights at feather, though he wants to return at lightweight, the big brass dont want him to though apparently.