Have you ever been robbed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭cuana

Gerry91 wrote: »
    Remember was out on a student night last year and pints fosters were one euro for the night. Left it down on bar for sec turned around and it was gone. Saw who did it and everything, just said to barman, loud enough for your man to hear "give me another of those 1 euro fosters thanks very much". The look on your mans face was priceless, 1 bloody euro!!!

He thought I hadn't noticed him either. Pure clown

Ha!cheap ****er (though seriously does grate on my nerves!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Miss Mayhem

One of my neighbour's was broken into in under 20 minutes. He left for work at 7am, at the first set of traffic lights he got to he realised he'd forgotten to put the dog out the back so he turned back. He arrived back at his house at 7:17am to realise it had been broken into and his TV, blu-ray player, laptop and his playstation were taken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭The Dagda

One of my neighbour's was broken into in under 20 minutes. He left for work at 7am, at the first set of traffic lights he got to he realised he'd forgotten to put the dog out the back so he turned back. He arrived back at his house at 7:17am to realise it had been broken into and his TV, blu-ray player, laptop and his playstation were taken.

The dog was the inside man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭HankSchrader

House broken into last Christmas Eve. Had all my presents wrapped , ready to go in bags and the scumbags took them all. Took laptop xbox iPod as well. I'm hoping this Christmas is better!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Funkfield

House broken into last Christmas Eve. Had all my presents wrapped , ready to go in bags and the scumbags took them all. Took laptop xbox iPod as well. I'm hoping this Christmas is better!!

Probably a meth head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

wow that would completely ruin the best day of the year for me:pac: dont mean to sound like i'm rubbing it in either haha

robbed of a phone before, was last year and was one of them cheap 20e tesco phones :) i rang her off me mates phone ,your one who sounded like a pure junkie answered the phone, I asked her can I have it back (was totally my fault I left it on a table in town) she said in these words " naaaaaaaa im gonnaaa selll it loveeee fora few quid "

so I laughed and said " ok no problem, although you'll probably only get 50cent for the thing as its worthless , enjoy your small fix " :pac: she tried giving me awfull abuse after that I just hung up :) Kind of enjoyed losing/getting robbed that day, made me smile all the way home :pac:

apart from that, the odd pint, and a 5er in school thats about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,843 ✭✭✭Pretzill

I walk around alone at night, as a short female.
    o.

Perhaps you should walk around during the day when you're taller ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Budget day, get robbed every year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 919 ✭✭✭wicklowstevo

every time I open my pay check !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

My younger sister had this habit of taking money from my wallet when I wasn't noticing....up until I quit speaking to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Wotsername

I was robbed by a Romanian too.
    He was a lusty sailor who stole my thyme away.
    But By God, If i ever see him again, well you can just imagine what i will do. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭markc1184

Had my house broken into. Large quantity of cash and jewellery were stolen. Done by a scumbag that lives 2 doors away. He got 6 months in Cloverhill for it and other offences but is out again. The same lad broke into my girlfriends sisters apartment, again he was caught and is awaiting his court date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

In fairness, you have to be careful on the mainland. Only yesterday Mrs.Kiernan was robbed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Viva La Gloria

Had my bag stolen in Fibbers on my 21st birthday night out. First and only time I ever had anything stolen (and we went to Fibbers quite a bit back then). They took my phone, mp3 player and camera, but not the wallet with cash in it surprisingly. Of course I didn't realise that until after I had cancelled the bank card. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Had my bag stolen in Fibbers on my 21st birthday night out. First and only time I ever had anything stolen (and we went to Fibbers quite a bit back then). They took my phone, mp3 player and camera, but not the wallet with cash in it surprisingly. Of course I didn't realise that until after I had cancelled the bank card. :rolleyes:

Them good oul smelly metal heads are a sound bunch! Even left your taxi fare!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Walked past a girl today who was saying to her friend "Where's my car? It's gone!" :( And it was a place she was allowed to park too, unless she hadn't paid for parking. Even so, it would just have been clamped if that was the case. Broad daylight, near my college.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Viva La Gloria

Them good oul smelly metal heads are a sound bunch! Even left your taxi fare!

well there's that at least :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,592 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Yeah, I once had some suit cases stolen by a geezer, I should have seen it coming.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhIjcJ33y0I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

well there's that at least :rolleyes:

Ungrateful little shîtè ye!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

well invest in some pepper spray or something,

I'd rather just part with the 20 quid. I have never been hurt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Was mugged once, he got nothing, I have three of his teeth on my bedside locker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Wotsername

hfallada wrote: »
    BOI is my bank and want €8 to replace a lost visa debit card(I never got to use it as they never sent me a pin for about 2 weeks). Thats pretty much robbery.

OMG! The exact same people robbed a whole nation. Who'da thunk it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I have been mugged no fewer than ten times.

Thats beyond bad luck and into the realm of bad decisions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭SterlingArcher

I'd rather just part with the 20 quid. I have never been hurt.

Awh are you serious tempting faith like that , go touch some wood right now damn it... No wait no I was not doing in your endo.

At least they'll never gets your gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

Bambi wrote: »
    Thats beyond bad luck and into the realm of bad decisions

how is it a bad decision? I have never been hurt, I lose about 20 quid. On the other hand I don't believe certain places are unpassable because of my gender/stature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

Got my bike robbed a few days after getting it for Christmas when I was 16. Absolutely gutted I was. To make it worse, I got the head ate off me by my parents when I got home, as they said it was my own fault for leaving it unlocked outside a shop. They were right of course.

A friend of my brothers got robbed at knifepoint for his new trainers. The muggers literally took them off his feet.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

At the age of around 9 we were burgled at night with one of them walking into my room. The old lade went mental and they legged it out the back door. They were never caught.

When I was 11, my runners were robbed by older youngfellas. I also got bashed for my troubles. What still gets me is they were only a sh*tty pair of New Balance.

When I was 13 my old man had no cash so gave me his card (genius plan) to go into the city centre (Cork) to buy myself a pair of new shoes I needed for school as well as a bag of shopping from Superquinn. I was stopped at knife point by three scumbags in their mid-teens who relieved me of £20 and frogmarched me around the city until they managed to find the card whereupon they extracted around £180 quid from the account before letting me go. The cops caught them later on and told me they were serial muggers and I'm the only one they didn't hospitalise with a beating. One of them is now in jail for beating a man to death.

At 15 two Traveller youngfellas tried to rob me for cash and I ended up boxing one in the face. Got a few good digs in before getting another hiding.

At 19 my spastic Polish housemate through a party that went out of control and my room got broken into. They emptied a can of beer all over my books and the piece de resistance, took a sh*t in my bed. Had to leave after that.

Was subjected to an attempted mugging by two Bangladeshi sh*theads the same year in London. Hilarious scrap ensued at Hackney Wick station.

Was broken into six months ago by some junkie b*tch who cleverly left prints all over the house. Apparently she was the most prolific burglar in the borough of Islington.

Getting robbed is no craic whatsoever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

My iphone got stolen by some douche living on Gardiner Street last year (eejits didn't turn it off so I had find my iPhone maps of where it was taken to)

My friends and myself were mugged on our way to the cinema when we were 14, IMC cinema in Dun Laoghaire - we were approached by one of DL's resident "Ireland's Issues' ladies women and when we wouldn't buy one she just snatched money out of our hands and walked away (we were beside the ATM and hasn't had a chance to put it away yet)

Never had any sympathy for any of them after that incident...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Johnny Drama_11

I have been mugged three times in three different countries (Ireland, Spain & USA)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Had my car stolen once. They absolutely trolleyed it around the place and conveniently dropped it back off around the corner from my house. Which was nice of them.

It was a write off though.