Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

Truckermal wrote: »
    The current model is a smashing looking motor especially the estate but the older ones look kak imo.

The comfort and interior space more than make up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

A lad viewing the Mazda tomorrow, could be the end of an era... A well, just to get myself back into a job and I could be on to bigger and booster things. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Ah feck you needed rid of it, or you just doing a kobberberg and moving on after a week.

Best of luck with the sale.

Didn't even get it on the road, my insurance wouldn't cover it and I was lying to myself about not needing back seats.
    Got some pretty outstanding quotes for something much faster and tail happy so as long as I can sort out more work soon it'll all play out better than having the Mazda.

It will be as to see it go all the same, I do love the car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

RX-8 Cian is your only job.

-Cheap
    -Fast
    -Roomy

I know if i wanted to spend sub 4000e it would be top of my list.

Also people won't pull you over looking for a perm :p

Oooh, I never thought of that.
    I'll have to make a few calls and get an idea of what it'll cost.
    I'm looking to spend about €3k I'd say... To done deal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Get yer license first!! :P

Should be on my dad's insurance by the end of the week, I'll book my test then. :p

Having the test brings my insurance down to €1500 and a 2l turbo, smashing that 200bhp barrier. :D

CianRyan wrote: »
    Should be on my dad's insurance by the end of the week, I'll book my test then. :p

Having the test brings my insurance down to €1500 and a 2l turbo, smashing that 200bhp barrier. :D

Well just get the license first and you'l be graaaand :P I had no help with mine :( such a pain in the bum

I've recently decided I want a Mercedes for a possible replacement for the car when its time comes, although I won't be selling or scrapping my yoke, probably keep it for that "vintage status" :pac:

Still less than €2k without test so not the worst. :p
    Dying to get it doe though, if only so everyone stop annoying me. Haha

Get an S Class, please! :D

Still less than €2k without test so not the worst. :p
    Dying to get it doe though, if only so everyone stop annoying me. Haha

Get an S Class, please! :D

I'll decide when i got the money :pac: the only thing is though, it's gona have to be amg spec, no poncy arsing around :pac: and the handbrake system in them wrecks my head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,955 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

coolisin wrote: »
    Ah feck you needed rid of it, or you just doing a kobberberg and moving on after a week.

Best of luck with the sale.

Me arse... im actually stuck since I swapped jobs.. cant afford a car right now until sometime I get a pay rise which wont be for a while by the looks of it.

Or get a second job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,607 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

RX-8 Cian is your only job.

-Cheap
    -Fast
    -Roomy

Missing RWD from list! :pac:

The most important part. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Didn't even get it on the road, my insurance wouldn't cover it and I was lying to myself about not needing back seats.
    Got some pretty outstanding quotes for something much faster and tail happy so as long as I can sort out more work soon it'll all play out better than having the Mazda.

It will be as to see it go all the same, I do love the car.

darth-vader-i-find-your-lack-of-faith-disturbing.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

one forum ornament down, one more to go??? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

A lad viewing the Mazda tomorrow, could be the end of an era... A well, just to get myself back into a job and I could be on to bigger and booster things. ;)

I know you're young but an era usually lasts a bit longer than a couple of months. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,149 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Would I be mad to think that my motor seems to run smoother and even pull better than ever after changing just the belts/Pulleys and tensioners? Everything seems smoother now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,588 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

I'm
    Sitting in Aberdeen airport right beside father Damo and Eoin McLove from father ted. I think this trumps the time Keith Duffy turned to me in the same airport to tell me he had the scitters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

ba_barabus wrote: »
    I'm
    Sitting in Aberdeen airport right beside father Damo and Eoin McLove from father ted. I think this trumps the time Keith Duffy turned to me in the same airport to tell me he had the scitters.

You should tell him that his tea is ready.

Ichisaq wrote: »

I think they may have consumed some alcohol last night......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Ichisaq wrote: »

HE'LL BE IN IN A MINNAH!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

I don't want any bleedin tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I'm eoin Mclove, I can have you killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭power pants

Saw an alpha 156 but the reg was 2010????? I saw it properly as it was stopped in traffic lights and the badge clearly said 156

Could that be right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Saw an alpha 156 but the reg was 2010????? I saw it properly as it was stopped in traffic lights and the badge clearly said 156

Could that be right?

Are you sure you didn't missread 01 :confused:

Alfa BTW;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Could that be right?

Theres a few 04 registered ALFA's out there that are pre facelift so could be one that was built but never registered until 2010.

I know of a 166 thats being broken at the moment. It was built in 2001, but reg plate is 2004.
    Though the last 156 was produced in 2005 (Q4 was built until 2007) so its plausible?

What way were the lights?

My E46 is gone to its new home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

ba_barabus wrote: »
    My E46 is gone to its new home.

and that gtv in wicklow has fallen in price:D

Scortho wrote: »
    and that gtv in wicklow has fallen in price:D

And screw ye all I'm back on the bus! :pac: