If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Off to haul up the cows and move the wire. Off to carlow again after milking. Its shirt and tie tonight. When ever i go out in a shirt it usually ends up with no buttons in it :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

will this day ever be over its only 7 o clock, longest day ever, hate the time change

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭johnpawl

Lads what effect do ye think all the people leaving sucklers for dairy will have on those who remain in sucklers?
    Also if sexed semen becomes more successful in future will the dairy men use continental bulls when they've their quota of replacements put into cows, further edging out the suckler man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Anyone see the new Toyota ad with your man and the pickup? Very funny :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

whelan1 wrote: »
    will this day ever be over its only 7 o clock, longest day ever, hate the time change

Tell me about it.
    Getting a list of jobs to do in the house, started emptying dads room this evening :-(

Going to check cows and going to bed with my laptop :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Going to check cows and going to bed with my laptop :)
    have you nothing warmer to take with you

delaval wrote: »
    have you nothing warmer to take with you
    powerwasher is too heavy to bring up the stairs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

true...... sure isnt the heater broken on it :D

And the heater isn't working on it anyway :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

td5man wrote: »
    And the heater isn't working on it anyway :)
    snap ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

true...... sure isnt the heater broken on it :D
    still say she"d get a buzzzzzzzzzzz off it:P

Drinking with a girl here at the bar in mount wolesly and she orders 3 JDs and a coke and throws them into a pint glass and drinks them straight down. And i thought i could drink :(

johnpawl wrote: »
    Lads what effect do ye think all the people leaving sucklers for dairy will have on those who remain in sucklers?
    Also if sexed semen becomes more successful in future will the dairy men use continental bulls when they've their quota of replacements put into cows, further edging out the suckler man?

And you can be sure it's some of the best suckler lads that are moving to dairy. Definitely big changes ahead. But change isn't always a bad thing. It's inevitable though so no point trying to ignore it.

jersey101 wrote: »
    Drinking with a girl here at the bar in mount wolesly and she orders 3 JDs and a coke and throws them into a pint glass and drinks them straight down. And i thought i could drink :(

1- let that one go
    2-what the hell you doing on boards? Plenty out there, have fun!

Muckit wrote: »
    1- let that one go
    2-what the hell you doing on boards? Plenty out there, have fun!

ah no i like a girl that can keep up with me. We were talking about boards and i was showing her what it's like. we might have a new member :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

I would double check:rolleyes: as a kid I ran in one day to tell my dad that the cow was just after having a bull calf. came out after a half hour with my dad to discover if fact the cow had a heifer - to a kid aged around 8 it probably didnt register but "always have a grope to be sure" I was told

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

ah no i like a girl that can keep up with me. We were talking about boards and i was showing her what it's like. we might have a new member :D
    Give her an hour or so and see will she be able to keep up then :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

Spent three hours thismorning sorting a problem with our bio cycle tank. Feck sake, god be with the days of a simple septic tank and the outlets piped to the nearest shore. :(

So much for an extra hour in the bed!

I would double check:rolleyes: as a kid I ran in one day to tell my dad that the cow was just after having a bull calf. came out after a half hour with my dad to discover if fact the cow had a heifer - to a kid aged around 8 it probably didnt register but "always have a feel to be sure"

after an incident last year on a stop over to nz.......i always double check now

did someone have the incident with you or did you have the incident. When on tour Irish people can lose the run of themselves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

did someone have the incident with you or did you have the incident. When on tour Irish people can lose the run of themselves

The crying game??

I bet Jersey has no idea what that means

bbam wrote: »
    Spent three hours thismorning sorting a problem with our bio cycle tank. Feck sake, god be with the days of a simple septic tank and the outlets piped to the nearest shore. :(

Theyre nothing but trouble, it will be interesting to see how they will fair out when inspected and who'll be responsible if they don't pass. :confused:

me and a friend had the unfortunate luck to have to incident

The crying game??

:D:D

I saw that film when I was way too young, I was confused to say the least :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

if you see a tall skinny red hair lad there , early 20's with a long haired blonde bird in tow (or maybe at this stage other way around :()

please tell him he's supposed to dosing sheep to morrow,

for some reason his mobile is always out of reach when he's away

me and a friend had the unfortunate luck to have to incident

you would think you would have spotted something amiss before heading to Oz with them if your long term friends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

bbam wrote: »

Those modern septic tanks aren't all they're supposed to be I believe, you're not the first I've heard

The crying game??

had to google it to see if what i was thinking was tge same

this might help, man from up yer direction