If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2013/14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Possibly

Well I give as good back so ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,759 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Done. Thank God for that. Scary night.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,691 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

Done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Talksport: ozil deal done. signed.

Well done.

Well done Arsenal. Good signing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Well Ozil is pretty sure he's coming to Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

and for extra fun, dip into the car crash that is the man u thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

YAY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,433 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Beaten to it

I rather enjoyed that repost I must say

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Well done lads. Amazing what you can do with a half competent person in charge of transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭KINGVictor

10.23pm BST
    Mesut Ozil is speaking about why he has chosen to sign for Arsenal. Quotes and confirmation to come.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Wow!

Wenger knows!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Nice one, wallet finally opened with 35 mins to go :D

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,701 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Confirmed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Amazing transfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭dvemail

gunnerblog ‏@gunnerblog 1h Ozil: "When talking with Arsene Wenger I immediately felt what I had missed: 100% faith in me." Expand gunnerblog ‏@gunnerblog 1h Mesut Ozil confirms he will join Arsenal. "I am looking forward to my future in the Premier League."

Outstanding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Looper007 wrote: »
    For some of us, it's just not enough. I'm over the moon we signed Ozil and was happy when we taught we had Ba on loan. Once the Ba deal went dead is when I got upset cause If Giroud gets injured we are screwed. We need another forward. I'm glad you happy.

Before Ozil, Liverpool wouldn't sell us Suarez because they taught we were a rival. While i disagree with that, they were right in thinking that we were most likely to drop from the top four.

After Ozil, Chelsea supposedly won't loan us Ba because they see us as a rival. This is hearsay admittedly.

Now we're still in exactly the same place in the league and I'm not stupid enough to think one player will make that much of a difference.

But it's such a statement of what the club want to do from here on in.

Today I told a Man U fan that I've worked with for nearly a decade that we were signing Ozil. He shot me a look that I'd never seen before. It was a kind of jealousy mixed with worry.

soc_g_wenger_d1_576.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Maire2009

BTMApiVIEAAlFiF.jpg

Nice one Arsene - Mesut Ozil, Santi Cazorla, Jack Wilshere - get the ball off us bitch€s!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Perhaps the delay was getting the cheque out of Wengers hands :)

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Well done lads. Amazing what you can do with a half competent person in charge of transfers.

You mean the guy who sold yous RVP last year? :pac:

I'm actually very happy right now. A great player hopefully he will turn into one of our best players. Come on OZIL!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭pandaboy

Been waiting all summer for this one
    south_park_smug_prius.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭KINGVictor

What Per wants he gets!! End of story! Welcome Ozil to the best Club the world has ever seen:D:D:D

Yes boi!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

t01b12d_Randy_Marsh_covered_in_ectoplasm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭Footoo

The best player signed by any premier league team this summer.

Fair play lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Not only have we just signed Ozil we have just sent out a huge message to the rest of Europe and every team in the EPL that were now serious, were a threat.

Having signed Ozil now other players will look at Arsenal now as an attractive proposition once again and a team who are serious about winning titles. Sponsors will have noticed this aswell you can be sure of that.

It will give our own current players a huge boost morale will be sky high the like of Gnabry and Zelalem will really look up to him.

This signing has nothing but positives for Arsenal on and off the pitch. Im delighted.