Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Was in the library today and started feeling really weird. Apparently I just dropped, whacked my head off a corner of a shelf and had what the librarian said looked like an epileptic fit:eek:
    Third time this has happened in the last while so doctor was called down to me and i'm off for an MRI tomorrow:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Was in the library today and started feeling really weird. Apparently I just dropped, whacked my head off a corner of a shelf and had what the librarian said looked like an epileptic fit:eek:
    Third time this has happened in the last while so doctor was called down to me and i'm off for an MRI tomorrow:(:(
    how long was it since you eat b 4 you fainted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I hope they find nothing. When they find something on an MRI it's a bit like the word multiple nothing good comes after it, you know like multiple fatalities, multiple injuries, multiple stab wounds, multiple outbreaks. No-one ever talks about multiple ice creams or pints.

Best of luck Kovu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I hope they find nothing. When they find something on an MRI it's a bit like the word multiple nothing good comes after it, you know like multiple fatalities, multiple injuries, multiple stab wounds, multiple outbreaks. No-one ever talks about multiple ice creams or pints.

Best of luck Kovu.

Actually I thought of one good one, orgasms apparently can come in multiples;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

Sorry to hear that kovu, hope you are ok

naughto wrote: »
    how long was it since you eat b 4 you fainted

About an hour or so, I'd also just had a pint of water before I left the house. The last time it happened I was walking back the road from checking the cows. Fooking hate MRIs, have to take all my earrings out and they scare the bejaysus out of me.
    Thanks though lads! freedominacup, maybe I'll bag myself a doctor, look on the bright side and all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

Good luck with the MRI. Same thing happened me a few years ago. Fainted a good few times. They did all sorts of tests and found nothing and it just stopped after a while. Couldn't drive for a year though which was really awkward.

fredweena wrote: »
    Good luck with the MRI. Same thing happened me a few years ago. Fainted a good few times. They did all sorts of tests and found nothing and it just stopped after a while. Couldn't drive for a year though which was really awkward.

It's not the fainting that's the issue, it's the fact that I had a fit with it and it's happened twice before in the last couple of months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

I hope everything will be grand.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Hope you'll be ok Kovu,

on a lighter 'note' things must be tight in Mayo

http://www.donedeal.ie/collectibles-for-sale/500-euro-note-for-sale/5725804

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

whelan1 wrote: »
    will many of ye have bonfires tonight?
    yep, two dump trailers full and in the shed. gonna tip them up and let rip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,404 ✭✭✭naughto

blue5000 wrote: »
    Hope you'll be ok Kovu,

on a lighter 'note' things must be tight in Mayo

http://www.donedeal.ie/collectibles-for-sale/500-euro-note-for-sale/5725804
    i have so many blue that i wipe my ass with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

yep, two dump trailers full and in the shed. gonna tip them up and let rip

Will you shoot into the pile to get it started?!? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

Great auld run around for an hour on the astro turf, nothing like a shower of icy rain to harden you up a bit :cool:

Muckit wrote: »
    Will you shoot into the pile to get it started?!? :D
    nope but ya cant beat a good molotov cocktail :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Your a fire starter, twisted fire starter :D

Muckit wrote: »
    Your a fire starter, twisted fire starter :D
    a back fire can be a bas***d tho :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Hope everything works out ok Kovu. You've had a tough year of it this year,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

sea12 wrote: »
    Hope everything works out ok Kovu. You've had a tough year of it this year,
    you should have been referred for an eeg, daughter got this done before, all clear.... nephew got it done and actually had a seizure while the test was being done, which is very rare.... he is on medication and has been seizure free for 18 months he is 6. best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

you should have been referred for an eeg, daughter got this done before, all clear.... nephew got it done and actually had a seizure while the test was being done, which is very rare.... he is on medication and has been seizure free for 18 months he is 6. best of luck

My daughter used to suffer from fibrile convulsions. She had every scan going and they found nothing .

td5man wrote: »
    My daughter used to suffer from fibrile convulsions. She had every scan going and they found nothing .
    what are they if i may ask

yup thats what my daughter had but once they have had a seizure they are referred to temple st for the eeg. fits where very scary, nepews seizures where very differnt , he would just fall down and get straight back up again, had a helmet for a while

what are they if i may ask

There something like an epileptic fit.
    We could control them by keeping her temperature under control.

That the thing with the heart monitor pads stuck on my chest?
    Got one of them done last March:eek:

Funny thing is, I can't remember a thing for about 40 mins after it happens. I was talking to the doc for about half an hour and can't remember a word of it now. Same happened the other times too.

That the thing with the heat monitor pads stuck on my chest?
    no thats an ecg, an eeg they put little probes on your head to measure brain activity-if theres any there:D

"Lights are on but nobodies home" will be my result. Had to edit my last post. I don't think heat monitoring would be much use for me:P

I'll ask about that tomorrow, thanks for that!

There something like an epileptic fit.
    We could control them by keeping her temperature under control.
    frightening lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭huey1975

And you studied medicine where?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

That the thing with the heart monitor pads stuck on my chest?

Funny thing is, I can't remember a thing for about 40 mins after it happens. I was talking to the doc for about half an hour and can't remember a word of it now. Same happened the other times too.

no you'll love it
    EEG_cap.jpg

had 1 last year tough test

best of luck BTW

yup thats what my daughter had but once they have had a seizure they are referred to temple st for the eeg. fits where very scary, nepews seizures where very differnt , he would just fall down and get straight back up again, had a helmet for a while

We went to crumlin for our eeg.