Remember When HipHop Was Good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭beano345

thats the thing about a lot of modern hip-hop it tries too much!...of what i dont know? theres no hook or flow to the beats it just sounds dreadfull,like that lil ugly mane track it all sounds very samey! put it this way if i was stranded on a desert island and could pick 10 no make that 20 albums i know what decade they'd be from,not to say their isnt artists out there at the moment who are decent but gone are the days when you could buy an album and be guaranteed some good tracks on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭baddebt

beano ,
    you might throw out some examples of current albums your not diggin ?

baddebt wrote: »
    beano ,
    you might throw out some examples of current albums your not diggin ?

to be honest baddebt i dont really put much past on anything thats released now im just not into it,ive tried, mostly what i see on here and hear on the radio the odd time and even after a few seconds i can tell its not my cup of tea(but thats my opinion),ive about as much interest as the man in the moon! i couldnt tell you what artist is dropping an album this year for most of them!if them four videos high class posted are anything to go by im not missing a whole lot!not alot of that hip-hop gets recommended to me or uploaded by people i subscribe to on youtube

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭TheBza

Did you check out them eps/albums i linked ye?

TheBza wrote: »
    Did you check out them eps/albums i linked ye?

i did indeed although never a big fan of irish hip-hop( partially because of the accents) most have good beats and delivery! i used to be an on irishhiphop.ie alot the old one were they had free mp3 downloads ive got an album by yer man collie lying around here somewere..."homegrown" is what its called!

think these are a half irish half english group that never really took off despite a good premo beat on this one

Noway Premo producing an irish artists, thats madness, not really into collie and the likes he does be working with myself, find em a bit cringey, as i said theres a selected few i respect, i thought you'd be into a bit of Sons Phonetic. Theres a few class underground english artists as well sticking to the principles, what ye make of these.

(class, talking about the state of hip hop)

(w/ Roc Marciano)

Shes gone back underground man, nowadays the shít outweighs the good, whereas in the golden era the good outweighed the shít!

some decent uk stuff the brotherhood had a quality album, and lewis parker seems to be making quite a good name for himself

Have a few lewis parker albums there he's class, must try get that brotherhood album, and that's nice.

TheBza wrote: »
    Have a few lewis parker albums there he's class, must try get that brotherhood album, and that's nice.

i wore out two cassettes of it from playing in it :pac: no real fillers on it mostly bangers

That's sick man! Nice one! Definitely have to find that!