Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 8th. November 2013

• 08-11-2013 9:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,302 ✭✭✭✭

Kitteh!

kitten-princess3.jpg

Puppeh!

dog_training_classes_puppy_1.jpg

Brendan Courtneh! Oh wait...

That should read Conor McGregor...ass-kickeh! He's been pulling no punches (sorry) on twitter about what he will be wearing tonight, courtesy of Louis Copeland (WARNING: There may be a dickie bow).

Amanda Holdeh!

amanda-007.jpg

FAI Executive John Delaneh!

john-delaney

Plus music from Little Green Cars.

Hosted, as ever, by ''The Emerald Isle's Favourite Son'' :D

Tonight - 9.35pm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

Christ.

I'd rather watch the fair city omnibus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Cute, cute, cute kitteh and puppeh.

Amanda Holdeh - it's just not fair that she always looks just so good.

That picture of John Delaney makes him look like he forgot to take the fangs out after halloweeen:eek::eek:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Have been listening to Delaney all week on countless radio shows. He comes across as a complete eejit and gombeen. I'm sure the FAI success' have had little to do with the mans common sense or intellectual clout.

Total spoofer and he can't hide that fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

I would love Delaney to get asked a question from Tubs about his obscene salary. Although I probably won't see it coming our way.

And also not a good show tonight by the look of it.

Thank God for the BBC Children in Need coming next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Amanda Holden yummy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,039 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

That's me off out to the cinema then :eek:

John Delaney brings me out in a rash - Amanda Holden, meh - and I've never even heard of the third fella.

Looks like I hit the jackpot a few weeks ago when I tuned in for the first time in years and lucked out with the BOD/C Farrell etc show. May have to give it another five years before trying again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

will Delaney bring a few slabs of beer in for the audience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Surely there'll be something about The Beatles on tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Yeah yeah yeah

mike65 wrote: »
    Yeah yeah yeah

:-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Ol' Donie wrote: »

There was Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭GastroBoy

In the "flog the book" segment, Tubs will be interviewing a 7ft mirror.....:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Delaney is some clown.......perfect for this circus of a show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,990 ✭✭✭squonk

Has to be a doctored pic of Delaneh!

Your man McGregor is the spit of Ragnar Lothbrook from Vikings but the guy playing him is Swedish or something so whoever Conor McGregor is, he's not Ragnar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Thank God for the BBC Children in Need coming next week.

Ah no, I couldn't sit through that rubbish. It makes even the worst LLS look terrific.

I wonder if Alex 'Ferg-eh' Ferguson will drop in after his signing in Easons this evening?

If not, we'll have to make do with this ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,019 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Would love for Keano to be on too with Delaney and Fergie :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

What a boring line up sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,302 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Skid X wrote: »
    Ah no, I couldn't sit through that rubbish. It makes even the worst LLS look terrific.

Ah, Children In Need...the one time of year the newsreaders dread!

Also on tonight ...

Sir Ranulph Twisleton-Wykeham-Fiennes AKA Ranulph Fiennes, the Adventurer, Mountaineer etc

Author Donal Ryan who has a book out (shock horror) called 'The Thing About December'

Also on tonight ...

Sir Ranulph Twisleton-Wykeham-Fiennes AKA Ranulph Fiennes, the Adventurer, Mountaineer etc

Author Donal Ryan who has a book out (shock horror) called 'The Thing About December'

Who hell Donal Ryan?

The other fella could be very interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I'm becoming more and more underwhelmed with the guest list, most of whom I've never heard of........

I wonder has Eileen from the RTE Canteen gone home yet :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

Music with Tommy Fleming. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

any of the international celebrities we were promised on tonight? :confused:

I wonder has Eileen from the RTE Canteen gone home yet :(

People can say what they like about her, she made great a great cup of tea...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

jjf1974 wrote: »
    :eek: what..........again? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Taxburden carrier

Trade descriptions act ?

and little green cars:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Tommy's mother and father died a few hours apart. I refuse to pass a negative remark about anyone who went through that. Not into his music but he always comes across as a top bloke.

What else do we have on? 25 mins to go. I'm off to the chipper before it starts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Kitteh!

kitten-princess3.jpg

Puppeh!

dog_training_classes_puppy_1.jpg

Brendan Courtneh! Oh wait...

That should read Conor McGregor...ass-kickeh! He's been pulling no punches (sorry) on twitter about what he will be wearing tonight, courtesy of Louis Copeland (WARNING: There may be a dickie bow).

Amanda Holdeh!

amanda-007.jpg

FAI Executive John Delaneh!

john-delaney

Plus music from Little Green Cars.

Hosted, as ever, by ''The Emerald Isle's Favourite Son'' :D

Tonight - 9.35pm!
    Since this post will be better than TLLS, it's worth quoting :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,302 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Free book for everybody in the audience!

ryan+tubridy+book+launc_30.jpg

John delaney will buy a free drink for everyone in the audience.

It's been done ...
    will Delaney bring a few slabs of beer in for the audience?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭blacktea

I would love Delaney to get asked a question from Tubs about his obscene salary. Although I probably won't see it coming our way.
    QUOTE]

tubs wont ask him that question cos he also gets paid an obscene salary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

GastroBoy wrote: »
    In the "flog the book" segment, Tubs will be interviewing a 7ft mirror.....:)

Yes, and it would be interesting to see if he actually listened to the answers, when interviewing himself :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,749 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Property still the best pension, lol.

Guten Abend alle :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

Watching for the first time since the last time Conor McGregor was on, and years before that. I wonder will he be as toned down again this time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

It's been done ...

Evening Everyone, I am off the booze for November. God help me.

I wonder will John Delaney throw his tie in to the audience at the end of the interview?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

I hope McGregor decides to go a bit lower key tonight. I'm a big fan of his fighting but his head seems to have swollen a bit with the success. Delaney will be worthwhile, lets see if he puts his foot in it. Never heard of Amanda Holder.

Here we go folks........

Let's make a big effort.......

I think we're going to need it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Why has Tubs abandoned the casual look he sported over the first couple of weeks,I wonder??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

COYW wrote: »
    Tommy's mother and father died a few hours apart. I refuse to pass a negative remark about anyone who went through that. Not into his music but he always comes across as a top bloke.

What else do we have on? 25 mins to go. I'm off to the chipper before it starts.
    I remember reading about Tommy's parents, it was dreadfully sad.

At the same time, there was something really beautiful about a couple who had been together 50 years leaving the world together. Tommy's mother had been ill before her death and his dad appeared to die from a broken heart :(

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/tragedy-for-tommy-fleming-as-parents-die-hours-apart-26838810.html

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Why has Tubs abandoned the casual look he sported over the first couple of weeks,I wonder??

It scared the Granny's.........;)

"One of the most dramatic weeks in the history of Irish Soccer"

Nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I wonder if Delaney will still be "at the centre of the story" if it all goes tits-up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

John looks shook,God love him!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

The leader of the FAIures is on

It was very unseemly how John Delaney gave interviews to all Denis O'Briens's stations when the announcement was made, before he went on air at RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,749 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M