Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness n' Rollies 2: Off Topic Chat Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Good morning. Plans? Nope :). Any yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Hello ladies and chaps :) any mad plans for the weekend?
    Off home to Killarney to see the mammy :)

Hopefully meet up with my buddy who I haven't seen in ages - potential to go surfing for the first time - and on Inch beach, my favorite one! I think I need to baptize myself in the Atlantic given the way I've been treating my body lately!

Oh and pints, I'll be needing pints after that week!

How about yourself good sir?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,163 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kev.OC wrote: »
    Good morning. Plans? Nope :). Any yourself?
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Off home to Killarney to see the mammy :)

Hopefully meet up with my buddy who I haven't seen in ages - potential to go surfing for the first time - and on Inch beach, my favorite one! I think I need to baptize myself in the Atlantic given the way I've been treating my body lately!

Oh and pints, I'll be needing pints after that week!

How about yourself good sir?

I could do with a few beers myself :-D

I'm waiting for spark to come fix the thermostat -_-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

No plans today other than to watch Cork win the hurling on TV :)

Surfing sounds pretty fun, haven't done that since I was a kid.

Alas, no waves so going for a walk and a coffee instead - I don't like this time of year, or winter all that much, but I will say one thing, Killarney National Park is outstanding in this weather.

Miss being able to go for a walk or a cycle around it, would certainly have me alot calmer during the week :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

entropi wrote: »
    No plans today other than to watch Cork win the hurling on TV :)

Surfing sounds pretty fun, haven't done that since I was a kid.

As a Clareman, let me just say :P :pac:

Fantastic game of hurling though. I was on the edge of my seat for the last 65 mins. :)

I also have not surfed since I was a kid. I wasn't very good at it though. I could just about go in a straight line. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

I'm having an extremely lazy/boring saturday night anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Watching Curse of Chucky meself,a bit meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,054 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

i've watched season 1 of Love Hate..and downloaded KickAss2.
    And I've an odd feeling of accomplishment..:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Watching Curse of Chucky meself,a bit meh.

I'd assume as much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭BonsaiKitten

Jaysus that was a mare of a week lads, I'm feckin wrecked.

Havin said that I'm meetin a buddy in Cassidy's at 9 for a dunder of Guinness, I reckon I've earned it.

:cool:

No way, I was there too! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

I was there from around 8:45 til half 10 or so, sat at the bar bout mid way down perving on the bar maid with the short shorts.

Panthro wrote: »
    i've watched season 1 of Love Hate..and downloaded KickAss2.
    And I've an odd feeling of accomplishment..:o
    Ya big student waster ya :pac:

Get a job HIPPIE!! :D

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I was there from around 8:45 til half 10 or so, sat at the bar bout mid way down perving on the bar maid with the short shorts.

Cassidys you say?? Hmmm must check that out :P

Wow I probably just missed ya, I was downstairs from 10, or 11...probably 11, not sure :pac:

Hi Jealousy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,054 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

You just pipe down and keep paying those taxes budddddy!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

No pints for me this weekend :mad:

And it's going to be a hell of a week...

Hi Jealousy!

Until such time as you start paying taxes, you will announce me by my proper title you little bóllix :pac:
    Panthro wrote: »
    You just pipe down and keep paying those taxes budddddy!:D

Obviously - Law abiding citizen that I am
    Barna77 wrote: »
    No pints for me this weekend :mad:

And it's going to be a hell of a week...

Listen to this....might help

Until such time as you start paying taxes, you will announce me by my proper title you little bóllix :pac:

Ok. Supreme Mod Overlord Mr Jealousy it is so.

I just finished Breaking Bad, I'm gonna miss it now.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,760 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Sssshhhh.. no spoilers..

I'm still working my way through season 3..

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Sssshhhh.. no spoilers..

I'm still working my way through season 3..

I didn't say a word :P

Hows your Monday going anyway?

I didn't say a word :P

Hows your Monday going anyway?

Ahh grand.. got a fair bit of sleep over the weekend so feeling surprisingly spritely today :D

Hows you? Good weekend?

Ahh grand.. got a fair bit of sleep over the weekend so feeling surprisingly spritely today :D

Hows you? Good weekend?

I did not get a fair bit of sleep...but it's ok as I have coffee!

I'm afraid to ask.. :pac:

Don't start that :pac:
    I was busy all weekend, things to do, people to see, was out...

Don't start that :pac:
    I was busy all weekend, things to do, people to see, was out...

Just saying.. ya never know with you.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Listen to this....might help
    Nice one
    I'm staying away from the internets today -obviously failing to do so- and I'm locking myself up as soon as I get home this evening to watch the final episode. After it, life will be meaningless....

Saturday, come fast!

Mr. Supreme Jealous Mod Overlord sounds better I think :)

Just saying.. ya never know with you.. :pac:

I feel like I should resent that :pac:

Mr. Supreme Jealous Mod Overlord sounds better I think :)

Done,I'll still refer to you as that eejit though!