Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Scortho wrote: »
    Haha.
    Unfortunately I was driving a bit too fast for the left turn I should have took and ended up dragging you down that feckin ****e lane way.

That's the way I go anyways haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

That's the way I go anyways haha

Really? Take a left just before the bridge and it takes you out onto the clane road.

Ahhh, I'll remember that for next time, now to go think how I'll destroy alter this console

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Ronnie Beck

I thought a drivers wing mirror for a polo mk4 would be fairly easy to find.
    Apparently not.

Hen's teeth. That and the EGR valve. Got them both off done deal in the end after ringing half the website.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/carparts-for-sale/01-vw-polo-spares/5417214

This fella is sound. He's out in tallaght. he might have one.'01 so it's the facelift model

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Hen's teeth. That and the EGR valve. Got them both off done deal in the end after ringing half the website.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/carparts-for-sale/01-vw-polo-spares/5417214

This fella is sound. He's out in tallaght. he might have one.'01 so it's the facelift model

Cheers but I don't think it'll fit the mk4 as that was 02-09.
    Anyone know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Gary ITR wrote: »
    Sound :)

Ya, not sure if you know the bolts, they have a big reinforced washer type thing that sits into the recess and then the stud is extended to sit flush with the wheel

Actually here's a pic

1244000770.jpg

Yep they take a fairly long bolt alright, can be got from the facelifted w126 too if youre stuck

Osram nightbreakers bought and white fogs to go with em :D and rivets for the arch liners, my car is beginning to look somewhat normal again

Huzzah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

dgt wrote: »
    Yep they take a fairly long bolt alright, can be got from the facelifted w126 too if youre stuck

The tyre centre snapped the head off that bolt, couldn't weld onto it because of the tight space so butchered it lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Sort of wanting an E39...
    Either that it an EK4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Was in Dublin today and saw a lovely 02 focus blowing smoke out of the exchaust like it was a train :D Some drivers on the M50 need to relax abit and enjoy drivin, the ones i passed looked like they were chewing bees :D Or maybe that's cos a Astra overtook them ;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

I came out to my car after work today, and the door seal on the drivers door has disappeared!

Am mildly bemused as it's not something easily detachable when the car is locked!

CianRyan wrote: »
    Sort of wanting an E39...
    Either that it an EK4.

Sime diversity there :pac:

Seems to be the day of puffing vehicles (myself included :pac:) add a Vectra DTI and 01 Avensis to the list of chain smokers :p

Anyone from Swords know what the hell happened at the traffic lights to Ashbourne? 4 cars awaiting to be towed away at the lights, no sign of damage, no gardai, no signs of a breakdown :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Got a new knob...

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/81540/271012.jpg

Makes a surprisingly big difference actually!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Anyone in here have an E39? One of the lads has a one breaking with a lovely grey leather in it!

Nice knob Alan.

Anyone in here have an E39? One of the lads has a one breaking with a lovely grey leather in it!

Nice knob Alan.

Is it a manual one? What engine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Manual, yeah. 00 520i

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,294 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volkswagen-golf-1-6-tdi-105-s-5dr/5646905
    Lights On' warning buzzer, Brake pad wear indicator warning light, Exterior temperature gauge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

...Centre console storage box, grab handles...

How will we sell this?

Get the apprentice to run out and list All the extras..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Anyone know anything about Renault 19 convertibles?

ba_barabus wrote: »

I had a die cast toy one when I was a child :cool:

Did it rust and have electrical problems?

No I lost it one day and my hopes and dreams of childhood vanished, just like a moose in quicksand.....

That's the kind of advice I'm looking for :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭barura

Could potentially be getting a new car to work on on Wednesday and a small delivery on Saturday fingers crossed. :D

barura wrote: »
    Could potentially be getting a new car to work on on Wednesday and a small delivery on Saturday fingers crossed. :D

Wehey! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,294 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I think georgefalls who posts here sometimes has/had one.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=302419

Also...

PASSED MY REPEAT EXAM **** YES BITCHES!

This could be the best week of the year if everything pans out! :D:D:D

Also...

PASSED MY REPEAT EXAM **** YES BITCHES!

This could be the best week of the year if everything pans out! :D:D:D

Congrats dude :cool:

They're horrid slow with us, no email yet or nothing :mad:

Or did you just go to modularisation?

Modularisation was where it was for me. :) Check your DIT email?

All the time! Whenever I get the chance I'm checking.... It's like a fix I can't wait to get :(