If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What bones have you broken?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭Raffo69

Left collarbone 3 times & a broken nose (luckiest punch ever) lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭martinn123

I think I have broken a bone in my mickey, can't get an Erec...

No Wait, Wait, it's fixed, see you later..

dub_skav wrote: »
    Serious question, what does "broke my knee" mean in your previous post?
    I wouldn't have thought there is a specific knee to break

Cracked the very top of my tibia!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 ellrb

I broke my wrist in a snowboarding lesson, my left ring finger twice playing basketball, and cracked my knee cap when I tripped on a door mat running inside the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,469 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Indeed!

Also broke my sternum, my knee cap, and some ribs!

Can't be easy to break your Sternum,bar a car crash or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Pensivepuca

scaphoid (wrist)

Thats the fecker that broke on me. The hospital x rayed and said nothing was wrong so I was walking around with a broken bone. I ran into a gate (it was dark and I am blind as a bat) and broke it more. . . The hospital said they could not do anything, the cast never healed it, so I broke it a few more times, very weak. Plus it sticks out like a freaky boner on my wrist.

kneemos wrote: »
    Can't be easy to break your Sternum,bar a car crash or something.

Yup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,687 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

I broked ma heart when Peggy Sue done upped 'n left me.

None, and now I'm afraid to move

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

• All my fingers (small ones several times)
    • Big toe
    • Collerbone twice
    • Fractured shoulder three times
    • Cracked and broke most ribs
    • Torn abdominal muscles (4 times)
    • Fractured ankle
    • Broke several small bones in my right foot

wooo I can list too. There is probably others where I should have broke something, (2 big quad accidents) but thats all I can think of.

bluewolf wrote: »
    None, and now I'm afraid to move

Grand so, what are you doing to pass the time - OP is looking for ideas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Henlars67

Broke 2 bones in my wrist when I was 11. Broke the same two bones a couple of years ago. Getting arthritis now as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,247 ✭✭✭✭cena

My wrist while on my bmx. Not bone related but I was playing with washing line, I ended up swinging around the line and part of my nose came apart from my face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

• None.

Grand so, what are you doing to pass the time - OP is looking for ideas.

Covering my walls and floors and all surfaces with soft padding...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

None crowd represent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,247 ✭✭✭✭cena

bluewolf wrote: »
    Covering my walls and floors and all surfaces with soft padding...

Bubble wrap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Broke my ankle in 3 places when I was about 20 on my first motorbike. Tore the **** out of my arms as well. The surgeon wanted to amputate the leg but me being a cocky little b*llix I told him no and argued about it. In the end they sent me home with my leg in a cast. To this day I find it hard to walk in a straight line :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

My left ankle 3 times, my right arm, two fingers and I dislocated my shoulder too. Oh, and my tailbone.

I've also sprained my left ankle at least a dozen times, I never gave it a chance to hear properly after the first break and it never regained its strength. Paying for it now :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Chattastrophe!

My right arm, doing a handstand, and several bones in my left foot, doing karate. Don't remember being housebound for any length with either of them, but I was a lot younger then!

I did try to get out of doing homework with the broken arm ... didn't work though. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

I've broken loads. People are surprisingly fragile. None of my own though, which is a plus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭blue note

My sisters arm, my other sisters collar bone and a lad from schools leg.

I don't know why people give out about the pain, I thought they were grand. And I certainly never was housebound from any of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

• Left leg
    • 3 ribs
    • Nose
    • Right arm once
    • Left arm twice
    • Big toe on my left foot

The worst were the broken ribs because I had to sit my driving test a few days afterwards and the seatbelt went across them. I couldn't feel my face I was on so many painkillers before the test.

Think up a project op and start researching the hell out of it online, that'll pass plenty of time for you.

• Feck
    • ye
    • all
    • with
    • yer
    • lists

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭WilyCoyote

I've broken rakes of them. About 20 I'd say. Oh, wishbones don't count? In that case, none :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭JillyQ

I broke four ribs, my wrist and ankle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Broke and dislocated my ring finger on my right hand during a GAA match.

Here is a summary of how it happened in list format:

• Ball comes in - fists / skin / legs / hair flying
    • Ball gets cleared upfield
    • I pick myself up off the ground and walk up the pitch a bit
    • Notice incredible pain in my right hand
    • Remove my "Mikasa" glove from said hand
    • Look horrified at said hand as one of my fingers is pretty much mangled
    • Opposing team-mate looks on horrified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Whatsernamex33

I haven't broken any limbs etc in my whole life.. Which is surprising, I've fell loads of times on rollerblades when I was younger. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Hogata

None . I`m too busy .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

A couple of ribs. Thankfully none of them were mine, but I still felt awful about it for weeks.

Z