Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 447 ✭✭Pen.Island

Yessss Bruggeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Went for a depor win and under 2.5 (currently 1-0 coming up to HT) And only 1 shot in the game so far after 43 mins

and a Recreativo win for a 10/1 double.

3/1 double of Liege and Brugge comes in. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Ok kinda all eggs in one basket for tonight

Lille - Monaco

0-0 HT @ 2.65

0-0 FT @ 9.40

GL under 2 @ 2.10

Torino - Roma

Florenzi anytime @ 4.00

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Ok kinda all eggs in one basket for tonight

Lille - Monaco

0-0 HT @ 2.65

0-0 FT @ 9.40

GL under 2 @ 2.10

Torino - Roma

Florenzi anytime @ 4.00

3 losers and a refund

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Cant pick anything for the CL....

So to have something on i went with all matches going over 2,5 in 3 combo's
    6 from 8 (reverse fixtures had 6 from 8 which included a waterpolo match in Lisbon and a bad display by United)
    7 from 8
    And 8/8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

inforfun wrote: »
    Cant pick anything for the CL.............

So ya picked everything :P

DoctaDee wrote: »
    So ya picked everything :P

Ok... i ll rephrase... I cant pick anything well researched or though out. :p

City (-1)/PSG (-1) @ 2.34

Ribery anytime @ 2.62

Ok... i ll rephrase... I cant pick anything well researched or though out. :p

:o .. I'm gonna follow you on the +2.5's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Negredo anytime 1/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Some of Bayern -1, City -1, PSG -1 and btts in Juve Real over 3/1 for me.

Good luck with yer bets lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Negredo anytime 1/1

Cant pick anything for the CL....

So to have something on i went with all matches going over 2,5 in 3 combo's
    6 from 8 (reverse fixtures had 6 from 8 which included a waterpolo match in Lisbon and a bad display by United)
    7 from 8
    And 8/8

2 overs from 8....

That is so much fail, it is almost funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Some of Bayern -1, City -1, PSG -1 and btts in Juve Real over 3/1 for me.

Good luck with yer bets lads.

Bayern I can somewhat take being away from home .. but PSG .. ugh. Still great night asides.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Ladbrokes, total cards over 4 if there is 4 cards in the match is it voided or a loss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

Rijeka @ 21/10
    AZ Alkmaar -1 @ 8/13
    Atletico Madrid @ 1/9
    Napoli @ 4/11
    Chelsea @ 4/9 10/1 accum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

user2011 wrote: »
    Ladbrokes, total cards over 4 if there is 4 cards in the match is it voided or a loss?

Anyone?

user2011 wrote: »
    Anyone?

Unless it Asian cards, over 4 means over 4 eg 5 or higher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭langer91

langer91 wrote: »
    Rijeka @ 21/10
    AZ Alkmaar -1 @ 8/13
    Atletico Madrid @ 1/9
    Napoli @ 4/11
    Chelsea @ 4/9 10/1 accum

3 down 2 to go :)

Az shouldnt be an issue. the ywill field their strongest 11 against Karagandy that brought 15 players of which 3 are goal keepers.....

Doesnt mean they can not park an enormous bus and will still be hard to break down but 2-0 should be managable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Jordonvito

I'm thinking Spurs -1, AZ and Valencia +1 treble..Odds just short of evens? AZ in good form, Spurs have won there last 5 in Europe by at least 2, Valencia worry me though.. What yis think?

Valencia would worry me too.
    There are better matches to pick from than that one.

Valencia would worry me too.
    There are better matches to pick from than that one.
    who would you go for?

What odds are Valencia +1?

Give me that and i ll find you one i like better for the same odds

What odds are Valencia +1?

Give me that and i ll find you one i like better for the same odds

2/9

cheers

Jordonvito wrote: »
    2/9

cheers

Dnipro 1/4 for the straight win
    Tromso - Anzi Under 3/3.5 @1.26 (dont like unders myself but if there is 1 match i had to pick a 0-0 final result for, it would be this one)

Bit hard for me to look properly, have to do it on my mobile.

But those kind of odds i like bets that just as easy win in the first half.
    So a team to score a goal or something (Genk to score is 1.33)

I bet Valencia to score isnt a whole lot worse than +1?

Just gone for an AZ/Spurs double tonight! Hopefully comes in easily!

Dnipro 1/4 for the straight win
    Tromso - Anzi Under 3/3.5 @1.26 (dont like unders myself but if there is 1 match i had to pick a 0-0 final result for, it would be this one)

Bit hard for me to look properly, have to do it on my mobile.

But those kind of odds i like bets that just as easy win in the first half.
    So a team to score a goal or something (Genk to score is 1.33)

I bet Valencia to score isnt a whole lot worse than +1?
    I don't know whether you followed any of your own advice Infor..but on a night that was complete muck for me tho I didn't speculate much ..I wish I'd have read this :D

DoctaDee wrote: »
    I don't know whether you followed any of your own advice Infor..but on a night that was complete muck for me tho I didn't speculate much ..I wish I'd have read this :D

I had Dnipro in the combo that failed because of AZ

I had Tromso - Anzi down for 0-0 @11 in a patent with AZ 2-0 @6.5 (1-0) and Rapid - Genk 1-1 @6 (finished 2-2)

But since the odds for Anzi to win dropped from 2.1 to 1.75 in the last 15 minutes before kick off, i took over 0.5 goals @4 10 minutes from time.
    Anzi scored with the last kick off the match.......

So all by all, that @4 covered everything and even got me a tiny bit of profit.
    Kept myself on a low profile after those 2 CL nights were complete failures.
    Wasted all the profit i had on that Ajax flip/flop of Monday

These 2 bets were because Jordonvito wanted alternatives for his Valencia +1 he was worried about. So put those 2 up at similar odds as his Valencia +1

Looking into the Jupiler league now. I see potential tonight. :D
    But will have to wait till i get home to see if the bets i like come with odds i like.