Liveline Thread 20/7/2013 to 12/10/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

Stop saying Juvenile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I believe its closer to 500.00 for the day
    I think I might ask a straight question or two of the polling clerks during the rerreefffendumb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,129 ✭✭✭✭neris

Oh **** u whiny bitch and parent yoyr own child & stop expecting the gaa to do it. School boy tickets for lansdowne when I was a kid for kids only. Your geting cheap tickets, arrange a meeting point for after the game & use your mobiles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

Jesus Christ this moany oul wan loves saying Juvenile

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 153 ✭✭rollcall

She would moan if her team was not in the final, and now they are there is a moan anyway, the poor lad will be looking forward to getting a few hours away from her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

Is this man called Claire aswell??!

"Night fall"? FFS, that's when all proper jooveniles are getting their robbing kit on.

Now little johnny this the spot where we will meet after the match. You wait here & over protected mammy & daddy will meet you here after the match. If theres a problem we,ll ring you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

get to the point!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

get to the point!!!

What was his problem? A swear word in an article?

"slang so to speak"

Point please caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,075 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

What was the foul language?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

This guy is easily shocked

Which magazine is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

i change foreign currency for a living.

the most asked question i get is "wheres temple bar".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

What was the foul language?

Think it was
    CNUT

A what nut? Joes assuming again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"It's a cross between a croissant and a donut... "

I dont remember Bang Bang chewing on one of them running over O'Connell Bridge..

syklops wrote: »
    Which magazine is it?

Nevermind, found it here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,075 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Imagine a tourist being constantly harrassed by beggars?

Having scanger children asking them for cigarettes?

Seeing junkies shoot up on O'Connell Street and the boardwalk?

An article tourists will probably never see!

syklops wrote: »
    Nevermind, found it here

"I'm some pretentious wanker", is what he meant to write. Easy mistake to make, really. Damned typos, eh?

i change foreign currency for a living.

How is Bertie Ahern these days..

Talk in to the other end ... ffs... They should send out a manual "How to use a fkn phone" to any prospective callers..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

How is Bertie Ahern these days..

gutted.

apparently some skanger found 140k he had stashed in a jax somewhere.

The gardai were very good to them they gave them some Paella

This wan sounds like it was her mother that was beaten up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,426 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I really wish people would stop misusing the word "rob" :mad:

They had stuff stolen from them/their car, they weren't robbed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Let it be a warning, dont have a picnic.

There should be a sign on the Liveline wall. "Secrete your personal opinions".

"Hire a car - leave your brain at home. Leave your doors unlocked."