Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

No I have only really been around for the last one which I couldn't make.
    Just I do be on here and this lad was in that lads house etc :)
    Get a meet going some day soon and I'll make it to it.

And I'm the far side, near Tullamore/Portarlington :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

ba_barabus wrote: »
    We can have a mini meet later after I clean the car

You're in Nenagh right??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

pred racer wrote: »
    You're in Nenagh right??

Yep, near the hurling field

YbFocus wrote: »
    No I have only really been around for the last one which I couldn't make.
    Just I do be on here and this lad was in that lads house etc :)
    Get a meet going some day soon and I'll make it to it.

And I'm the far side, near Tullamore/Portarlington :)

Sure you're only down the road;)

Is there a meet or anything coming up? I know about the track day, but kind of worried about the car :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

I'd love to go to one of the meets, I mostly just read on the forum but would probably be more involved if I got to know some people I'd say (and see some nice cars while I'm at it :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

where were ye guys when we were looking for people for the karting meet!!

We could have a september meet perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Quick question. I have three pads for my DA, green orange and black.

Which is the coarse one and which is the polishing one.

Next up do the pads have to be wet for application or does it matter?

Max Power1 wrote: »

Working :(

Many people from the midlands on here? Some evening meet perhaps before it gets too dark?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

I had to work every day in July!:(

Dr.Rieux wrote: »

Many people from the midlands on here? Some evening meet perhaps before it gets too dark?

Yep as I said, Tullamore area!

I'm Athlone myself, midweek anyway.

Near Birr, when Im in the country.

Dr.Rieux wrote: »

Kildare, think that's technically the midlands right?

Ahh yeah man, what part? I'm only 10 mins from kildare county where I am.

In other news I touched up the car the other day in a couple of small spots and I can't say I'm overjoyed with the results. It is a little darker due to age etc I suppose.
    If I murder it with a medium cut polish will that help?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Err Athlone is more the midlands i would have thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Ahh yeah man, what part? I'm only 10 mins from kildare county where I am.

In other news I touched up the car the other day in a couple of small spots and I can't say I'm overjoyed with the results. It is a little darker due to age etc I suppose.
    If I murder it with a medium cut polish will that help?

It will help a bit but the ideal way would be to repaint the whole panel, I have been thinking of doing this myself on my Honda as I might be selling soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,574 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Kildare, think that's technically the midlands right?
    Me too, but Kildare is part of Greater Dublin (aka the GDA), governed by the Mid-East authority (as opposed the Midlands authority). The GDA is the basis of the figures "the Dubs" quote when talking about population "of Dublin" or wealth "of Dublin", but at the same time consider everything outside Dublin county itself as completely seperate, "the sticks", despite requiring those additional counties to make their case. Geography and Socioeconomics are not their strong suits. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Quick question. I have three pads for my DA, green orange and black.

Which is the coarse one and which is the polishing one.

Next up do the pads have to be wet for application or does it matter?

If your pads are Hexlogic brand, Orange = coarse, Green = medium, black is finishing.

Keep them dry if possible, too wet and it will dilute the cutting ability of the polish. They will get fairly wet from the polish but that's fine.

Pred - He's gone and I'm washing my car now then heading off. I didn't even know you were back!

It will help a bit but the ideal way would be to repaint the whole panel, I have been thinking of doing this myself on my Honda as I might be selling soon.

Ah thats not really viable money at the min. I'll see what I can do with it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,407 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Err Athlone is more the midlands i would have thought
    ^^ This. :D

[...] The geographical centre of Ireland is to be found in eastern county Roscommon, at a point 3km (2 miles) south of Athlone town. [...]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Guys in case some of you aren't aware, theirs currently a detailing shed group buy for a kestrel das6pro dual action polisher.
    If anyone's interested you can put your names down in the following thread which also includes details of the price and what's included in the deal! :)
    Cheers.
    http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057022472/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Right feck this.

As soon as I get the log book for this bmw im selling it.. need an automatic !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Right feck this.

As soon as I get the log book for this bmw im selling it.. need an automatic !

Laaaaaaaaaaazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

CianRyan wrote: »
    Laaaaaaaaaaazy.

So ?

Why make life more complicated than it needs to be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Hal1

Might aswell jumps on the luas :D.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Laaaaaaaaaaazy.

.... or non-peasant mobile owner!

Or non proper drivers car owner..... :pac: