If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

It's PanDENmonium! [Off Topic Chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

My mother keeps on sharing those chain status'. The god is loving and great one; you know the like.
    The latest one was basically young woman walking alone late at night down an alley sees a scary looking dude ahead. Prays to god to protect her and makes it through the alley unscathe. Cue to woman reading papers next day and a different young woman got raped and murdered in that alley later that night and turns out twas the scary dude. Post then goes into the morale of the story that god protects those who ask him to protect them. all lovely and uplifting. Couldn't help but see the glaring plot hole that god didn't protect the other girl,she obviously didn't pray.

Pray to god, he'll save you
    be an atheist? Have fun getting murder/raped.
    It's like a biblical protection racket.

God is love my bottom.

worst part is my mother has told me in many kitchen table debates point blank that she believes none of it she told me I was only put through the whole catholic craic as a kid cause she didn't want the neighbours judging and gossiping. Yet every few days a new status.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

CTYIgirl wrote: »
    If that was the title of the essay, it would be. Instead it's "Where a person's sex is not clear at birth, should they be forced to conform to being male or female, or do we need to recognise the existance of a third sex?” Discuss.

So it's a bit of a weird question.

800 words done, BOOM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

800 words done, BOOM.

Can I ban him for this? Please?

I've...135. Feck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,011 ✭✭✭WhiskeyGoblin

Can I ban him for this? Please?

I've...135. Feck.

20090624120658!Ban_Hammer.jpg

Use with extreme prejudice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Every mod gets one unquestioned banning per year... use it wisely.lies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Jhcx

Nope he cant get a ban for having 800 words done when hes been drinking, smoking and kanoodling in college. that's pretty difficult to maintain. but can for using B O O M in a sentence :pac:

banhammer_forecast1.gif?w=300

Maybe I should take up drinking, smoking and canoodling...nah.

Damn it guys, trying to turn my life around and this is what I get?

Ban Hammer for the lot of you!! :pac:

TBH man, if you've 800 words of an essay done and have been out drinking, smoking and canoodling as well, your life is pretty much on track... :P

But you know we all love ya still. Isint that right everybody! gotta love Urban dictionary
    kanoodling
    Any sexual activity above the waist, including (but not limited to)cuddling, kissing, breast fondling.

Jhcx wrote: »
    But you know we all love ya still. Isint that right everybody!

Totez. :)

Best. Title change. Ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

lads this title doesn't have "den" in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,000 ✭✭✭Nerdkiller1991

Colm! wrote: »
    lads this title doesn't have "den" in it
    Why should it? Ray D'Arcy isn't on these forums.

Heh. Now it does

Lol if you have my mind you will understand this I C D :pac:

No? I'll grab my coat

Heh. Now it does

Now there's no alliteration. :(

Damn you all and your insatiable desire to have Den in every one of the titles! DAMN YOU!

The Den its very much an american word. used to have a friend who was like lets go into the Den. Twas only the sitting room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Now there's no alliteration. :(

Damn you all and your insatiable desire to have Den in every one of the titles! DAMN YOU!

But that's the fun part. You have to come up with some fantastic puns. That's the main part I miss about being a mod tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

also bold text

Ah lads, I appreciate the celebrity status and all but...really?!!

And, replace smoking with E and well, smoking weed it would be closer to the truth...but meh, I'm not particularly proud of it, I was in a bad place at the start of college, I'm past it to be honest. Twas a phase.

Well, still drinking and canoodling but that's besides the point! I'm happy. Think I've met I girl I may genuinely really like to so..yeah, thing's are cool :)

*cough* 1100 words done in Sociology :D:D:D

Yes really. Its a once in a life time thing aint gonna happen again.:pac: Well yes.. i was implying weed. cause well you smoke that :pac:

Jhcx's happy all things are cool. dont become a swot :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭MauraTheThird

I love the title so much!!! Hon iamaengine for being a mad yoke :P

Well Michael O'Leary just tweeted me...quite an odd experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Speaking of Michael O'Leary, it seems as though Ryanair just got a hell of a lot better!

I know! I'm almost looking forward to going to London next year...

Well Michael O'Leary just tweeted me...quite an odd experience.

What's he charging you for.
    Tbh all this "NEW" Ryanair stuff is scary there's certain aspects I like about the new product such as frequent flyer miles. But people are starting to look for too much which is worrying because ivlike the way it is it works it's not broken

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Pigwidgeon wrote: »
    Speaking of Michael O'Leary, it seems as though Ryanair just got a hell of a lot better!

Still treat their staff like shít, so no it hasn't.

Oodles of canoodles <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

So Cracked.com continues in its fine tradition of teaching a few facts every day.

apparently the anus is the first body part to develop from the embryo.

I find this kinda sad and kinda hilarious.