Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Oh the UK one is so much worse!!!!

Yeah cos that idiot westwood hosts it, complete "Tool" shall we put it a nice way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Yeah cos that Idiot westwood hosts it, complete "wigga"

Westwood Tv yo!

Ha TP with the sly edit :P

YbFocus wrote: »
    Westwood Tv yo!

Ha TP with the sly edit :P

Haha well I don't want to get told off for being a racist ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

I think I'll go for a drive tomorrow, see can I annoy a couple of felters:D

When my youngest daughter is in the car and we come up behind a bora with 'smokeyperformance.com' or some other such tripe on the back, Ill look over at her and she'll say "crush their spirit dad":D:D:D

I think my little girl is gonna turn out allright;)

pred racer wrote: »
    I think I'll go for a drive tomorrow, see can I annoy a couple of felters:D

When my youngest daughter is in the car and we come up behind a bora with 'smokeyperformance.com' or some other such tripe on the back, Ill look over at her and she'll say "crush their spirit dad":D:D:D

I think my little girl is gonna turn out allright;)

Your daughter is awesome haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Almost saved for my cars christmas present.

That annoying stage 75-85% there where you must remain strong and not buy the small shiney things so you can have the big shiny thing.

THE

BIG

SHINY

THING

. . .

Almost saved for my cars christmas present.

That annoying stage 75-85% there where you must remain strong and not buy the small shiney things so you can have the big shiny thing.

THE

BIG

SHINY

THING

. . .

The best kind of shiny thing!

What is it??

• Site Banned Posts: 8 661mit

I think I'll go for a drive tomorrow, see can I annoy a couple of felters:D.

Not all felters are to be annoyed, ya'hear !! :D

Your daughter is awesome haha

She also gives gosafe vans the fingers and makes loser signs at people that have to stop to pay at the tolls.

Its great craic having her in the car:D

She also gives gosafe vans the fingers and makes loser signs at people that have to stop to pay at the tolls.

If i ever have the misfortune of having kids, I hate kids in general, I want them to be like that haha :D

The best kind of shiny thing!

What is it??

Well, actually it's kinda shiny and it goes babababababa boomboom babababababa (exploding noise). So on so forth

Good hint that

Well, actually it's kinda shiny and it goes babababababa boomboom babababababa (exploding noise). So on so forth

Good hint that

Turbo?? Monkey??

Turbomonkey?? :pac:

Turbo?? Monkey??

Turbomonkey
    ?? :pac:

*changes christmas present request*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Good hint that

Exhaust?

I never can save all the way to the big shiny the little shinies always get me :(

*changes christmas present request*

Yes! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Good hint that

an omex or something like that?

661mit wrote: »
    Not all felters are to be annoyed, ya'hear !! :D

Man, I'll burn the engine out of my car to overtake a felter......
    And then through the next bends its.......bye bye:P

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Jaysus, you sound like my OH, except in his case as he has zero interest in cars, he trained his kids to criticise everything he disliked that he encountered on the road.

His kids do call my car the cool car though :D
    Turbo?? Monkey??

Turbomonkey?? :pac:
    Exhaust?

I never can save all the way to the big shiny the little shinies always get me :(

I thought monster exhaust too :)

I have no idea what I would like for Christmas, and have to figure it out quick or I'll get something I neither want nor like. Or I'll just get piles of cosmetics and perfume.

I did once announce I wanted a tweezerman (brand of tweezers) for xmas.
    What did himself do but go into boots and ask for a man tweezers :rolleyes:

Exhaust?

Yea the little shinies are the killers of the big shiny dream.

But the big shiny is so big and shiney !

i had a felter last night. in my town there is only one bridge over the river and last night the bridge was closed for repairs so i ah to take the motorway home :rolleyes:

anyway, around 2am heading towards the sliproad i had a TDi A3 up my fooking ass... so i booted it, as did the audi :P i got to the point of where a jap car can go no further ;) and around 10-15 seconds later the Audi passes me thinking he is a sheer hero, going home to tell his buddies how he passed a glanza... fecking limiter...

*possibly the most skanger thing i've ever said.

i had a felter last night. in my town there is only one bridge over the river and last night the bridge was closed for repairs so i ah to take the motorway home :rolleyes:

anyway, around 2am heading towards the sliproad i had a TDi A3 up my fooking ass... so i booted it, as did the audi :P i got to the point of where a jap car can go no further ;) and around 10-15 seconds later the Audi passes me thinking he is a sheer hero, going home to tell his buddies how he passed a glanza... fecking limiter...

6a00d8341c652b53ef011168e57cea970c-800wi

Been there, It's a pain in the hole isn't it :p

Possibly the most skanger thing thing you ever said, but what's the most skanger thing you ever did :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Regular felters are no match for me ;)

but what's the most skanger thing you ever did :pac:

probably that... or chasing you up the wicklow mountains. i'm usually a timid little driver. i'm very good at not rising to the challenge.
    dgt wrote: »
    Regular felters are no match for me ;)

you're much more pollutant :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Saw a new 420d this evening. Was the basic SE, nice looking car all the same bar the wheels. Hint of the E31 at the back. Pity it was being driven by an absolute tool...silly thing to do when it was plastered in a dealers decals.

probably that... or chasing you up the wicklow mountains. i'm usually a timid little driver. i'm very good at not rising to the challenge.

you're much more pollutant :P

That was just a normal drive :pac:

I still remember overtaking that jeep with the old farmer type driving it:p

That was just a normal drive :pac:

I still remember overtaking that jeep with the old farmer type driving it:p

I felt so bad for him :pac: like what was it 6 cars appear out of nowhere and simultaneously overtake him, good thing dgt was behind me or I'd have been in a cloud of cancer smoke :pac:

i still remember testing your "oh jaysus" handle heading downhill towards the corner after the carpark when you took me for a spin! and testing my oh jaysus handle with 166man at the wheel of the glanza... what an excellent meet that was.

sorry for the

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,618 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Saw a new 420d this evening. Was the basic SE, nice looking car all the same bar the wheels. Hint of the E31 at the back. Pity it was being driven by an absolute tool...silly thing to do when it was plastered in a dealers decals.

Aren't all BMWs driven like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Aren't all BMWs driven like that?

Ah this was silly cornering speeds through Enniscorthy town centre. Really silly stuff. It'll be well run in for the next owner anyway.