Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Kovu Murr wrote: »

She won't have learned after!
    nope she tried to give it to me again after, typical woman :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭TEAT SQUEEZER

jersey101 wrote: »
    You know its not going to be a bad night when the bottle of jame is half gone and thr girl you were talking to is talking to a lad playing for the other team. And you on boards.ie :D

hope its only a breather... get back in the game;).. we`ll still be here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

You know its not going to be a bad night when the bottle of jame is half gone and thr girl you were talking to is talking to a lad playing for the other team. And you on boards.ie :D

Jersey, Drink the other half, things will get better,
    Right there's my lift, im off out, there is a keg of Heineken with my name on it,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭dar31

whelan1 wrote: »
    ye think we will have to bear the shorter gestation in mind when drying off, had a cow had pbm heifer twins that had a longer gestation than some of the cows that had pbm singles:confused::confused: out of interest what time will you do your one milking a day at?

Will start milking at 7 or earlier as usual as cow are calving and need checking very little will change, last time we were on OAd the day was probably longer as we got stuck in to jobs and no one was dragged away for milking , this time should get the rest of the new land turned around plus we are doing up a house so the spare time won't go to waste

No matter how ease you plan to take it, some thing always comes along to fill th gap busy fool?

hugo29 wrote: »
    QUOTE]
    or you ll get braver :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

hugo29 wrote: »
    Right there's my lift, im off out, there is a keg of Heineken with my name on it,

bet there will be some lucky woman at the bottom of that keg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

them lads playing down the other end of the park can really hold things up on that front. I would be out the gap if I was in your shoes, there are only 52 Saturdays in the year and no point wasting them

a truer word was never spoken. Im out the gap and chasing another fine filey. Good luck and good night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Are you built like the animals you're named after?:D

i am :D i do lovely cross breeding :D

Maybe she prefers the Holstein look! :eek:
    nope she tried to give it to me again after, typical woman :D

Now now......

bet there will be some lucky woman at the bottom of that keg
    she ll get some of the hugo magic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

Bizzum wrote: »
    All the Clare lads out celebrating their All Ireland success today?

Just back. Balls of a match. Turkey shoot only.
    Couldn't stop for a pint. Two springers in for calving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Just back. Balls of a match. Turkey shoot only.

Sadly it went the way I thought it'd go. I hope Antrim can get some positives out of it.
    Still, Clare are Champions and best of luck to them! 3 in 5 year now. Clare hurling looks in rude good health.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

them lads playing down the other end of the park can really hold things up on that front. I would be out the gap if I was in your shoes, there are only 52 Saturdays in the year and no point wasting them

A seasoned man like you would surely be a bank holiday man too so that is nearer 60 days.:)

nashmach wrote: »
    A seasoned man like you would surely be a bank holiday man too so that is nearer 60 days.:)

52 Saturdays

bank holidays are a bonus round, holy days I dont drink as my Lord said not too;)

52 Saturdays

bank holidays are a bonus round, holy days I dont drink as my Lord said not too;)
    is that her new nickname....... My Lord :D:D

no, its just mary, guess what it was before I met her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

dar31 wrote: »
    Will start milking at 7 or earlier as usual as cow are calving and need checking very little will change, last time we were on OAd the day was probably longer as we got stuck in to jobs and no one was dragged away for milking , this time should get the rest of the new land turned around plus we are doing up a house so the spare time won't go to waste

No matter how ease you plan to take it, some thing always comes along to fill th gap busy fool?
    would the fresh calvers be ok on the once a day milking?

got up a couple hours ago to do a job before the rain came, opened the door and a big massive shower just starting to fall, grand back to bed for another hr:)

God im fooked. Only finished milking now :-S the bottle of jameson may stay away till christmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

God im fooked. Only finished milking now :-S the bottle of jameson may stay away till christmas

Ah jersey, what did you milk, was it the doll with the teats that wouldn't fit in a cup,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,890 ✭✭✭mf240

got up a couple hours ago to do a job before the rain came, opened the door and a big massive shower just starting to fall, grand back to bed for another hr:)

You really need to put in a toilet in the house.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭dzer2

Away home with you now and give your dad a hand milking them cows.:D

Surprisingly it was actually the cows i milked :) got the crap bet out of me by a heifer. And no it wasnt a young wan :D

That's a pity

mf240 wrote: »
    You really need to put in a toilet in the house.:D

I love it :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31 boby1234

Lads what are freisin bullock 300 kg making in mart thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

boby1234 wrote: »
    Lads what are freisin bullock 300 kg making in mart thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Bizzum wrote: »
    All the Clare lads out celebrating their All Ireland success today?
    Strange match, from a Clare pt of view anyway. We're normally on the end of beatings like that. Great credit to Moloney and O'Connor for the huge work they have done underage, since these guys were under 14. Game over after 10 mins. A few Antrim supporters travelled but mostly all Clare. Supporters still coming in towards half time. Heard the back up at the tunnel was mental. We were down in Thurles at 3.30, even saw most of the first game. Roll on the Senior replay.

leg wax wrote: »

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31 boby1234

Where are you based bob

boby1234 wrote: »
    Where are you based bob

way down south, seen some trade for just over a € a kilo and some under it during the last week. I would prefer to be paying 420 for good fresian bullocks even if they were a bit lighter. Theres fresians and there is fresians