What do you buy in bulk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,711 ✭✭✭stimpson

Milk.

I'm doing it wrong, amn't I?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭irish bloke

Sugar granules

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭HowAreWe

mitsies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭seenitall

mattjack wrote: »
    Multiple personalities too and you type with a Dublin accent.

Do I? That's gas, I haven't lived there in aaaaaages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Chewing gum
    Pasta
    Chicken
    Porridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Beamish
    Tinned fish

Bicycle inner tubes - I keep bursting them. Maybe im not putting them on right o.O

Electronics components - Its usually cheaper to buy a rake of them off digikey or ebay from Hongkong.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 360 ✭✭creep

I always look at the special offers on the tesco site before I go shopping. Today they had 4 Birds eye frozen fish with breadcrumbs for 2.49 and are usually over a fiver. I bought 10 boxes:o

I do this with everything whenever there is a very good deal!

I remember the good pizzas were going for 2 for 3 euro. I bought 20 pizzas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭Pang

Toilet roll
    Cleanser
    Shower gel
    Dishmatics
    Washing up liquid
    Basil Pesto
    Arborio rice
    Sweetcorn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

Beamish
    Tinned fish

Bicycle inner tubes - I keep bursting them. Maybe im not putting them on right o.O

Electronics components - Its usually cheaper to buy a rake of them off digikey or ebay from Hongkong.

My youngest son buys cheap wallets at the dollar stores in bulk. He keeps losing them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭The Big Smoke

Meat
    Frozen Veg
    Condoms
    Toilet tissue
    Deodorant
    Shampoo/conditioner
    Toothpaste
    Mouthwash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,189 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

dj jarvis wrote: »
    duct tape , spades , and lime

Add some plastic sheeting to that list :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

Flights & Stems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭con___manx1

match sticks

Moisturisers and cleansers - those buy 2, get 3rd free offers will be the death of my wallet. Same for hair products and make-up, I've vowed to run down stocks before buying any more but I'm very easily influenced by pretty things, especially if they're shiny. :P

Batteries - whenever I see them reduced I stock up on tons of AA and AAA's.

Paracetamol and Ibuprofen - obviously almost impossible to buy useful quantities of these to have in reserve in Ireland, but I buy large tubs of each when abroad.

Loo rolls and household detergents. Imagine the nightmare of running out of loo roll!

Coffee/tea/cereals/pasta/rice. Anything with a long shelf life is fair game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Protein brah.

D'ya even lift brah :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

My youngest son buys cheap wallets at the dollar stores in bulk. He keeps losing them.

I hope he has stopped putting actual money into them now at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 811 ✭✭✭canadianwoman

I hope he has stopped putting actual money into them now at this stage

He only brings his debit card.....only lost it once. I keep all of his really important ID cards.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Cranberry juice and Toilet roll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭Amerika

Jägermeister and Red Bull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Cleaning wipes, kitchen sponges, light bulbs (I have a drawer just of bulbs, about 50 of them), loo roll, sugar (I don't use sugar), tampons, tissues, kitchen roll, crackers. razor blades, baby wipes, stamps, wrapping paper, anchovies, tuna, cat food, jam jars, weed killer, napkins, tea light, water and tupperware. I have multiples of all of those things in the house at any one time. I even have a drawer full of emergency presents.

All I really need is a storm cellar and an apocalypse and I'm in business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

Absolutely nothing, well unless you count large salon size shampoo/conditioner.
    I don't like committing to a large amount of anything really, I like to change!

Bavaria when it's on offer.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Absolutely nothing, well unless you count large salon size shampoo/conditioner.
    I don't like committing to a large amount of anything really, I like to change!

I have one of those large shampoo yokes for the past 2 years or something.Unreal bargain.

2 years?! Jaysus! I'd say mine lasts about six months max before I order more

I don't have girly hair though

*swooshes hair*

Oh...

:P

*swooshes hair*

Oh...

:P

*sniff*

Dreamy.

*sniff*

Dreamy.

*giggles*

It's l'oreal ;)

*giggles*

It's l'oreal ;)

*second sniff*

it's worth it.

^^ Stop it, you're making me grind my teeth.

Go bulk buy some condoms.