Lets be honest and make some money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

flanna01 wrote: »
    Hawkie..... Seriously... A 6/4 winner, just isn't going to cut the mustard is it??

My growing army of followers have habits too maintain... Even cheap Dutch cider & Spanish roll ups cost money... The welfare state is not as charitable as was, when the tiger swished his tail...

Now, after the booze and fags are taken into account, the gambling funds are drastically reduced. So to ensure a merry Christmas, the legendry boxing guru (namely myself), has to dig deep to help these poor boys out... Next thing they'll be expected to work for a living - that would never do...

So, after one or two false dawns, the show is now firmly on the road. The 12/1 guaranteed 'sure thing', is gathering momentum, and is turning into an unstoppable beast..

Not only will my boys avoid the indignity of employment, but they will be calling rounds in bars and taverns up and down the country... That's the reward for having the faith.

Now Hawkie, no more of the 6/4 flutters. To become a legend (like moi...), you must rise above the commoners...

Merry Christmas!

Flanna, i have followed your thread with interest and amusement and stood by you through the taunts and criticism. But i have to stop you in your tracks a tad. A 6/4 winner is a great bet all day long. Good luck in your endeavours tho;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 971 ✭✭✭flanna01

With all due respect.... A 6/4 winner is basically for the common herd. To the average dead beat, a 6/4 winner translates to a free days drinking and smoking... A busman's holiday so to speak....

Before I graced this forum with an appearance, I was studying some of the threads. Needless to say, I was alarmed and saddened by the poor mites contributing to it...

You could say, I had a moment of clarity, and decided to save these wretched souls from themselves if nothing else.. I studied the boxing calendar, and decided to share my wisdom and fortune with these desperate cases..

So alas, here we are, on the road to riches. I had to endure some offensive banter along the way, but that's down to a lack of proper education, and basically, that's what peasants do...??

My 12/1 winner was born out of having the vision, by standing on the shoulders of giants (well.. degenerates really....). A man of my vision, could never be satisfied with a 6/4 winner, not in a thousand dole days....

No my friend.. I strive to seek greater rewards, greater riches, the wager to break the bookies is still out there for the taking....

''How can I soar like a Phoenix, when I'm surrounded by turkey's''..!

Don't fall for the old 6/4 routine.... Follow me, the boxing guru is here to save ye from oblivion. 12/1 is only the appetiser my fur balls...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭richierichballs

embarrassing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

This is one of the greatest wind up/troll threads/accounts I have seen in a long long time. Well done

Don't leave the forum either please, get good comic relief off this thread when I have time

Level with me on one thing though, is this an experiment to see how bad gamblers really are? Like the posters on here who "follow" your bets, they know you pick losers, they know even if the selections are good multiples are incredibly hard to pull off, they don't know a single thing about you personally. Yet they will follow blindly

So is it an experiment to see how stupid (some) people are?

Actually, has anybody followed his accums?

Richie Rich Ball's posts ''embarrassing'' - Sir, I would not like to indulge you in conversation regarding your chosen forum name... I can only assume that you joined this forum when you realised it was loaded with eunuchs?? I think it is in bad taste to flaunt your testicles around these challenged individuals... But I guess you have little other use for them...

CryAgain - A very unusual name too...? Kinda like a Mills & Boon addict gone too far...?? However, lets get the facts straightened out... This can be done by simple maths.

1) I have published three wagers

2) Assuming that the average job seeker is wagering £100 on each group of selections, that would make them -£300 so far...

3) But....

4) The most recent £100 wager is now deep into the Christmas cracker dead cert, and is worth .... £300 at the moment going on Kell Brook next week.

5) The Christmas cracker is unstoppable now - I defy anybody to contradict me (Please post alternative outcomes to my Christmas cracker, I need the laugh!!

6) Come December 8th - All my loyal followers will be collecting at their local bookies, full of Christmas spirit, and be first in queue at their local liquor store ... Ready to toast my good self.

7) At an honest £100 a wager, each and every one of my punters will be sporting a net profit of £900 all told

8) The numbers don't lie my little rubbing rags, it is what it is.....

With my handsome return, I intend to pack the Mrs off to Dublin for a weekend, let her inflict mental anguish on her buddies for a change... A full weekend to myself, skysports, and the bookies.... At this rate, next Christmas will be paid for before this one arrives...

Be brave my little turnips, keep the faith....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

You suck at math as well as reading my friend, but don't ever change :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Well Mr Rope a Dope

It must now be an irrefutable truth, you are the greatest, you got ONE right.

Can you remind us how many you have had wrong, I've lost count/interest.

I am sure that the Flannaites must have been somewhat perturbed that their betting deity had an excuse/apology mail penned before the first fight had even started.

I'll be standing by with the baby wipes when your bucket of ****e tips over your head although I do fear that even when covered in faecal matter you will continue to spout ****e :)

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

At the end of the day, that's the nature of accumulator betting. You do a few of them usually before you win.

Richie Rich Ball's posts ''embarrassing'' - Sir, I would not like to indulge you in conversation regarding your chosen forum name... I can only assume that you joined this forum when you realised it was loaded with eunuchs?? I think it is in bad taste to flaunt your testicles around these challenged individuals... But I guess you have little other use for them...

CryAgain - A very unusual name too...? Kinda like a Mills & Boon addict gone too far...?? However, lets get the facts straightened out... This can be done by simple maths.

1) I have published three wagers

2) Assuming that the average job seeker is wagering £100 on each group of selections, that would make them -£300 so far...

3) But....

4) The most recent £100 wager is now deep into the Christmas cracker dead cert, and is worth .... £300 at the moment going on Kell Brook next week.

5) The Christmas cracker is unstoppable now - I defy anybody to contradict me (Please post alternative outcomes to my Christmas cracker, I need the laugh!!

6) Come December 8th - All my loyal followers will be collecting at their local bookies, full of Christmas spirit, and be first in queue at their local liquor store ... Ready to toast my good self.

7) At an honest £100 a wager, each and every one of my punters will be sporting a net profit of £900 all told

8) The numbers don't lie my little rubbing rags, it is what it is.....

With my handsome return, I intend to pack the Mrs off to Dublin for a weekend, let her inflict mental anguish on her buddies for a change... A full weekend to myself, skysports, and the bookies.... At this rate, next Christmas will be paid for before this one arrives...

Be brave my little turnips, keep the faith....

clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Themonkey

clown or not you've got to love him lets be honest we would'nt be replying to him if we didnt by the way my old fur ball send to misses to me when shes in dublin i will show her wat a winner can do

Garcia couldn't carry Matthysse's spit bucket... Anyone who thinks Garcia will win, needs to put the bong pipe away.

Cleverly is as sure as night follows day....

You should all be thanking me, not posting negative comments.
    I know boxing inside out - Didn't just post this thread on a whip....

Now quit being so negative...
    Ok my fellow gold diggers... This bet will net you 16/1 and it's iron clad.

Ray Beltran
    Austin Trout
    Lucas Matthysse
    Floyd Mayweather

lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭hawkeyethenoo

Hawkie..... Seriously... A 6/4 winner, just isn't going to cut the mustard is it??

Now Hawkie, no more of the 6/4 flutters. To become a legend (like moi...), you must rise above the commoners...

has garcia ever been put down? matthyse couldnt finish off judah or alexander after putting them down. cant believe how overrated he is being here! in his 3 biggest fights he has lost 2 of them, i know they were close but even if he won, close decisions against judah and alexander are exactly something to write home about! i agree he was impressive stopping peterson but peterson had been down a good few times in his career matthyse did well to finish him though. garcia at 5/2 is my idea of a value bet in that fight.

what about the 5/2 on garcia? you told me not to post anymore rubbish when i said garcia would win and you got made to look like a mug. ive put up two bets 5/2 and 6/4 and both have won, id have that every day over the countless losers you have put up.

lol.. the man is clueless.

Blah, Blah, Blah.... Boooring...!!

He said that, she said this, he pulled my hair first...... Grow Up!!

Good Lord, I have never come across such petulance in my life... Looks like I hit a raw nerve with Richie Rancid Balls... You should really hold your cards close to your chest, never mind, there's always brothels and cat houses that will cater for your needs...???

The bitter fella - Oh do be quiet! My Dad's bigger that your Dad, so no more cribbing from ya.

Seriously my little puff ball's, you don't have to follow this thread... There is the 'knickers and handbags' section that would fulfill all your needs. This constant whining has to stop!

Now... It's not my intention to chastise the weak and the lame, but sometimes I must put manners on the buffoons that can't appreciate a good thing when they see it..

As my wager progresses, and reaps more rewards as the fights roll on... I must ask one question...

When the 12/1 winner comes to fruition, will the eunuchs and misfits post a congratulations message on this very forum......??? Just to show there is are hard feelings (No pun intended there Richie)?

To the guy that offered to look after my Mrs in Dublin - What if I told you she was 67yrs old, recovering from a prolapse procedure.... It may take a while to get her motor running, but hey, inbox me with your address, she's game for anything....

Blah, Blah, Blah.... Boooring...!!

He said that, she said this, he pulled my hair first...... Grow Up!!

Good Lord, I have never come across such petulance in my life... Looks like I hit a raw nerve with Richie Rancid Balls... You should really hold your cards close to your chest, never mind, there's always brothels and cat houses that will cater for your needs...???

The bitter fella - Oh do be quiet! My Dad's bigger that your Dad, so no more cribbing from ya.

Seriously my little puff ball's, you don't have to follow this thread... There is the 'knickers and handbags' section that would fulfill all your needs. This constant whining has to stop!

Now... It's not my intention to chastise the weak and the lame, but sometimes I must put manners on the buffoons that can't appreciate a good thing when they see it..

As my wager progresses, and reaps more rewards as the fights roll on... I must ask one question...

When the 12/1 winner comes to fruition, will the eunuchs and misfits post a congratulations message on this very forum......??? Just to show there is are hard feelings (No pun intended there Richie)?

To the guy that offered to look after my Mrs in Dublin - What if I told you she was 67yrs old, recovering from a prolapse procedure.... It may take a while to get her motor running, but hey, inbox me with your address, she's game for anything....

stop talking about my balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

This thread is great craic. Keep em coming OP! :)

Kell Brook looks sharper than the leg iron's tongue...

There was talk that he ducked Devon Alexander, I don't agree with that. Can't wait to see him railroad Senchenko.... (The haters will be lining up to jump off the bridge..)

I see Willie Casey is fighting tomorrow... I saw him fight in Limerick, I wish him well.

Rancid Balls - If you don't wish to draw attention to your testicles, putting a post up on a national blogging forum is probably not the best way to go about it....?

I think you are a former eunuch, that has had a grand pair fitted recently, and inadvertently want to tell the world..... Am I right??

The waiting between fights is killing me... I am indulging too much with the working classes.

What does the forums experts make of the Alvarado vs Provodnik fight over the weekend??

This could be a great fight, I have Bradley vs Provodnik as the fight of the year so far..??

i think alvorado wins by ko can c it being a war cant wait any opinion yourself my old fur ball

Great question Moneynuts... This is a very difficult fight with a potential too be a classic:

1) Provodnikov has the heart of a lion, he went toe to toe with Tim Bradley like the world was about to end. This is a dangerous guy.

2) Alvarado is 33 - I see photo's of him in a sweat suit, that kinda tells me he's struggling to make weight??

If I had to call it - I would say Ruslan Provodnikov.

NB. Let it be noted, that I have not backed, wagered, nor even suggested that the Russian vodka swigger will win. I have merely suggested that a Russian victory would not be a surprise...

Don't want the bitter fella giving out again... God help us if he ever has a win on the dogs...

Now.. I feel I have been distracted by the eunuchs, misfits and weirdo's for too long... I have neglected my loyal fan base of dysfunctional followers... My sincere apologies (think politicians speak here..)

So my little halfwits, we are firmly on the road to a very festive Christmas. All of ye, that put your dole money on my Christmas cracker, will by now have developed an unmerciful thirst..... Be patient, your thirst will be satisfied in good time.

Of course, there will be the snipers that didn't get on the gravy train when I all but begged ye... Ignore these scoundrels, these keyboard warriors are waiting for us to fall at the very next hurdle... Although they offer no alternative????

As we wait for the Kell Brook fight to enhance our wager, like yourselves, I too become bored. During one bout of boredom, I chose to peruse other boxing threads....

As you can imagine, in a very short space of time I became distressed... Not because of the dire quality of posts being put up on the boxing section, but because of the realisation, that most of these contributors have little, if any education what so ever... I can only imagine the likes of rancid balls, and the bitter fella being chased around the roofs of learning establishments by the christian brothers... That makes me sad...

Respect brothers....

There is one dude by the name of Ruby something or other - He seems at the very least to be middle class??

Anyway - Roll on Christmas ... 12/1 guaranteed!!

you could be right with provodnikov having a heart of a lion but i think he will take a lot of punishment alvorado is a lot bigger and likes going toe to toe 7 to 4 on points 3 to 1 ko u have me thinking

Got to plead the 5th amendment here.....

Don't know anything about Provodnokov, never heard of him, never met him, and most certainly haven't recommended a dalliance on him....

If I knew of such a chap, I wold lay money on him being the ugliest 140 pounder in the division...

The Russian fella that looks like he's been hit by a bus (twice). He certainly has a chance against Alvarado. Like the bad cop off the Terminator movie, he just doesn't know when to stop. If Alvarado does get him in trouble against the ropes, he needs to get a shovel off his corner men to finish him off.... Tim Bradley couldn't do it, I doubt Alvarado will either.

Alvarado came in overweight... had to skip 20 ounces off to make the limit... This type of carry on, has the potential to drain a man faster than a nagging wife..

Alvarado is the more skilful boxer, but the outcome is in Quasimodo's hands, he can brawl his way to a victory over a drained, tired, older opponent...

Now... Don't quote me on that, I will not be investing in this fight myself.

Willie Casey fights tonight - I wish him well, he has a mountain to climb here...

Unfortunately, I will not see any of tonight's fights... I have to attend a family function, and hope I don't succumb to suicidal thoughts, an occurrence brought on by attending such events...

So my little possums, read between the lines, and do what you gotta do....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Wild_Dogger

Provodnikov to win in rounds 7-12 : Ladbrokes (5/1)

Ok Nut Huggers... We are back on the saddle this weekend.

The Christmas cracker resumes it's stampede, with the wealth of the nation (welfare cheats and the like), placing their Christmas prosperity firmly on the broad shoulders of Kell Brook...

Now, my little bottom wipes... Let's not fool ourselves and assume this is an easy nights work. There was a shadow of doubt cast over Kell Brook regarding his dalliance with Devon Alexander... Some 'unscrupulous' sources, would suggest that he indeed ducked the Devon fight...?? I am prepared to accept he was withdrawn due to injuries - At least on this occasion anyway.

And then we have the Ricky Hatton retirement coordinator, the root cause of me not going to Las Vegas again... Mr Vyacheslav Senchenko. This dude has lost one fight out of his entire 35 fight professional career... Indeed, not to be sneezed at!

So fur balls... Our bottoms are in the bacon slicer again this weekend. I look forward to the weigh in, see what condition our boy is in, but more importantly, what condition the Christmas cracker nemesis is in.... Watch this space...

Before venturing off to a family torment last week (which resulted in losing the will to live at one stage..), I posted a narrative regarding the possible outcomes of the Provodnikov and Willie Casey fights... With regret, the mountain was too big for big bang, but the ugly Russian rail roaded Alvarado.

At least one punter read between the lines, and made some some extra cider money....!

Yes, my little jock straps..... Keep following the boxing investment guru, the returns are coming thick and fast...

if you want to lose money listen to flanna.

I've never seen so much jealousy in my life.

FTA69 wrote: »
    I've never seen so much jealousy in my life.

jealously? ha!

whats there to be jealous about? he's lost more money then he's won FFS.

jealously? ha!

whats there to be jealous about? he's lost more money then he's won FFS.

You won't be laughing come Christmas when he's minted from his 1/6 bankers.

FTA69 wrote: »
    You won't be laughing come Christmas when he's minted from his 1/6 bankers.

true, if them 1/6 bankers come in i will be sick.

Sour Ball's - Why you so mad....??

Your still not upset about the banter we had regarding your undercarriage are you..? Thought we kissed and made up after that...??

Everything OK down there Sour Ball's..... Or, do we need to call you Septic Ball's now...???

Anyway... I assume you'll be wagering against Kell Brook over the weekend? You can still get 5/1 for Senchenko, that's a great price... Not as good as 12/1 mind...

Let's meet up on the forum after the fight... I'll even send you a Billy Clinton special... Can't be fairer than that now can !??

Hope the stones get better...

dickie balls dont let the old fur ball pull your lad he is just jealous his moths not able for it anymore:D:D:D:D:D