If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

dharn wrote: »
    Why ?I thought it was a chit chat page ,can farmers not just have a blather about anything here

Of Course to a point but have a look back over some of the stuff. Its pure tripe. Plp posting just for the sake of it.

Anyway, I hope that the barbwire didn't cut to deep. Got a nasty dose pf it once myself. Twas cot on a cows leg, she was a pure pet so Tryed to take it off in the field. She bolted and u can giess the rest. Twas my own fault I spose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Of Course to a point but have a look back over some of the stuff. Its pure tripe. Plp posting just for the sake of it.

Anyway, I hope that the barbwire didn't cut to deep. Got a nasty dose pf it once myself. Twas cot on a cows leg, she was a pure pet so Tryed to take it off in the field. She bolted and u can giess the rest. Twas my own fault I spose.
    when i started the chit chat thread a few years ago it was to post about daily goings on and to stop threads being started for small things, i deeply apologise if the thread doesnt meet your standards, but is it not better to have it all in one thread... if ya dont like it dont read it, or so i was told the other day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Better to have this thread than not, IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Is it that hard to scroll past what you dont like ?

moy83 wrote: »
    Is it that hard to scroll past what you dont like ?

Jesus lads, this is beginning to look like a case of all animals r equal but SOME r more equal than others.

What ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

quadboy wrote: »
    went to see captain phillips last night, not great, their after bringing in assigned seating too, balls to that

Only a pain in the arse that is

What ?

Ah its famous quote.

whelan1 wrote: »
    sharpshooter joined in july 2013 and has 1540 posts:eek:

A man has to have an outlet somewhere :D:D

Ah its famous quote.

I know that but why say it in relation to not liking whats being posted ? Everyone here can post the same as the next person

Wel I cant apparently. Opinions that dont conform don't seem to be welcome. As for the quote, i think you have that one figured out already judging by your last sentence.

New Ram
    Jesus that lad is really getting around.

Wel I cant apparently. Opinions that dont conform don't seem to be welcome. As for the quote, i think you have that one figured out already judging by your last sentence.

I dont see why you cant post the same as anyone else . Opinions are opinions , not everyone likes them but thats no reason not to stick them up here . The nonconformist ones can actually be the best sometimes so dont let that put you off posting .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭mf240

Please continue to post and welcome aboard.

It's chit chat and it's bound to go off topic.

But if there is something you want to discuss there will always be loads of helpfull answers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

thats otter nonsense, there are always a couple of posters on here who are doing the opposite to the main stream and get taking to town on their methods and opinions, which to these posters is water off a ducks back as they are always justifying there means

Not sure I understand what you're trying to say there Bob!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Not sure I understand what you're trying to say there Bob!

you were saying mainstream thinking is only accepted on here, I disagree and I managed to replied in spectacular arseways fashion as im so hungry I would ate the lamb of God.

Fair enough boy. Cant say I agree 100% with you but there u go.
    Get something into yourself there man before you collapse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Once mentioned a method of restraining an animal during skulling. Won't make that mistake again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

I'm so hungry I would ate the lamb of God.

I thought it was 'ate a scabby babby' that's the saying down yer way :)

Muckit wrote: »
    I thought it was 'ate a scabby babby' that's the saying down yer way :)
    Or " a horses arse through a hole in the hedge "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭valtra2

or a nun through a convent gate

Love hate now :-)

Yer man shouldn't have put that chocolatey lad in with those 3 goldie charolais :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Love hate now :-)

Yer man shouldn't have put that chocolatey lad in with those 3 goldie charolais :-)

Muckit, I'd say you a some divil on a mart day!

Ah how ya buddies!

response.....who are you :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Anyone else think love hate has gone to the dogs?? There stringing it out to long tbh

Don't watch it

jersey101 wrote: »
    Anyone else think love hate has gone to the dogs?? There stringing it out to long tbh

Watch it with comments like that or we'l have ya 'clipped' :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

jersey101 wrote: »

Tonights episode was good in fairness, nidge well fu£ked now. Siobhan looking back to her best also.