If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Arrange a game / Open Events / Open Week Details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Quahog217

Would 9:30 suit mate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Quahog217 wrote: »
    Would 9:30 suit mate?

Booked in or 9.40 man.
    Anyone else like to join let me know there is 1 free spot there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭Quahog217

sound see ya in the morning mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭inthehole1

I know its shoort notice but would Anyone fancy game in Clare/ limerick area this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭dar_cool

Anyone fancy open in luttrellstown on wednesday around 830am? Smashing course for anyone that haven't played it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

dar_cool wrote: »
    Anyone fancy open in luttrellstown on wednesday around 830am? Smashing course for anyone that haven't played it

one of my favourite courses

i would of but am out in lisheen springs at 10:30... work society captains day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭alxmorgan

Was thinking of trying to salvage the last of the midweek golf tomorrow (Wed)
    Water Rock - 15 euro. Start around 4:45 and aim to get 18 in in 3 hours
    Weather looking good
    Anyone interested ?

Hey,

With our Indian summer coming early next week anyone interested in an open on Mon-Wed in Tipp/Limerick/Clare area ?

Some options:
    Mon : Portumna
    Tues : Adare, Tipp
    Wed: Nenagh

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,454 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

alxmorgan wrote: »
    Hey,

With our Indian summer coming early next week anyone interested in an open on Mon-Wed in Tipp/Limerick/Clare area ?

Some options:
    Mon : Portumna
    Tues : Adare, Tipp
    Wed: Nenagh

Portumna could be an option for me, morning tee time preferably, I'll keep an eye on the thread...

My stuff on Adverts, mostly Tesla Pre Highland Model 3

Public Profile active ads for slave1

slave1 wrote: »
    Portumna could be an option for me, morning tee time preferably, I'll keep an eye on the thread...

I'd love a crack at Portumna. Been a year since I played it last.
    The earlier the better for me and timesheet looks wide open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

Anyone interested in playing the singles in Dunmurry Springs on Saturday morning. Thinking of giving it a go. Haven't played there yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭ssbob

denisoc16 wrote: »
    Anyone interested in playing the singles in Dunmurry Springs on Saturday morning. Thinking of giving it a go. Haven't played there yet.

PM Ben1977, he is a member there. You'll enjoy the course, hope the wind gets up for you:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,366 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Lads anybody fancy a game in Palmerstown Stud in am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭ssbob

Lads anybody fancy a game in Palmerstown Stud in am.

Getting the groundwork in?

I'd love a crack at Portumna. Been a year since I played it last.
    The earlier the better for me and timesheet looks wide open.

8.45 mate, anyone else interested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

Lads, two free spots in a fourball at Hermitage GC popped up at 1.35 today. Let me know if any interest, late notice I know.

Round is already paid for btw.

I've a society outing on Saturday in Athlone so wouldn't mind getting a round in Wednesday (25th) if anyone's interested...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,031 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

slave1 wrote: »
    I've a society outing on Saturday in Athlone so wouldn't mind getting a round in Wednesday (25th) if anyone's interested...

Feck it am working all week. Would have loved a round there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭dar_cool

Anyone fancy Grange castle in the morning. It will have to be.before 9 as I'm working in the afternoon?
    Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭Gin77

World Amateur Match play.
    Just wondering if anybody heard of this competition or if anybody is entering it.
    I tried registering myself but I need to find a partner first, if your interested I'm in Waterford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭inthehole1

anyone famcy a game tomorrow around clare /limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭ballyk

There's an open singles in Ballykisteen on Sunday. Lots of room on the timesheet.

ballyk wrote: »
    There's an open singles in Ballykisteen on Sunday. Lots of room on the timesheet.

Ye got an online one for visitors going ?

We sure do. We're on brs. I can book it for you or you can do it yourself on http://brsgolf.com/ballykisteen/visitor_menu.php

ballyk wrote: »
    We sure do. We're on brs. I can book it for you or you can do it yourself on http://brsgolf.com/ballykisteen/visitor_menu.php

No open comp option when I go in.
    Only allows booking from 3pm on for full rate
    Strange why this would be the case.
    On to mention to them I think

No open comp option when I go in.
    Only allows booking from 3pm on for full rate
    Strange why this would be the case.
    On to mention to them I think

I think they might have restricted the tee-times for Sunday to members and visitors with members. Members can book up to 3 visitors in so if you're interested let me know and I'll book you in.

Any interest in a round Tuesday to Thursday in the midlands? Weather looks dry...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,742 ✭✭✭✭Wichita Lineman

Ladies & gents open in Moate next weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Anyone up for going to the driving range in Athlone this evening at some stage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Ended up smashing a full bottle of olive oil all over the kitchen floor so spent the whole evening cleaning that. I now plan on going to the range in Athlone tomorrow evening if anyone is willing to join me? :)