I GOT PEED ON

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,669 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I'm surprised at both the incident, and the way it was handled. The bouncer, the manager and the gardai were really unhelpful. The fact that the guys stood outside the shop the whole time, is a true testament at how people seem to be able to get away with sh*t like this, so easily. Yet I bet if you did something to them, you'd be the one punished.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭RaRaRasputin

dipdip wrote: »
    You're a sociopath.

You like to see someone being urinated on in a restaurant?

Thank God we have an expert here who knows how to diagnose disorders

OP, to be quite honest I don't think anything will happen here. It's disgusting for sure, but so is when drunk people puke on you or do something else that is unacceptable. Wash your jeans/ legs and be more suspicious next time someone stands behind you in a queue...nothing else you can do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

I wish the mate had said " blast him with piss"

I was once hit on the head at a concert with a cup of warm piss, ruined the night for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

Steal their car with their tunes in it

Enya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

At least he didn't shit on you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,404 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

No haha, security in supermacs asked why I didn't punch him in the nuts...I was shocked enough it happened...weirdest thing in the world.

Fair enough, must of been a absolutely horrible situation to be in for a women.

I would of flipped though, seeing someone do that to you.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

wazky wrote: »
    Degraded?, he was having a slash and she got in the way?

You're great aren't you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 Paperclips85

Went in to sit down, yet in the OP you said you were in line waiting for food?.

Ended up getting food.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Went in to sit down, yet in the OP you said you were in line waiting for food?.

Do you think Supermacs have waiters or something, what planet do you live on?

Jesus Christ that's absolutely sick. What a scumbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Fair enough, must of been a absolutely horrible situation to be in for a women.

I would of flipped though, seeing someone do that to you.

why, do men like that sort of thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Hownowcow

That is absolutely disgusting.

It is assault. Follow it up with the guards OP.

Although anyone that would do such a thing isn't intelligent enough to be embarrassed or contrite, it may open other peoples eyes as to what kind of low life he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,602 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Pushtrak wrote: »
    It's better than McDonalds or Burger King.

never heard of anyone getting pi$$ed in McDonalds or Burger King.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I think I'd be looking to speak to the managers and bouncers supervisors , it doesn't seem to be a big issue for some clown to whip out his his flute and have a slash in a takeaway/restaurant... hygiene doesn't seem to be an issue for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,404 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Muise... wrote: »
    why, do men like that sort of thing?

Like what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

never heard of anyone getting pi$$ed in McDonalds or Burger King.
    I'm sure it's because all the people who go to those fine establishments are perfect gentlemen (and ladies).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Tangatagamadda Chaddabinga Bonga Bungo

It's absolutely assault, you should have hit him. Definitely take it as far as you can with the Guards. If he gets a conviction and a nice write up in the local paper you can hopefully disgrace him to everyone and it might make him or someone else think twice before doing this in the future. His mammy reading about her little boy not being properly toilet trained would give you some sense of vengeance.

On a sexual note; wee wee can really kick the madness in the bedroom up a notch or two.

Like what?
    Presumably, say "for women" when really, this isn't something a person would want to happen to them, regardless of gender. It's a fair point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

I was in McDonalds on O'Connell Street before at about 3 or 4 one night when some guy decided to piss against the counter while ordering his food. It wasn't long before the bouncer was hopping his head off the ground and had to be pulled off the pisshead by the manager.

Pity that bouncer wasn't working Supermacs last night.

Shocking story, definitely follow up with the Gardaì if they don't contact you. It's assault and they've an obligation to press charges if the CCTV caught the guy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Starscream25

dipdip wrote: »
    So Starscream25 you liked the idea of your female friend being degraded by a man urinating on her in public?

Nice one.

No I didn't at all, it sickens me to be honest. I'm not surprised by how frequent this carry on seems to be happening tho, scumbags everywhere we go, she just wanted a good night out with her friends and for this to happen to an innocent stander by, revolting to say the least and nobody should get away with it. but for my smirk, it was just temporary until I realised how strong she felt about it and rightfully so.

I'm sure alcohol has a big part to play in these type of scenarios.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

This is absolutely disgusting behaviour. OP, do not let this one go. Keep onto the guards and also write a strongly worded letter of complaint to Supermacs.

What a sick idiot.

Since writing this I've called both supermacs and the Garda station.
    Supermacs told me they can't hand out their mangers number for me to contact him about the CCTV situation, took mine and told me they would get him to call me back.
    And the section C in the Garda station aren't on until 9 tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Setun

Sadly a cursory glance over anti-street harassment campaigns will prove that this is not exactly an infrequent occurrence. It's incredibly important to follow it up OP - I would hope that in the least he gets a call from the guards and loses the temptation to ever act the prick again.

EDIT - Just seen your update above. Fair play OP, too much of this carry on remains unreported, which doesn't do any justice to the severity of the crimes.

Setun wrote: »
    Sadly a cursory glance over anti-street harassment campaigns will prove that this is not exactly an infrequent occurrence. It's incredibly important to follow it up OP - I would hope that in the least he gets a call from the guards and loses the temptation to ever act the prick again.

It's probably the most embarrassing thing to happen. I thought by telling the bouncer he would have at least took him to the floor, considering he was causing trouble again after I told him, but no.
    It's disgusting, I am definitely following it up, nothing has happened to me like this in my life. I don't want it to happen to someone else...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Was out last night...you know the usual, nightclub, SUPERMACS,
    I was in the line waiting for my food while two guys waited for theirs too beside me. I didn't pay any attention to them but heard one say to the other "I'll pay you to, go on"
    i stood there anyway still not saying anything to either of them until I felt something warm dripping down the back of my jeans and into my heels I turned around to find one of the lads with his zip open PEEING ON MY JEANS AT THE COUNTER
    I was in total shock I turned around and told the girls and other girls began to notice what had happened.
    I ran to the bouncer and told him what happened but he said it my word against "your mans" as no one seen it happen?!?!!?!?!?!? He said they would have to look at the CCTV footage to get him.
    I then told the manager of supermacs who told me to call the guards and pointed to two outside on the street, I went out, told them what happened and they went over to the guy that did it. I watched from inside, they hadn't asked for my details or anything so I went outside and asked them what happened. They told me he said he didn't do it and I gave them my details, they said they would look at the footage and get back to me today...I haven't received one call yet.

What happens in these situations?, is it assault? it was the most disgusting thing to happen, never going out in my town again to say the least.
    If he was a cat he would own you now. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Just let it go.

Move on.

Happiness attracts happiness.

Negativity likewise.

Just let it go.

Move on.

Happiness attracts happiness.

Negativity likewise.
    If that were the case, this kind of thing and worse wouldn't happen. It's an elaboration on the "ah shur what's the harm" mantra that is all too common.

If he was a cat he would own you now. :pac:

Maybe not a cat. But he was certainly a dog...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭marshbaboon

An eye for an eye restores the eye that was previously taken from you.

Find out where he lives, and piss in his face.

... No actually wait, don't... He's probably into that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Was out last night...you know the usual, nightclub, SUPERMACS,
    I was in the line waiting for my food while two guys waited for theirs too beside me. I didn't pay any attention to them but heard one say to the other "I'll pay you to, go on"
    i stood there anyway still not saying anything to either of them until I felt something warm dripping down the back of my jeans and into my heels I turned around to find one of the lads with his zip open PEEING ON MY JEANS AT THE COUNTER
    I was in total shock I turned around and told the girls and other girls began to notice what had happened.
    I ran to the bouncer and told him what happened but he said it's my word against "your mans" as no one seen it happen?!?!!?!?!?!? He said they would have to look at the CCTV footage to get him.
    I then told the manager of supermacs who told me to call the guards and pointed to two outside on the street, I went out, told them what happened and they went over to the guy that did it. I watched from inside, they hadn't asked for my details or anything so I went outside and asked them what happened. They told me he said he didn't do it and I gave them my details, they said they would look at the footage and get back to me today...I haven't received one call yet.

What happens in these situations?, is it assault? it was the most disgusting thing to happen, never going out in my town again to say the least.

Paperclips,
    the first mistake you made is posting this in After Hours. All you will get is people laughing at you and being the butt end of jokes. As you've seen so far.

But sadly nothing will happen with the guards or from supermacs. The bouncer and manager fobbed you off and then the guards did as well. It's a messed up thing to happen but best to put it behind you because you'll just wind yourself up more as to why nothing was or will be done about it.