Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

hugo29 wrote: »
    Did you start that green keepers course quad boy,

Book us all in for a round of F&F golf

Start end of the week, god ye can be a mean bunch, fair play bob standing up for me. Legs are stiff today after playing first soccer game of the season yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,919 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

pakalasa wrote: »
    Great game though. Like most people, fuming at how the ref handled things. Some terrible decisions. We would have won it with a good referee. Can't see Clare playind as good again. Cork will up their game big time, but they wont get 3 goals. Without the sweeper, Clare full back line looked very unsure when ran at. All to play for again. Must have looked a great game to the neutral. Where else would you get it?

You'll need to get more out of that lanky lad at full forward. No point being 6ft7" and spending most of your time on the ground.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

quadboy wrote: »
    god ye can be a mean bunch,

Ah sure it ll make a man out of ya lad, whatever doesn't kill ya and all that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

They don't have to ask permission in the UK. There are public "footpaths" crisscrossing a lot of the country, plus bridleways, and the "right to roam" in Scotland. Awful system that should never get a look in in this country.
    In fairness BBC said in the comments it was a a public walkway so you couldnt blame them too much. Id be thinking the 2 bulls were only jawing each other across the ditch anyway. Scary enough situation for them to be caught in all the same though.

That's why it's legal over there to have signs about the warning of a bull!

Been caught in it before, climbed a tree :o

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    That's why it's legal over there to have signs about the warning of a bull!

Been caught in it before, climbed a tree :o

Nothing like a vertical escape :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

19th for me too. Wouldn't hit a bulls arse.with a beet sprong.

Nothing like a vertical escape :D

Oh for f**k sake how dow I ever get out of your ridicule:mad::mad::mad:

Oh kovu you can call down to cork anytime too if you want;)

:eek::confused: BOI

so thats a........:D

whelan1 wrote: »

If I got them whelan I'd be sent packing, the father in law would say I've lost my mind. Could be handy tho I'm sure

Oh for f**k sake how dow I ever get out of your ridicule:mad::mad::mad:

That wasn't ridicule my man/ lady just a bit of banter that's all

That wasn't ridicule my man just a bit of banter that's all

Kovu is a lady, sharp my eye:pac:

That wasn't ridicule my man just a bit of banter that's all

No no, not you!:D
    Other boys;)

That wasn't ridicule my man/ lady just a bit of banter that's all

Sorted :D

*sings* Kovu is a lady...who can find IP addresses!!!!

Not a threat.....well maybe a minor one

*sings* Kovu is a lady...who can find IP addresses!!!!

Scary :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Start end of the week, god ye can be a mean bunch, fair play bob standing up for me. Legs are stiff today after playing first soccer game of the season yesterday

No fear of you QB, what doesn't break you makes you stronger. Best of luck with the course. Share whatever interesting bits you come across. Ultimately it's a form of grassland management I suppose.

Legs are stiff today after playing first soccer game of the season yesterday

I bet ya never stretched after the game, you always have to stretch believe me I know

ha didnt even stretch before the game, too hungover from the nyt before

Scary :eek:

Ah no i only jest!! I can do it but it's not nice and will only do it if it's done at me:mad: My brother taught me, I taught him how to calve cows.

He disappeared after the feet.And that was 6 years ago.
    :o

ha didnt even stretch before the game, too hungover from the nyt before

Bad job trust me you need the stretch, don't end up like me. I've a habit of pulling my hip out if I go too long without physio

He disappeared after the feet.And that was 6 years ago.
    :o

The next successor :D

Well he's not on bloody speedial when he's in Finland!!

I calved most last year, mainly because the fecking cat is a strange and brilliant timekeeper at waking us.

Watch the back my aunt is crippled from middle age and she blames all the calving

My nan is 94 and she blames all of us:D

Grand kids worse than calfs and twice as noisy

Well there are granparents now at strange ages :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭redzerologhlen

19th for me too. Wouldn't hit a bulls arse.with a beet sprong.

Hence the name ''juniorhurler'' :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Hence the name ''juniorhurler'' :D

Semi final in the championship in ten days time. If we lose it will be a name change to "retiredhurler". Win and its only one more game.