Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14 Mod request post#5808

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah, I'm not watching Luis Garcia vids now I swear.

Don't take my Luis away! Loved that chant :)

Anyone notice who he beat to the header against Arsenal at 1.45??:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Italian football is sub standard now. Its behind England, Spain, Germany and maybe even France at this stage with PSG and Monaco around

Bar the big 2 in France the standard is average Marseille & Lyon have dropped an awful lot. I find Spain almost cruel to watch with Barca & Real spending everyone else selling & Atletico coping but publicly admitting they have no chance of winning the league. Germany is ahead but I watched Leverkusen vs Schalke which was honestly for 3rd vs 4th quite poor stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Italian stadiums are just the most appalling settings for a game of football - hideous bowls with a running track owned by the municipal authority who have no money. The aftermath of Italia 1990.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,202 ✭✭✭✭klose

Suarez still on 86 rated on fifa 14, outrage!!

Thats how little there is to complain these days :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 817 ✭✭✭audman

klose wrote: »
    Suarez still on 86 rated on fifa 14, outrage!!

Thats how little there is to complain these days :pac:

Liverpool will be a lot more appealing to play with this season though, I hope :D They've been awful the last few years. Sturridge will have improved significantly I imagine, Coutinho will be a nice touch, Aspas, Sakho...

Yup, you're right, fcuk all to complain about :D

Wish there was a game on Sat !

rarnes1 wrote: »

We could... ehhhhh... pretend there's one I guess?! Who wants to start off? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

audman wrote: »
    Liverpool will be a lot more appealing to play with this season though

iPh3tiXs8LrA.jpg
    F*ckin' hope so, mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,680 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Liverpool will be a lot more appealing to play with this season though, I hope :D They've been awful the last few years. Sturridge will have improved significantly I imagine, Coutinho will be a nice touch, Aspas, Sakho...

Yup, you're right, fcuk all to complain about :D

Looking forward to having some genuine pace in the team too. Like Rodgers, I'm a fan of having 2 speedy wing forwards to play through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

We need to start losing some games...thread's gone to hell. It normally takes me at least an hour to read the days posts but not today. Today I had to talk to the Mrs...thanks lads...thanks a lot.

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Looking forward to having some genuine pace in the team too. Like Rodgers, I'm a fan of having 2 speedy wing forwards to play through.

I'd be the same, pace really is everything in FIFA. So much so, I drop the likes of Alonso when playing with Madrid. Modric and Kaka in the middle, Di Maria and Marcelo on the wings. Although Alonso is rated better, the others are faster and better dribblers which is more important than anything in FIFA really imo.

Jesus has it come to this?

Anyone up for a game actually? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

So net spend then.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

We need to start losing some games...thread's gone to hell. It normally takes me at least an hour to read the days posts but not today. Today I had to talk to the Mrs...thanks lads...thanks a lot.

I'd be more than happy to swap places with ya, we'd be doing more than talking mind you. I'd have her on all fours and I'd be behind her with the laptop resting on her back as I browse through both Boards and herself.

Definitely getting a card for this :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,942 ✭✭✭RayCon

Careful lads ... this sense of calmness could simmer over into smugness ... and nobody wants that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,609 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

You should all be playing PES.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,608 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

rarnes1 wrote: »

There's a ****ing giant game on in Landsdowne tomorrow night. Should be more than enough to keep us all on the edge of our seat...

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    There's a ****ing giant game on in Landsdowne tomorrow night. Should be more than enough to keep us all on the edge of our seat...

Friday no? :)

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Here are some intriguing stats to chew over from Paul Dalglish...
    Kenny with Lucas: P30 W16 D7 L7 F51 A28 Pts 55 Pts / PPG 1.83.
    Rodgers with Lucas: P29 W16 D7 L6 F58 A30 Pts 55 /PPG 1.90"

Kenny without Lucas: P26 W8 D6 L12 F31 A29 Pts 30 / PPG 1.15.
    Rodgers without Lucas: P12 W3 D6 L3 F16 A13 Pts 15 / PPG 1.25"

Dalglish and Rodgers Total with Lucas: P59 Pts 110 / PPG 1.86.
    Dalglish & Rodgers Total without Lucas: P38 Pts 45 / PPG 1.18"

I think it's a fair sample size across two different managers that proves how vital a job Lucas does when playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

There's a ****ing giant game on in Landsdowne (night after ;))tomorrow night. Should be more than enough to keep us all on the edge of our seat...

Massive game, i hate waiting for international week, as no midweek games at all

You might want to check your travel arrangements.

I'd be more than happy to swap places with ya, we'd be doing more than talking mind you. I'd have her on all fours and I'd be behind her with the laptop resting on her back as I browse through both Boards and herself.

Here's a card for ya :pac:

get-well-soon-card.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,676 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

fúcking hell man. cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

mosstin wrote: »
    He didn't get the 2nd yellow for losing his head though. He got it for being a dick and waving an imaginary yellow at Cleverley. Brainless.

Aspas needs to be told (if he hasn't already) about the massive differences in footballing culture and officiating between Spain and England.

It was one of my worries for him - as a player who drew a lot of fouls for Celta, how he would adapt to the much more permissive refereeing and physical defending.

There's been a few times where he's gone down looking sure of a free-kick and has looked genuinely shocked it hasn't been given.

The card waving was stupid too, I knew straight away that would be a yellow. It's a law of the game, I can't see how a player does that.

Anyway, I hope Rodgers or someone is giving him strong words of advice about how to deal with the game in England

Morzadec wrote: »
    Aspas needs to be told (if he hasn't already) about the massive differences in footballing culture and officiating between Spain and England.

It was one of my worries for him - as a player who drew a lot of fouls for Celta, how he would adapt to the much more permissive refereeing and physical defending.

There's been a few times where he's gone down looking sure of a free-kick and has looked genuinely shocked it hasn't been given.

The card waving was stupid too, I knew straight away that would be a yellow. It's a law of the game, I can't see how a player does that.

Anyway, I hope Rodgers or someone is giving him strong words of advice about how to deal with the game in England

I hate to see that card waving crap and when it's one of our own players it makes it even worse to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Here are some intriguing stats to chew over from Paul Dalglish...

I think it's a fair sample size across two different managers that proves how vital a job Lucas does when playing.

Here's a stat on Lucas that impressed me earlier - so far in the league he's on an average of 6 tackles a game.

That's the most in the league and is a f*cking huge amount for those of you who don't follow these type of stats too closely. You would be very happy with your defensive mid if he was averaging out 3 a game.

Small sample so I expect this to come down a bit over time, but it just goes to show what a start he's made and how important he is. You could put your house on him being the Prem's top tackler again this year.

He and Gerrard have been really effective in the middle so far this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

What the hell is wrong with you?

Super-Rush wrote: »
    What the hell is wrong with you?

Don't be jealous.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Don't be jealous.

I have the measure of you audman just a matter of time before the rest do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

That's a quality post from audman.

Thanks Chucky, I appreciate it :)