Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

He made it sound like the whole sku , said he had rang 25 from 50 people on first day launch and most were taking the offer of a bundle on the day ,

I was number 35 on the list for first day launch when I checked 2 weeks ago

Gave a text to the manager of the Gamestop in town here and he said he has not heard about any issues, in fairness Symths have no clue what they are on about most of the time, the closest one to me is only getting 2 mega bundles in and told my cousin they have only 50 to go around all the stores

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

He made it sound like the whole sku , said he had rang 25 from 50 people on first day launch and most were taking the offer of a bundle on the day ,

I was number 35 on the list for first day launch when I checked 2 weeks ago

Is that from the Smyths in Carrickmines?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Chris369

Rang smyths in carrickmines I'm 100 on list and he said they will be getting 200 , they had just 80 a month ago for release day and then some more for a phase 2 in second week of December Sony were holding back but are releasing more now I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭hallo dare

jones wrote: »
    I just received an order update from amazon saying my PS4 bundle will be with me December 3rd/4th i just went with free shipping i'm paying enough for the bloody thing ha

This is the same date i had originally but due to a payment change my delivery date was "unavailable" for the last week

amazon uk? when did you preorder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭hallo dare

jones wrote: »
    I just received an order update from amazon saying my PS4 bundle will be with me December 3rd/4th i just went with free shipping i'm paying enough for the bloody thing ha

This is the same date i had originally but due to a payment change my delivery date was "unavailable" for the last week

amazon uk? when did you preorder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭mozattack

just back from smyths, The megabundle is mine:D i ordered on the 9th of October for my bundle upgrade, so basically I asked how they will deal with it on the day and they said if you walk in on launch day and you reciept shows you took a mega bundle and the the date on your recipet is the 11th of ofct our earlier you will get a bundle. They got 11 mega bundles of sony and 29 concoles in total. Shame on anyone that misses out because its a great value bundle and and early ign preview was positive on KZ

Very surprised you are guaranteed it on launch given you ordered so late??? I was worried and I ordered in June!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

mozattack wrote: »
    Very surprised you are guaranteed it on launch given you ordered so late??? I was worried and I ordered in June!

I say he pre ordered earlier and only upgraded on the 9th.

Check out littlewoods.ie for bundles I think u can get them on launch day but they are expensive like 600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,771 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Littlewoods bundles have two games.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Littlewoods bundles have two games.

Ye they are pricey to but I think they will be for launch day if u order now but if u order just ps4 it's says not until February :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Chris369 wrote: »
    Ye they are pricey to but I think they will be for launch day if u order now but if u order just ps4 it's says not until February :(

no
    they have on their website that any consoles pre ordered after august 3rd (i think) they are not guarrenteed pre christmas

also their a rip off:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭Lord Spence

Xenji wrote: »
    I say he pre ordered earlier and only upgraded on the 9th.

Yeah I preordered in the middle of June I was 6th on the list upgraded to mega bundle on 9th october

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

Got an order update for KZ Gamer Bundle, delivery 29th Nov. (paying €30 for delivery/express).

I ordered on 28th Aug. and updated my bundle order just last week.

Fingers crossed amazon pull off a GTAV style deliver 5 days early job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,916 ✭✭✭lertsnim

Seems Gamestop in Wilton, Cork are doing a first come first serve on bundles. I'm not too bothered if I only get a PS4 on its own. Hopefully all the kids that have ore ordered are at school that day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

lertsnim wrote: »
    Seems Gamestop in Wilton, Cork are doing a first come first serve on bundles. I'm not too bothered if I only get a PS4 on its own. Hopefully all the kids that have ore ordered are at school that day :)

god your so nice arnt ya:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Got the Gamestop email myself and I ordered on July 19th-ish.

Not too pushed on the Killzone bundle so it doesn't bother me too much. It would be nice to be offered a discount on some things though at launch like a second controller, but we'll have to wait and see I guess.

Just over a month now, the excitement is building!! The girlfriend coincidentally booked four days away to Germany for herself from the 29th November.... RESULT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭jaybe1

srumball wrote: »
    Will be popping into Xtra Vision this evening, know the guy in my local shop so will find out what I can from him

Any word on this ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭TheGoldenAges

Lads when you preorder on Amazon, does the money go straight out of your account?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭Sarz91

Lads when you preorder on Amazon, does the money go straight out of your account?

No not until the item is shipped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Moreilly

Ordered from amazon uk on 24th of Sep, changed to killzone bundle ,got Email today of delivery date between 2nd and 4th of December, happy times ! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭e_e

Sarz91 wrote: »
    No not until the item is shipped.
    Yep, although you can also pay now with gift cards if you wish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

5SEPiu.png

Yay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭rhonin

v3ttel wrote: »
    5SEPiu.png

Yay!

When did you place the order?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭BubbleBuddy

Hmmm, so if you ordered a bundle from Amazon, you get a delivery date. If you didn't, you don't?? Do I have to wait until all the bundles are sorted to see a delivery estimate or are Amazon shafting me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 evil.monkey84

Did anyone got a call from GameStop about watchdog bundle pre order yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭hangar18_

confirmed my killzone mega bundle in smyths claremorris today got my new receipt very happy.
    they are only getting 15 ps4 consoles for 29th nov.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭King Krib

hangar18_ wrote: »
    confirmed my killzone mega bundle in smyths claremorris today got my new receipt very happy.
    they are only getting 15 ps4 consoles for 29th nov.

You would imagine Smyths would have more pull than that regarding their console quota..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

jaybe1 wrote: »
    Any word on this ?

Said if you ordered before the sony cut off date it should be fine, no numbered list of orders also no info on bundles yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

rhonin wrote: »
    When did you place the order?

21st of August

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭uprooted tradition

King Krib wrote: »
    You would imagine Smyths would have more pull than that regarding their console quota..

As far as I understand it, Smyths as an entity / head office get allocated X amount of consoles, it is up to them to decide on how many then go to each individual store, so they may get sh1tloads but some stores are further down the pecking order for individual allocations than others.