Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Marcusm wrote: »
    Thàt's the Viper engine? My local Indy maintains one and told me it has one through a clutch every year as it can't deal with the power. I don't think he's trying it on as he's been fairly hesitant to push extra work on me even when I've wanted it.
    Aye but that one is an auto (I think, I've looked at so many trucks this morning lol)
    dgt wrote: »
    @ Max Cleveland

Ring wilsons auctions in Mallusk. This yoke has been there for a while, you may get it for peanuts. It's a diesel yoke, I think it does about 6 mpg ;)
    http://www.wilsonsauctions.com/cars-location/76

Not listed on the stock list..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Scortho wrote: »
    That thing is a monster! :eek:

It's a Ford F650, I got a picture of me beside it, it's at least 10 foot tall :p got sitting in it (before a sign was put up saying not to sit in it ;)) grey leather, automagic etc so perfect for mr hot pocket :)

It dwarfs the Daily van! :pac:

It's a Ford F650, I got a picture of me beside it, it's at least 10 foot tall :p got sitting in it (before a sign was put up saying not to sit in it ;)) grey leather, automagic etc so perfect for mr hot pocket :)

It dwarfs the Daily van! :pac:

Made of epic want, almost makes the C license worth applying for.
    Where is it listed?

I went to buy a 320d there that was full Magherafelt but had no engine when I was young and foolish. It wasn't listed and was there a while, I asked and they wanted a pretty penny for it....

Best to ring and ask. I think it's a repo... Wilsons auctions Mallusk. Just in Belfast :)

Here's the reg
    IMG_0070.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

'Murica :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Even by 'Murican standards, thats bloody huge.

Really cool though, I wonder how many parking spots that'd take up in a carpark.

That is the definition of a Monster truck

Color me impressed. I will send an email in.

Kaiser D wrote: »

Really cool though, I wonder how many parking spots that'd take up in a carpark.

You can forget multi-storeys anyway!

Especially Dublin Airport, yikes that place is narrow.

pajor wrote: »
    You can forget multi-storeys anyway!

Especially Dublin Airport, yikes that place is narrow.

Considering I work for a large american owned multinational, that will look very nice indeed parked outside. Although I couldn't run it as a daily driver whereas I could run the LPG dodge as a daily if the 20 mpg shows to be accurate.

Kaiser D wrote: »

This should answer your Q :pac: skip to about 3 mins

Well.... You can drive it round cities if that helps :pac:

There's also a Ford F750..... :eek::eek::eek:

Where is that one in Mallusk actually reg'd?

It is a UK reg in the photo - but as I said I can't see it listed anywhere on the site
    I've sent in an email so lets see if I get a response

It is a UK reg in the photo - but as I said I can't see it listed anywhere on the site

That's what I thought. Motorcheck tells me that it's a Jag XK8. mywheels tells me that it's a Porsche 911..

Let's see indeed. :)

I actually haven't a clue... I think it's a wedding vehicle though :pac:

These were also there the last time, also not listed. Government repo stuff
    IMG_0064.JPG

wow some nice stuff there. I'd nearly be tempted to head for a spin up there

RegistrationB16BOYMake Porsche Model 911 S T Sa Colour BLACK

http://mywheels.ie/car-history-check/free-car-check-results/?nonce&VRN=B16BOY

Obviously it was a vanity reg, so the owner sold it on perhaps.

wow some nice stuff there. I'd nearly be tempted to head for a spin up there

I'll prob be there next month at the disposal auction ;)

RegistrationB16BOYMake Porsche Model 911 S T Sa Colour BLACK

http://mywheels.ie/car-history-check/free-car-check-results/?nonce&VRN=B16BOY

Obviously it was a vanity reg, so the owner sold it on perhaps.

Of course, forgot that can be done in the UK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Was behind a nice 135i there while filling the work van with daysul.

Nice hum out of it.

Was behind a nice 135i there while filling the work van with daysul.

Nice hum out of it.
    Was it the M135i or do they do a non M model?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

There's a non m version. Seen one a few times in Dublin, seems to JB a fairly free flowing pipe past the turbo! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

As some of ye may know I changed the seats in the fabia for octavia vrs ones so I was left with the old ones. Decided today to make use of one.

DSC_0013_zps3508c828.jpg
    DSC_0012_zps1bf468dc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,551 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

That's class

Have you tried leaning back in it!

Any pics of the new seats in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

Not to far lol. The wheels are a little to far to the front. Ill have to bring them back to give it better balance but Im sitting in it as i type this and I havent fell out yet!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Great day was had in watergrasshill!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

That was some crash on the A1 outside Newry earlier.... Artic hit a tractor and trailer :eek:

Couple that with bank holiday eejits meant the entire city was gridlocked..... Thank goodness so few people know the backroads around the city though :pac:

I passed that crash on my way to Banbrige, jesus the wreckage of that tractor was something to behold, trailer jackknifed and it looked like the suspension collapsed, before it hit the crash barrier, I seriously hope the driver is ok.

Then of course, not knowing the back roads in Newry I got stuck in the chaos, had a nice diversion to the quays and all was well :)

Stheno wrote: »
    I passed that crash on my way to Banbrige, jesus the wreckage of that tractor was something to behold, trailer jackknifed and it looked like the suspension collapsed, before it hit the crash barrier, I seriously hope the driver is ok.

Then of course, not knowing the back roads in Newry I got stuck in the chaos, had a nice diversion to the quays and all was well :)

What time were you there at? I think I was there just after 1, I thought the lorrey hit the wall until I went round the corner.... I went to Tesco for food, traffic heading in was just at the entrance to the park, when I went back out 5 mins later traffic was back to Clarkes :eek:

Next time you're stuck head to Camlough, then Meigh then Newry again for the A1 if you want to dodge traffic. Leaves you at the south end of Newry :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Think of deliverance and add rain. That's where you're going :D

Very appropriate description
    pred racer wrote: »
    I always knew there was something odd about you:D

When ye pull into Dgt's if ye hear a banjo playing.....run!

I am perfectly normal and dgt/toasted can now verify that :D

They do both think you are a bit strange :D

What time were you there at? I think I was there just after 1, I thought the lorrey hit the wall until I went round the corner.... I went to Tesco for food, traffic heading in was just at the entrance to the park, when I went back out 5 mins later traffic was back to Clarkes :eek:

Next time you're stuck head to Camlough, then Meigh then Newry again for the A1 if you want to dodge traffic. Leaves you at the south end of Newry :)

Passed the accident at 2, got stuck in Newry at about 4, got out of there at 5:30!

What exactly happened? Did the lorry chance upon the tractor and shunt if off the road? It looked horrid when I passed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Stheno wrote: »
    Very appropriate description

I am perfectly normal and dgt/toasted can now verify that :D

They do both think you are a bit strange :D

Stheno is a valid person and totally cool, and the less said about that last bit the better :pac: